We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Takis - Sophie
Nearby Hotels
Hovolo Apartments(Skopelos)(Great Value!)
$72
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Artemis(Stafylos)(Great Value!)
$36
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denise(Skopelos)(Great Value!)
$38
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Aeolos Hotel(Skopelos Town)
$65
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos(Skopelos)(Great Value!)
$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Selenunda(Glossa)(Great Value!)
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adrina Beach(Panormos)
$85
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Delphi Hotel(Skopelos)
$39
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$111
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
62
17
3
5
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
17
3
5
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive treespool area isa real gemtennisstudiopropertyportgreecetownseabeachesterracekitchenettetavernas
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 87 reviews
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at lots of places on our trip in Skopelos and Skiathos of various budgets. I was looking forward to staying here from other reviews and photos. We drove up from Panormos so didn't meet Sophie from the ferry. There are no signs for Takis Sophie so we asked a local and managed to find it ok. We were shown to our room by another guest as Sophie was out. I have to say we were both really disappointed with the room. It wasn't in the main building, just to the side, and the sea view was only partial, we mainly got a view of the back of Sophie's house. But the room itself was like a small corridor with a small bathroom on the side and a small box room with just a bed in it. For the price you expect basic, but the room just didn't have a nice feel to it, it would have been better to knock the wall and have the bedroom and sitting room as one. My wife noticed a dirty mark on the hand towel from a previous guest, and the towels were rough and old, needing replacing. On the balcony was a couple of chairs, but also a stack of plastic chairs just dumped there. It just didn't feel loved this room. Perhaps the main building is better.
The pool area is a few minutes walk up the hill, and is lovely, with views out to the sea. It is a bit of a walk into town, and the town beach isn't very nice. (Especially considering the beautiful beaches on this island.)
I think we were so spoilt the previous night as we had stayed at the Panormos beach hotel for the same price, which was amazing, with a much nicer room. I think with the room we got at Takis Sophie, it just didn't have those little touches that make something cared for. Sophie seems really lovely, and sorry to leave a slightly negative review (I nearly always leave positive reviews so am not super fussy) but this just didn't impress us much.
Perhaps if we'd have come here at the start of our trip, and been in the main building, we would have enjoyed our stay more.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view in the main building
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bacononthebeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

If you are going to Skopelos Town, this should be your first choice of places to stay. The new villa is home away from home, but all of the accomodations are excellent and reasonably priced, especially considering you will be a two minute walk to town, with beautiful views of the water and harbor, a stone's throw from the town beach, in a garden, with a pool on the hill overlooking the town, and with the best hostess on Skopelos. You will never forget a stay with sweet Sophie.

Room Tip: I think I have stayed in each room and apartment over the years, and my new favorite is the new villa nearest the water. I marked "excellent" for the fitness center, because if you ask, Sophie may let you come with her to her yoga classes. She also has a kayak for splashing around, will pick you up at the port no matter when you arrive, and guide you to the best places to eat and visit. It couldn't be a more friendly resort.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank theatheathea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

Great view from the terrace, Sophie is very kind and helpful. Room is clean and well equipped. Skopelos was a great discovery for us since we didn't know it was so green and full of pine trees. The apartment is very close to the centre but we recommend renting a scooter, so that you can ride around the island at your own convenience. Sophie picked us you up from the ferry and dropped us on the way to Alonissos conveniently keeping our luggage while we were relaxing on the beach in Kastani.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patty66_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

My wife Mairi and I spent 4 nights here from 22nd to 26th June. Sophie is a gem and picked us up from our ferry at 7.50am to take us to her property. I didn't expect her to be there as it was so early but I should have known better! She is such a lovely person and will do anything to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one.

We stayed in apartment 3 and had a wonderful seaview. The accommodation is very well maintained and is only a 10 minute stroll into the centre of Skopelos Town. The grounds are substantial and the apartment blocks are not packed close together so you get a feeling of space rather than being hemmed in which can happen sometimes. The pool is excellent and Sophie herself gets involved in the daily cleaning! She takes a great pride in her property and this is reflected in how well it is maintained.

I cannot recommend Takis Sophie highly enough and would like to return. Although we only stayed for 4 nights we both felt we had made a friend in Sophie which says it all!!

Ian G Kerr

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IAN080651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Our first visit to Skopelos and Del Sol. We found the owner, Sophie to be very courteous and helpful during our two weeks and hard working Stacey deserves a mention too. The location is brilliant, just a short walk from the town and directly overlooking the sea. Our studio apartment provided all that we required and was serviced regularly and very efficiently; the gardens and pool area were superb and maintained in excellent condition. All in all this was a spendid holiday for us. We would certainly return and cannot recommend this accommodation more highly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank terry c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews