We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect breakfast”
Review of Christakis Studios

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christakis Studios
Ranked #41 of 193 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Reviewed September 27, 2012

used this sports bar when we stayed in troulos
had the most delicous english breakfast ( served by Kim ) on several occasions
my wife and sister also enjoyed the many and varied items on the menu
the sports bar had so many tvs you had trouble deciding which football match to watch
the quiz nights are very good and interesting too
would recommend this bar to anyone who visits troulos

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank otleyyorkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

35 - 41 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2012

Try your best to keep a studio apartment clean for a week with little kiddies after being on the beach all day every day. Then try staying here and you can relax a little. This place seems to be under constant improvement, there is a always a building or renovation of something taking place. Hopefully the rattly old air conditioners in the bungalow section will soon be on their to do list. Owners were helpful and saw to it that we got the best they could provide for our family of 4.

Room Tip: The bungalows are closer to all the facilities, but can feel rather cave-like as they are built into...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dacky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week stay in Skiathos. This would be our 10th visit to the island but our first to Christakis. The apartments are basic but very clean (standard furnishings for Greece). Chris and the team are very friendly and the drinks prices reasonable. Although the bar is open until 4am we didn't hear any noise from the room. The downsides for us where that you could hear the noise from the bar from half way up the street and they had the sound from the TVs in the indoor bar blasting out onto the pool bar area! I don't really want to listen to sporting events, if I did I'd go inside & watch it! We were also woken a few early mornings by guests coming back from the bar after closing time so, all in all it's a good standard of accommodation for the price but your stay would very much depend on who your neighbours were at either side, above and below so not sure we'd chance it again. The hill is also very steep so older guests would really struggle. Having said all of that if this is the kind of holiday you like (sports bar and busy pool) then go for it!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TEDCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Just spent a week at Christakis and had a great time. The studios are basic but very clean and clean towels every other day and clean sheets every few days. Basic equipment in studios except no corkscrew ( but we borrowed one from our neighbours) and could have done with a tea towel but otherwise OK.

Bit of a walk up the hill to the studios and we were on the top floor - good view though. I was a bit worried about noise from the bar as I was told that it is very popular in Troulos but the studio block was set back from the bar and it was never very noisy - mind you were usually one of the late ones.

The pool was lovely with nice sunbeds, we didn't eat at Christakis but Maria makes the best Mojitos! Staff were very friendly and Chris was always around chatting to people. It was about a 10 - 15 minute walk to the lovely Troulos beach and about 10 minutes to the main road to get the bus to beaches and town. Lots of lovely tavernas to eat in.

I would recommend Christakis to people but for us I think we prefer to stay in Skiathos town and travel out to beaches each day.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank summer51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Returning to Skiathos for the first time in many years were lucky enough to hit on Christakis. Immaculate rooms, we stayed in a bungalow which was spacious with high ceilings. Bathroom basic but like all areas sparkingly clean. Travelled with my 6 yr old who Chris was extremely patient and kind with. When she was poorly with a touch of heatstroke the family were kind, helpful and reasurring. Lovely pool area, comfy sun beds. Food delicious and very reasonable. Thanks Kim for your lovely breakfasts! The staff at Christakis work very hard in soaring temperatures and are always so helpful, friendly and genuine. This place deserves all the other great reviews and deserves to flourish!

Room Tip: Bungalows great if you dont want to walk up hill.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jacques486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

The title says it all........think dustbin lid!! Delicious-or so my better half tells me! Too too much for my delicate little appetite! Haha!

Us ladies shared one of their special pizzas(between 3 of us) and that together with some tasty chips and a carafe or three of the house wine fed us nicely for an early lunch! With the menfolk all on the breakfast trail we had to order before 1pm or they would have had to choose something else(heaven forbid)

We ate here as a group of 6 three times during our fortnight, as well as dining there on our first evening! The men even abandoned us in Skiathos town one late morning to come back on the bus for their treat.

The food was well cooked! The service was great......as we're the prices!!

We definitely recommend a visit to Christakis's sports bar!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kanddLeighGtrMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

My wife and i visit skiathos every year for our main holiday. we have been to other greek islands but always come back to skiathos because this island is so fantastic. we have stayed in a number of places on this great island but always return to troulos and stay at christakis. chris and his family are lovely nothing is too much trouble. we had a week away in june this year and are retuning for 2 weeks at the end of august we can`t wait to get back to see eveyone [this is our seventh year. after our first which was back in 1988 for our honeymoon.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.0 mi away
Theodora Studios
Theodora Studios
#1 of 5 in Kolios
162 reviews
0.0 mi away
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
#60 of 84 in Skiathos
267 reviews
0.0 mi away
Vassilias Beach Hotel
Vassilias Beach Hotel
#70 of 84 in Skiathos
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Punta
Hotel Punta
#1 of 2 in Punta
317 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,152 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Christakis Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christakis Studios

Address: Asselinos Road, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 193 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range: $26 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Christakis Apartments & Studios are located along the Asselinos Beach road on the way to the Kounistria monastery, only 8 minutes away from the Troulos Bay beach.Christakis offers the ideal vacation destination for both families and couples, in furnished studios that sleep 2/3 people and apartments that sleep 4/5.All studios and apartments offer combination of single and/or double beds and feature safe deposit box, individual air conditioning, 90% of the rooms offer fantastic sea views, TV, fully equipped kitchen, fridge and parking. Within the same area, the complex has a children's playground, dedicated to our small friends, along with a children's pool.Within walking distance of the complexe guests you will find supermarkets, gift shops as well as the local bus service to the town of Skiathos and most of the beaches around Skiathos.Also, throughout the area of Troulos there are many choices of restaurants that offer traditional Greek as well as international food flavors. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Christakis Studios Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing