We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
445 results
Traveler rating
310
110
18
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
310
110
18
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea breeze mamma mia junior suite welcome drink restaurant staff main pool main town hour wait meryl streep on site restaurant sun loungers cooked breakfast homemade marmalade half board free bus living room delightful hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 445 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for a week with my husband as part of a twin centre with Tui. When we arrived we were warmly greeted and check in was very easy we were taken to our room and shown around the hotel. There was a free bottle of wine in the room.
The room was very large but we did have an issue with the room which my husband raised with the reception (we have only ever done this once in the past and go away 3 times a year.) They were extremely accommodating and the next day was offered another room which was perfect for the rest of the week our bags were all moved for us and everything was made so easy.
Breakfast was nice not a lot of hot choice but the home made cakes/jams were so scrummy. We had lunch around the pool a couple of times which was fine. The pool itself was fine we did have use of a second pool while there which I preferred.
The hotel has a great location walking distance into the town where there is lots of choice for dinner one of the big positives of the hotel is it's location.
I have got to say you can tell this is a small family run hotel and the customer service is some of the best I have had and the biggest positive of this hotel. Im not sure we are quite small and friendly hotel people and im not quite sure it is 5 star but this is a lovely family run hotel with a great feel to it and was a great base for a week. We did hire a car while here just for a day which was more than long enough to explore the island.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank travellover101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Fantastic Hotel with excellent service. We would recomend this to everybody going to Skopelos.
We will be back!
Cosy and clean rooms, lovley pool and garden. Excellent breakfast and food. The staff was amazing - loved it!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank 643siljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

We had an unplanned stay due to weather preventing us returning to Alonnissos Mapunta . All ferries cancelled and the staff at Skopeles Village were realy understanding and helpful. Had a nice suite, clean and spacious, staff charged my mobile and liaised with Marpunta. I cannot thank the staff enough! and the night receptionist even came down to the port and made sure we got the the first ferry out in 4 days so we could get to Skiathos, I cant remember his name but thenk you so much for rescuing 2 english ladies who were stranded

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvonne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SkopelosVillage, Διευθυντής at Skopelos Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2018

Dear Yvonne,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with us.

Hopefully you got home safe and sound, along with your suitcases. We always try our best to accommodate our guests and help out in difficult situations like yours.

Next time you visit us we hope it is scheduled and we will make sure you have an unforgettable stay.

Best regards,
Alex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2018

We stayed at the gorgeous family owned hotel last week. It was a little haven , small ,intimate and tastefully decorated .We stayed in a sea view facility. Stunning scenery,except for the last 3 days ,when the rains and winds hit the island. The staff were amazing, and well trained. They are committed,passionate and highly motivated with excellent interpersonal skills . The owners and the management take a very active and engaging interest. The food was marvellous . We were on half board. The menu was varied with a twist on Greek food. Thank you Chef The Mamma Mia cast had stayed,during the filming of Mamma Mia 1. We visited various parts of the island, by bus and enjoyed every part of our visits. Next time,we will hire a car for a few days,that would let you visit amazing beaches and sites. We particularly enjoyed visiting Kastani,Glyseri, agios ionnis,Glossa, Agnondaz( for fresh fish) , Limonari and the town . The staff made our holiday extra special. Special mention to Panos,Giannis,Evangelina and Manolis. We will definitely be back and thank you to everyone, at the hotel for making our break special

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Terrence E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2018

Not disappointed! We were thrilled with our visit last year so decided to come back later in the season. It was as if we'd never been gone! Everything was as we remembered! All staff very welcoming. Beautifully clean throughout the whole hotel. Housekeeping made sure our room was always prefect...thank you. Special mention to the breakfast staff who keep the wheels moving always smiling and nothing too much trouble. Would love to come back!!

Room tip: Sea breeze suite or a sea view room
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Trish J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews