We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly beachside spot!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Achladies Apartments
Ranked #106 of 193 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Achladies Apartments is a lovely place to stay right on the beach. The rooms have a little kitchen and a fab balcony. The balcony was so nice - it had a lovely sea view and was nice to sit down and have snack/drink. It is handy to have the apartments right beside the beach, because it got very hot during the day and we could head back to the room to cool off. We loved the beach - it was never too crowded and we were there in the peak season.
Every evening we got the taxi boat into Skiathos town which was great too.
We will DEFINITELY return to Achladies again - everyone was so friendly, especially Pavlina, her lovely daughter and her son who worked on the beach. Thank you so much :)

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pinkirishangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 43 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2010

We spent two great weeks at Achladies Apartments in Skiatos. The rooms were very nice, the garden is just beautiful (tortoises and parrots, red fishes and butterflies) and it shows the love Pavlina and her family put into it. They are very easy going and make you feel very comfortable.
The beach is at the end of the garden, on a little bay where you can find tavernas and the extremely useful boat bus to the city. People are nice and kind, and at that time it wasn't overcrowded.
Impeccable solution as base to tour the beautiful island, or just enjoy of the crystal waters down the path.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank andreaLz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

We first went to this bay nearly 25 years ago on our honeymoon (different hotel - zero stars but great people) We discovered the apartments by accident, fell in love with them, and booked our first holiday when our son was about 18 months old.
We've been back about twelve times since, and the kids (now 18 and 21) still want to go back..
Alex and Pavlina, their children and grandchildren make you feel part of an extended family from day 1. The beach and taverna are at the bottom of what has to be the most beautiful garden on the island, along with a regular small ferry boat to and from Skiathos town.
Still my perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stevburns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

We have visited beautiful Skiathos 7 times and on the last occasion stayed at the Achladies Apartments and without doubt this was the holiday we enjoyed the most. The apartment was spacious and clean and the view from the balcony amazing. Beach, taverna and supermarket are only minutes away but the location is so quiet and the beautiful gardens give such a feeling of peace. Pavlina and Alex are the perfect hosts and spare nothing to ensure that your stay is perfect. Without doubt we will return but only wish we had found this hidden gem sooner.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank robertshaw186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We have stayed at The Achladies Apartments for the last 9 years with our grandchildren and children with their families, sometimes occupying 3 apartments. The location is absolutely perfect being directly on the beach, some apartments having two large bedrooms which is a major bonus to everyone holidaying with children. The apartments are basic but extremely clean and the view is one to die for..... the gardens are a delight (very hard work on Pavlina and Alex's part). As for the beach its totally perfect and the 'Paradise' Taverna which is directly on the beach has the best food and welcome on the island..... Also, the water taxi into town the kids love, a real treat. We love Achladies Apartments and can't wait to visit again and again and again...

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
4  Thank KIFTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2010

We had a really super time staying at Achladies Apartments. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and provided all the basic amenities that we required as a family. We had a lovely large balcony looking onto Pavlina's beautiful gardens. The apartments are perfectly situated only a very short distance from the beach and a number of tavernas along the beach front to choose from. There was also easy access to the main town either by ferry or by bus. We all had a lovely relaxing holiday and would highly recommend staying at Achladies Apartments. Pavlina and her family made us feel very welcome during our stay and we look forward to the next occassion when we will be able to stay with her again.

Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
2  Thank ksbeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2010

My wife and I first stayed at Achladies apartments in 1998. We returned three years ago and immediately realised what we had missed. The location, the welcome and the wonderful gardens and beach simply leaves the rest behind. Three years of great holidays on, we are now looking forward to 2011 (already booked). Pavlina just does'nt change, she and her family run the place and run it well. The apartments are spacious and more than adequate.
Great views over the gardens to the sea, what could be better. Two minutes from room to beach via a private walkway and the Paradise taverna alongside. Perfect. Skiathos town by water taxi at 2 1/2 Euros each way or by bus for 1-40 Euros. All the eateries that you will ever need can be found there. The Island is small but has enough beaches to allow you a different one for each day (if you can drag yourself away from Achladies) If you like to explore there are plenty of car or scooter rentals in town. We miss our own animals when away so always visit the dog sanctuary where you can walk some of the dogs and even arrange to adopt one with the quarantine carried out before they are brought to the UK. It's all voluntary so a few Euros in the box is very appreciated. Anyway, thats just a part of our enjoyment. I am sure that you will find yours on this fantastic Island.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dogman260x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#77 of 84 in Skiathos
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Esperides
Hotel Esperides
#1 of 1 in Achladias
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Paraschos Studios
Paraschos Studios
#13 of 17 in Troulos
19 reviews
1.0 mi away
Skiathos Holidays Suites & Villas
1.3 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achladies Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achladies Apartments

Address: Achladies Bay | PO Box 24, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 193 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range: $492 - $495 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Achladies Apartments Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing