We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Skopelos Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Skopelos Village
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Skopelos
Certificate of Excellence
Lake District, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed here for a week and had a great time.

Lovely clean rooms and great pool area. Friendly polite staff always willing to help you out and give advice should you need it.

Location is great, really close to the front where there are plenty of restaurants to choose from.

Hopefully return soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cumbrianlass01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    81
    13
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
161
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Stayed here for one week when we traveled around the wonderful island Skopelos!

Service: very good!
Housekeeping: excellent!
Location: perfect. Close to restaurants and the city. Nice pools. Beautiful view to the city.
Room: we had apartment nr 19 and loved it. We had two floors. The room is simple furnished but practical and very cosy.

Since the mamma Mia cast stayed at this hotel during the shoot we had to ask if anyone famous stayed at our room and it was fun to hear that Amanda Siefried (Sofie) stayed at the same room.

I would definitiv stay there again if I'm going back to the island.

Room Tip: Loved apartment 19 (where Amanda Siegfried stayed).
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TravelingDarcy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

We came to Skopelos for our honeymoon after hearing great things from others who have been there. We chose Skoplelos Village because we got a good deal with Thomson and again we weren't disappointed.

Starting with the hotel, the staff were lovely - polite and professional - while our apartment was clean and tidy. The hotel has two pools that were both clean all the time as were the sunbeds. Both were reasonably sized (enough for short lengths or just to relax in). There were also comfy sunbeds to relax on. We had the pools almost to ourselves most days we spent round them although we did go in the last two weeks of the season when things are very much winding down.

There are two pieces of advice I'd give to visitors. Firstly, although the food at the hotel restaurant is nice, when we were there they were very low stocked as the season was coming to an end. However, this is no matter as there were plenty of other restaurants and supermarkets (there is a stove and a fridge in the apartment) close by.

Secondly, I'd highly recommend hiring a car for the majority of your stay. While Skopelos town is lovely (lots of restaurants and shops, little back streets to explore, sea view) it doesn't have a beach so you're limited to the pool for sun bathing. The beaches on the island are well worth exploring and the distances aren't too long so a car is essential. You can get a bus but we worked out that a car wouldn't cost all that much more and you also get the added convenience factor.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Suarez9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Our first holiday with Olympic. No problems at all. The hotel was in a great location. Overlooks the water towards the harbour. Beautiful view from the sun loungers around one of the pools. There are two pools. We went in September. Not sure I would have wanted to visit in the height of summer as the pool areas were quite small considering the number of rooms but no problem in September. The rooms were all nicely laid out and furnished. In fact for a greek holiday they were luxury. We had a standard room which had a hallway and running off that was a bathroom, including large deep bath, shower and separate toilet. Off the other side of the hallway was the bedroom with fitted wardrobes and drawers. Also a dressing table and beside cabinets. Hope you are getting the picture if you have been to greek hotels before. The hallway then opened up into the living area which comprised of two large sofas, tv, coffee table, small table and a lamp. Kitchen had a couple of cooking rings and adequate cutlery, glasses etc.. We had our own little private terrace with a bit of greenery.

Tea towel changed every day. Sheets and towels every other. Room was cleaned every day. We only had one lunch at the restaurant. The food was good but the drinks were over priced. Reception staff could not be faulted... They were so helpful.

It is a ten minute walk to town at the most. Lovely restaurants in town but my favourite was the one on the left on the way down whose name escapes me at the moment. Food and service were impeccable whether sitting outside or in. Think it was Musee. Loads of eating places to choose from and bars. There are three bakeries within walking distance from the hotel, all in the town, that serve filled baguettes and wonderful cakes.

Opposite the playground is the main bus stop and from here you can get buses to the beach. Depending on which beach you visit it could be ten minutes or forty minutes. Very reasonable. But if there are four of you, taxi to one of the nicer beaches is about 15 euros. Car hire is quite cheap if you want. There is a small supermarket at the end of the road into the town. Turn left and there is a bigger supermarket. There are also various fruit and veg stalls which are worth visiting.

All in all a fabulous break and would go back to Skopelos and this hotel in a heartbeat. However there are still many other islands to try but we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank greecegirl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossa, Greece
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2013

there are a number of good places to eat on Skopelos but on the paralia (seafront) there are a few who profit by their location rather than their food. Rodi ,however, is a the opposite. Tucked away in the town with no view,although in a lovely courtyard, Rodi is about great homecooked Greek food. Leftheri and Hara have a great place here and Leftheris mother is an excellent traditional Greek cook, the food is delicious and the welcome is warm.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I went with my husband and two kids. The place is absolutely nice, quiet and beautiful. The people there really made an effot to make it a great holiday, even gave as a suite so that the 4 of us would be more comfortable. Two swiming pools, so it was great for the kids to have a break. The restaurant was excellent and breakfasts delicious. Just beware of the wasps in the summer. They can be a real pain when eating!!!!

Room Tip: Executive suite is the best when travelling with the family. We all had our own rooms and bathrooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chivichi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
164 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The room we were allocated with simply travel (no rep on site) was poor and in need of updating. We could hear everything from the next room. We paid for a change to Sea Breeze suite which was magnificent.
Do not book with Thomson/simply travel transfer times are a gross under statement.
The village staff however, were excellent. Book directly with them and cut out simply travel / Thomson.

Room Tip: Do not book with simply travel / Thomson the allocated room was very poor. Ask for the Sea Breeze s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PandM_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
4.5 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#2 of 3 in Panormos
333 reviews
4.6 mi away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Panormos
263 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skopelos Town
278 reviews
0.7 mi away
Alkistis Hotel
Alkistis Hotel
#8 of 25 in Skopelos
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rigas Hotel
Rigas Hotel
#3 of 6 in Skopelos Town
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skopelos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skopelos Village

Property: Skopelos Village
Address: Skopelos Town, 370 03, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Skopelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Skopelos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Skopelos Village Suite Hotel is located in Skopelos island where the green forests meet the blue Aegean Sea. The hotel complex is situated just 600m away from the port and has a unique view of the open sea and the picturesque town thus making it the ideal environment for relaxation and refreshment by the sea.The new era for Skopelos Village started in 2007 with an impressive renovation, following the minimal lines of the Aegean Sea architecture ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Skopelos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Skopelos Village Hotel Skopelos
Village Hotel Skopelos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing