We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“just the perfect holyday place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Villa Kim

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Kim
Ranked #36 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Napoli, Italia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“just the perfect holyday place!”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

The position of the Villa is perfect,near at Skiathos Town but also near at all the beaches.The panorama that the Blue appartment offers is at every hour of the day brethless. Miss KIm is the best landlady ever,always ready to help us. The clean Lady is also nice and very good,the house was perfectly clean everyday.Airconditioner in each room,the kitchen is equipped and there is the daily change of sheets and towels.
I highly reccomend Villa KIm,has the right sense of summer!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiaramodio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 5, 2010

Villa Kim has nice views,comfortable accommodation,located close to a bus stop
and in our opinion has the best beach in Skiathos on it's doorstep - 200 m down the hill.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CapeTownToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Villa Kim is a wonderful place to stay in Skiathos.
The location is perfect; near Skiathos Town and all the main beaches of the island. Achladies beach is a 3 min walk down the hill, although I must admit it is quiet a steep path...especially on the way up and in soaring temperatures! The view from veranda and even from the bedrooms is stunning. We stayed in the Blue studio, which is tastefully decorated and very spacious. I must say, that the best part of the apartment was the 2 en-suite bathrooms! Modern, fresh and clean with power showers, which is very rare to find in the Greek islands.
Villa Kim is a fantastic place which combines everything and even if I tried I couldn’t fault it in anyway!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blured_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We had a fantastic week in Skiathos. The Yellow Studio that we were staying in has the most amazing verandah with a fantastic view over Achladies bay. The room is lovely and has plenty of space with a beautiful bathroom.

Kim looked after us extremely well and was great at recommending restaurants and arranging a jeep/boat to explore the island. The villa is also on the bus route across the island with the bus stop just up the road which can take you to Skiathos Town or to Koukanaries beach at the other end of the island (both about 15 minutes away). You can also take the water taxi from the beach into the town for just 2.5 euros. The whole island is effectively a hill and so to get such a great view from the villa you are necessarily up hill from the beach but nevertheless it is worth a short walk.

Although the island is full of tourists at this time of year it didn't seem at all crowded and Achladies beach is not overdeveloped but had a couple of tavernas and a nice bar, as well as a water sports centre. We were really surprised at how trendy Skiathos Town is and it has a real range of restaurants and bars (very few of which are tacky) many with views over the port.

There is also lots to explore. We found plenty of beaches which were virtually deserted and you can also explore the abandonned ancient city of Kastro built on a rock which once could only be reached by a draw bridge and also various monasteries.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlexMEssex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Villa Kim last september, it was our 5th trip to Skiathos and without a shadow of a doubt, Villa Kim is the best self catering accomodation you'll find. Kim and her staff are friendly and helpful (Kim and her daughters even picked us up from the airport last year!). The reason i'm writing this so long after we visited is because we are going to Skiathos again in 4 weeks and once again, have booked to stay at Villa Kim. The apartments are spotless, cleaned every day, have power showers (unheard of in Greece!) with balconies with the most amazing view on the island. The bus stop to go towards Skiathos town or down to the other (Koukanaries) end of the island is practically outside the front foor and yet you can't hear road noise at all. Achladies itself has several shops (which all deliver to your apartment if you don't have a rental car) and several good restaurants if you're not venturing further afield for a few nights. I cant recommend Villa Kim enough, my only worry is you'll all catch on and there won't be room for us next time!

  • Liked — power shower and the views
  • Disliked — nothing to dislike
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reneeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
48 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2008

Just returned from Achladies, Skiathos, after staying for a week at Villa Kim. The location is perfect, the area having a couple of small supermarkets within walking distance and a number of bars and tavernas adjacent to the the beach which is a short walk from the villa down a nearby lane.

The villa is situated around 3km from Skiathos town which can be reached by a short boat ride from the nearby beach. The villa is adjacent to the main bus route (not noisy) and taxis are cheap and plentiful.

The accommodation itself is excellent and is tastefully furnished and developed in a contemporary style with each studio and apartment having a large terrace or verandah with an eating area and separate shaded area. All accommodation has stunning views out to sea and the Islands beyond.

The accommodation is immaculate and cleaned and serviced daily by very friendly inobtrusive staff. It has quality bathrooms and fittings and a superb power shower.

The genuinely friendly owners are on hand to advise on local restaurants and beaches if requested.

The accommodation exceeded our expectations and is far above what you would expect for this type of hoilday accommodation in the Greek Islands; all in all excellent value, location and ambience.

  • Liked — The accommodation, the location, the staff ...
  • Disliked — Nothing ..
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank plrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Umhlanga
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2007

We visit the island of Skiathos every year for the entire month of July - summer there so we escape the winter of South Africa
We have been visiting Skiathos every July for the past 11 years and have always stayed at different accommodations - either hotels or villas
Villa Kim is hosted by Kim Harper and is the best place we have ever stayed in
Clean linen and towels every day, air-conditioning in every apartment, strong hot water in showers and everything is modern and new
We found Kim and her staff to be very friendly and helpful at all times and will definitely be back this year

  • Liked — Cleanliness and newness
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Caljan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Esperides
Hotel Esperides
#1 of 1 in Achladias
582 reviews
0.5 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#45 of 88 in Skiathos
82 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa TeoZenia
Villa TeoZenia
#34 of 194 in Skiathos
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Villa Karina
Villa Karina
#10 of 194 in Skiathos
91 reviews
1.0 mi away
Skiathos Holidays
Skiathos Holidays
#1 of 1 in Vromolimnos
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villa Melia
Villa Melia
#1 of 54 in Skiathos Town
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Kim? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Kim

Property: Villa Kim
Address: Achladies Bay, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Kim situated on the beautiful island of Skiathos, is a family run business, which has been catering to holiday makers for over 30 years. The villa looks out over Achladies bay only 3 kilometres from Skiathos town. The beach is a few minutes walk down the foot path. The view from all the apartments, which face the sea, is breath taking. There is a convenient bus stop right outside the house, with adequate parking spaces available for those with cars. The three larger apartments sleep up to six people and the three studio sleep up to four. They are all self-contained with independent entrances, their own kitchens & bathrooms. All the verandahs face the sea, and the view is perfect for breakfast or relaxing as the sun sets! A daily cleaning service is provided, as are sheets and towels. Each apartment has its own internet connection port, satellite TV, CD/DVD player and air conditioning. Just minutes away are two small super markets which deliver food, beverages etc. directly to the villa. In addition to car or motorbike rental, speed boats are also available for rent on a daily or weekly basis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Villa Kim reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing