We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THE MOST AMAZING HOLIDAYS I EVER HAD!!!!”
Review of Aegean Wave Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aegean Wave Hotel
Ranked #4 of 61 Skopelos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THE MOST AMAZING HOLIDAYS I EVER HAD!!!!”
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Last summer I decided to go to an exotic Island!!! The best option was the Aegean Wave hotel in Glossa , Skopelos.
Not only the fantastic view, but also the friendly environment made me love the place from the first moment. Mrs. Mahis smile and her extraordinary abilities in traditional cooking made me feel like home. It was the perfect solution to relax and get out of everyday problems. At night time I had an unforgettable experience by learning Greek dances at the Aegean Wave club! I hope I will have the opportunity to go next year.
I recommend it for all ages and trust me you wont regret it.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PriamosCyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    9
    2
    1
    3
See reviews for
17
75
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2010

It was a fantastic experience. The rooms were super clean, fully equipped and very comfortable. They can accommodate even the most demanding customer. The view was breathtaking. The service was superb. Above all the hotel owners were so friendly and helpful that we felt as if we were among true friends. I would strongly recommend this hotel and we all promised to ourselves to return next year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stavros66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sochi, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2010

Unconditionally the best time in my life so far. Have been in most of the countries of the planet, this is the Paradise!!! The location of the hotel is unique, the beauty of nature is immense. The rooms are fantastic, clean cozy, the service is extraordinary. The highlight of the story is the warm family atmosphere and the natural and cultural art of giving, the people offered us, especially Andromachis endless smile and continuous personal attention to everyone..................

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shakaspavlos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
notts
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2010

The hotel is located just above the port of Loutraki with the most amazing views over the small harbour and out towards Skiathos. It sits part way up the hill, between Loutraki and Glossa, and is just behind The Selanunda. We had one of the new suites/rooms, which had a sea view and great balcony - VERY luxurious and tremendous value. We also had one of the standard rooms for our son, which was quite basic and older. The hotel provides a very basic breakfast and has a full bar and restuarant terrace, but the owners don't appear to make the most of these facilities - they could have a full restaurant every night with the views from the terrace. We had read some rather negative reports about Loutraki, but it has real charm - its just a tiny version of Skopelos town. We would recommend the hotel without hesitation, but definitely only for the new superior rooms/suites. A pool would make this a prime location. We did get to see the Villa, which is set just away from the hotel buildings, which is also new and looks very nice. Very quiet location overall - and you can hear chickens and sheep in the adjoining fields, which makes for a great ambience.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank itsthatbirdagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

Aegean Wave hotel is awesome. I was in Skopelos last week and i can say that this vacation was my best vacation ever.
I was very pleased with the hotel;the service, the cleanliness,the rooms, everything.
Breathtaking view from the room becauce the hotel is located right above the sea.
I can't really describe it with words...you just have to visit it. It is a MUST.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojo1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2010

I found the hotel on the internet and I chose it because it had a great view. What I found was incredible. I was picked up from the port (and dropped off) free of charge. The rooms were incredible, the owners very friendly and the rooms and facilities extremely clean. Bravo!!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smelty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skopelos hotels
4.5 mi away
Hotel Panormos Beach Skopelos
7.2 mi away
Skopelos Village
Skopelos Village
#3 of 23 in Skopelos
322 reviews
4.2 mi away
Adrina Beach
Adrina Beach
#2 of 3 in Panormos
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Aeolos Hotel
Aeolos Hotel
#1 of 6 in Skopelos Town
311 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Selenunda
Hotel Selenunda
#1 of 1 in Glossa
55 reviews
4.1 mi away
Adrina Resort & Spa
Adrina Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Panormos
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aegean Wave Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aegean Wave Hotel

Property: Aegean Wave Hotel
Address: Loutraki, Glossa, 37004, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 61 B&Bs / Inns in Skopelos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aegean Wave Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aegean Wave offers panoramic sea views from its lovely sun terrace. This charming hotel is just 200 metres from the sea and features free Wi-Fi and free private parking facilities. Each of the rooms and villas at Aegean Wave is designed to offer its own personality. They offer balconies or verandas with sea or countryside views. The uniquely decorated superior rooms offer spectacular views of the Aegean Sea. Aegean Wave hotel serves a delicious continental breakfast in the breakfast room. Guests can also enjoy breakfast in the privacy of their own rooms. Faros restaurant offering breathtaking views, proposes traditional dishes. The luxurious and remodeled Hotel Aegean Wave in Skopelos is located the ancient city of Selinountas, also known as Loutraki, just 300 metres from its port. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aegean Wave Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing