We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
119
9
2
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
119
9
2
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews his wife entire place beautiful accommodation small paradise spectacular views perfect hosts spacious rooms small hotel antonios port planet skiathos balcony island cleanliness village hill
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 135 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

What can I say.... simply amazing. We booked the entire place with family and stayed for 5 days and were not disappointed. The rooms we had were all comfortable and cleaned every day. The management treated us like long lost relatives. The restaurant IS the best on the entire island and from breakfast to lunch to dinner, the food was scrumptious. Great portions, great views. We will definitely be staying here if we return to Skopelos.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank georgesI409BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIOS18, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aegean Wave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

Our main aim is to provide exceptional service to our guests. As our guests' comments are very valuable to us, your remarks, are more than welcome and they help us improve our quality of services and facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

With our warmest regards,

Antonios Maridakis,
AEGEAN WAVE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2018

As we enjoyed very much our stay at the hotel last year, we decied to go back this year too. We found the same excellent services, spacious rooms, cleanliness, friendly stuff, the same great restaurant with the perfect cook. The landscape there is breathtaking with a see view and we had the privilege of seeing the sunset every evening at dinner.
Antonios and Andromachi were the perfect hosts and we had again a dreamy holiday!

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank florincocos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIOS18, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aegean Wave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

Our main aim is to provide exceptional service to our guests. As our guests' comments are very valuable to us, your remarks, are more than welcome and they help us improve our quality of services and facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

With our warmest regards,

Antonios Maridakis,
AEGEAN WAVE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2018

The top of all of them was when the owners offered us a free meal which was really fantastic!
The room was absolutely marvelous and the view fantastic.
Never ever I would imagine that such places exist on he planet.
The owners always willing to assist us and gave us everything that we asked for!
Smile and good temper is their main principle!
We thank them and promise that we shall visit them again.
Melina. Saratov, Russia.

Room tip: Most of the rooms have sea view, but there is a wonderful veranda, where you loose your mind!
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank shakasmelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIOS18, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aegean Wave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

Our main aim is to provide exceptional service to our guests. As our guests' comments are very valuable to us, your remarks, are more than welcome and they help us improve our quality of services and facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

With our warmest regards,

Antonios Maridakis,
AEGEAN WAVE HOTEL

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2018 via mobile

I stay here with my family for only one week and this small hotel is a very paradise. On the hill, with a very beautiful sea seen. We spend a lot of time in the balcony to have a refreshment in the evening with the sunset in front of us. The room are very beautiful and very cleaned. The breakfast easy but very good. The restaurant is one of the best of the island, Very good and with reasonable price.
Thanks to Antonios (owner) and all his staff for the formidable period. I suggest this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank matteob60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2018 via mobile

I was very happy with our stay here. Very friendly staff, clean rooms, good breakfast, and the most Amazing view. We didn’t get to eat dinner at their restaurant, but apparently it’s really good. Abundant parking was also a bonus. Yes you do need a car to get to this hotel or see Skopelos in general.

Date of stay: July 2018
Thank q-tip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIOS18, Ιδιοκτήτης at Aegean Wave Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review.

Our main aim is to provide exceptional service to our guests. As our guests' comments are very valuable to us, your remarks, are more than welcome and they help us improve our quality of services and facilities.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews