We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful time at Achladias Apartments!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Achladies Apartments
Ranked #91 of 193 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Achladias Apartments! It was like a dream come true. The room was beautiful, clean and functional. The view of the Aegean Sea from the bedrooms and balcony was spectacular. The garden was magical. And the service was perfect.
The location on Achladias Beach is the greatest. We loved "Paradise" Taverna and the wonderful tropical lounge chairs under bamboo umbrellas on the beach. The other tavernas and shops nearby were convenient.
The best part was the beach itself. We loved walking down the steps and path from the apartment to the sand and right into the sea. The water was warm and clear and perfect for swimming.
We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ASCACC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 43 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2010

Thank you Pavlina - the view from our rooms was breathtaking and due to netting on the windows very cool to sleep in. Rooms very clean with everything we needed. Your garden was such a delight to walk through to the beach - I hope we will return.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BronBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2010

My daughter & I have been staying at Achladies Apartments almost every year for the past 9 years, and we honestly wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else in Skiathos. The apartment itself is airy & comfortable, with a well-appointed kitchen & bathroom and a big balcony with amazing views. The walk down to the beach, through Pavlina's beautiful gardens, is a joy in itself, and then there's the Paradise taverna on the beach, with excellent food & friendly, efficient service. Achladies beach is one of the best commercial beaches on the island, safe, clean, breathtaking views of the moon rising over the sea every night. Total bliss!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DhunSilverstein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

We returned to Pavlina Karvounis, Achladies Apartments again, having had a wonderful time in Skiathos last year. A warm welcome from Pavlina on arrival, set the tone for another great holiday. We had the same apartment as last year, which has a part sea view and a view of the luscious gardens. The room is a good size with a kitchen and bathroom and a good size balcony. Once again we had quite a few entertaining chats with Pavlina, about her garden and the plants and animals in there and we spent some time in the magical gardens looking at the birds and tortoises and fish. There is a fan in the room but we found that because we were able to pull down the mosquito shutters, we could leave open the patio doors and the room remained cool through the night, which was very pleasant. The beach is only 100 metres away and has Paradise beach bar overlooking it, where we whiled away a number of lunchtimes taking in the beautiful views. The regular water taxi is an ideal way of taking a relaxing 15 minute trip to Skiathos town. The time passed too quickly again and we are now looking forward to returning some time next year. we will certainly be goiung back to Pavlina's apratments.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StokeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2009

We have visited Skiathos many times and stayed near to Achladies beach several times, so we know the area very well. We have often thought about staying at Achladies apartments and this year we had a two week stay. We received a very friendly greeting from Pavlina and family and found the apartment to be excellent. Very spacious and containing all you need in the separate kitchen area .All of the windows have mosquito blinds and there is a pull down mosquito blind that covers the patio door area. This means that you do not need to close the patio doors at night, allowing a cooling breeze in. The room also has a ceiling fan, which we prefer to air conditioning.There is a good size balcony overlooking the bay. We had a partial sea view and also a view of Pavlina's tropical gardens. These are the love of her life and she will tell you about everything in there. They are beautiful, with fishponds, barbecue area and beautiful trees and shrubs planted over many years by Pavlina. She has also added her own quirky features of rockeries and driftwood ornaments. There is a steep hill down to the beach about 50 metres away. The beach is clean and there are plenty of sunbeds. On the beach are two tavernas. At the end of the path from the apartment to the beach is Paradise taverna, with great food and good service. From the beach you can catch a regular water taxi to Skiathos town. We will certainly return to Achaldies and Pavlina's apartments, which we strongly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank StokeyB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2007

Achladies Apartments are rated in the Lonely Planet Guide as a Hidden Gem And are run by Pavlia Karvounis and her family whom we found to be very friendly and helpful. Apartments are set in the Achladies bay and are larger than those offered on package tours with huge wardrobe/storage, comfortable beds, kitchen with electric kettle, 2 hotplates, oven with grill plus fridge. All apartments have a large balcony overlooking the lush tropical gardens to the sea. The gardens contain several ponds a tortoise sanctuary and aviary and lead directly onto the beach, where there are 4 tavernas. Bus stop to other beaches and the town is a short walk or you can get the boat from the beach that takes you to the old harbour in Skiathos town where there is an abundance of restaurants and shops. If you want a quiet relaxing holiday I really recommend the Achladies Apartments, and if you want it a bit more lively just jump on the boat to the town which is about a 15 minute trip and costs 2 euros. Easy to book the apartments either on the internet or phone as the owners speak fluent english. Its about a 10 minute taxi ride from the airport and Pavlina will happily arrange a cab for your return trip.

Stayed: May 2007
4  Thank dogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2007

Our family, my wife Anna and our two children Jonas age 9 and Mette age 5 have always been mad about the Greek islands. We like to discover new exciting places every time we travel. I believe that it's hard to find new and unspoiled islands because many southern European resorts have been overbuild and lost their natural beauty. We love places with clear water, sandy beaches and lots of green hills and mountains. Many of the Greek islands are true treasures for people to discover, our most favorite treasure that we recently discovered is the island is Skiathos. Some of our friends have been traveling to Skiathos for years and recommended us to stay at Achladies beach. Because of the beautiful beach that is known for its clear water and golden sand. I normally get good air tickets when we travel so I do my hotel bookings on the internet. Searching after Apartments at Achladies beach I clicked on the website called Pavlina Karvounis Achladies Apartments. I felt that we have found the right place for us and decided to make our reservation through email. We have been extremely pleased with our stay at Achladies Apartments. We found what we where looking for, Good view, good rates excellent service and a golden beach to enjoy. The Achladies Apartments offer two or four bed apartments facing the astonishing beach view, with a beautiful garden view as well. The gardens of the Achladies Apartments reminded me of little tropical forest with an interesting blend of trees plants and flowers, the apartment owners have turned their garden into a special animal sanctuary as they call it, with goldfish ponds, birds, land turtles and water turtles. We enjoyed relaxing at the gardens reading books from the owner’s lending library and our two children enjoyed playing around and looking at the animals. Even thought we love to discover new exciting places each time we travel we are definitely coming back to Skiathos and to the Achladies Apartments. Some hidden treasures should be enjoyed over and over again.

With Kind Regards
Christian Andersen Family
Copenhagen Denmark

Stayed: August 2006
13  Thank Christian.Andersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Esperides
Hotel Esperides
#1 of 1 in Achladias
678 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kostis
Hotel Kostis
#30 of 84 in Skiathos
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#77 of 84 in Skiathos
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
715 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vontzos
Hotel Vontzos
#81 of 84 in Skiathos
47 reviews
1.4 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Achladies Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Achladies Apartments

Address: Achladies Bay | PO Box 24, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 193 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range: $354 - $358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As:
Achladies Apartments Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing