We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amalthia Studios - Secret little paradise”
Review of Amalthia Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amalthia Studios
Ranked #81 of 121 Skiathos B&B and Inns
Mobberley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amalthia Studios - Secret little paradise”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We have been going to Skiathos for the last nine years and always stayed in hotels - until this year where we stayed in the Amalthia Studios we were welcomed by Yannis and Rania and straight away our holiday began with a meze in our studio and wine waiting for us. As we went out onto our balcony we overlooked the courtyard the room was spotless and serviced everyday and very quiet as it is tucked away but still only 5 minutes walk to the town and about 10 minutes to the beach. We were not just holiday makers to Yannis and Rania (as we were made to feel in the hotels we stayed in) as most nights when we arrived back we would find little treats as Rania would chat about other holidays we had been on and we mentioned that we enjoyed Sangria the next night Rania said there was a little surprise in the fridge and she had made Sangria that day for us and other nights we would have freshly baked cakes so I would like to say a big thank you to you both for making our holiday so special with your kindness and warmth you shared with Steven and I and we cannot wait to come back next year to you and your secret little paradise x x x (ps I will try and keep Steven's belly dancing equipment full but I may need more of your cake ha ha)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank roseleen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
6
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

As Skiathos is our favourite Greek island,we found staying in the town is definatly the best place to stay.As the bus from the town,takes you from one end to the other in 40 mins.AMALTHIA studio,s IS AMUST !!Not just fab value for money,you will get a Personal touch V,Friendly Greek couple Yanni and Rania ,who have beautiful accommodation,excellent location,ideal for young and old (flat-rds) etc.TIP:Don't go through companies.Book direct through Yiannis,you,ll get a better deal :),save paying agency fee,s.YOU Won't be disappointed with Amalthia.just Make sure you save us a studio in early June :)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greekgoddess99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

We have just enjoyed a week at Amalthia. We were greeted like family and the welcoming atmosphere continued for the rest of the week. Rania and Yannis could not do more or be more helpful. The accomodation was all that we required - comfortable beds, good shower and AC included. The courtyard setting is lovely and the location is ideally located for walking into town yet quiet at night. We will definitely be back next year.

Richard and Fiona Hall

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2012

From the moment we arrived and the warm welcome we received, Yannis and Rania made us both feel very much at home. They were both very generous in their hospitality and friendship during our stay. Whenever we sought advice, for example on good places to eat, their recommendations were always very good.

The apartments are well maintained and pretty on the outside and very clean inside. The location on a map appears to be a bit out of town but they are in fact in an ideal spot, very quiet as there is no through traffic, 10 minutes to bus stop 3 and Carrefour supermarket, and only 10 minutes walk to the main street in the town, so very handy.

We really enjoyed our holiday in Skiathos at Amalthia. Thank you so much to Yannis and Rania.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig2611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Enjoyed our 10th visit to Skiathos in June. We returned to Amalthia Studios again after staying there last June. We were treated like old friends by Yannis and Rania. Not a day went by without something to eat or drink being left in our fridge. The weather was hot...high 30's each day so the AC was welcome, but mostly we just left the terrace door open whilst getting showered and changed. Bathroom/shower is small, but that is usual wherever we have stayed in Skiathos and other Greek resorts. How long do you need to spend in the shower??? Can't wait to return next year. Thanks Yannis and Rania for being so hospitable and kind to little Ava.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

WHAT more can we add?WE LOVE THESE PRETTY STUDIO,S .<3 Stayed in skiathos 7 times,and NO-WHERE compares to the location,(which are 5 mins off main town/harbour.)but. peaceful..cleanliness towels,sheets changed daily){or friendliness of "Yannis and Rania"and their helfulness/knowledge of thisbeautiful island ,as well as rania,s cooking..Free aircon/tv is an added bonus, as well as the beautiful courtyard,which is a rarity in the town.Also ,ideal next door to use the swiming pool of " la piscine hotel,",Amalthia is ALSO excellent value for money,compared to all other studio,s int he town. its also close to fitnesscentre .ITS A GEM that once discovered.i,m sure ,like us ,you WILL return.definatly 12/10.THANKYOU YANNIS AND RANIA FOR a memorable 2 weeks,se you soon xx

Room Tip: beatiful location, with FREE PARKING, lovely choice of rooms 1/2 bed,its the little added touches th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greekgoddess99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The location for us was perfect a short walk to town and a beautiful home to return to after spending the day at the beach or just strolling around the town. Yanni & Rania kept us up to date on all the places to see and where to go to find what ever it was we were looking for. Our rooms were excellent and being able to sit on the patio with the odd cat and read a book in the sun was what every holiday should be like. We loved it here.

Room Tip: every room is good unless you are not into climbing stairs then go with the bottom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westiemanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Lalaria
Hotel Lalaria
#63 of 84 in Skiathos
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studios Zoi
Studios Zoi
#53 of 192 in Skiathos
20 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Eliza
Pension Eliza
#95 of 121 in Skiathos
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
103.9 mi away
Blue Horizon Studios Skiathos
Blue Horizon Studios Skiathos
#70 of 121 in Skiathos
53 reviews
1.1 mi away
Takis Studios
Takis Studios
#50 of 192 in Skiathos
22 reviews
3.1 mi away
Apollon Studios & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalthia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalthia Studios

Property: Amalthia Studios
Address: Parodos Evagelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amalthia Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small accommodation built in traditional architectural style with 12 studios fully equipped and situated in a nice and quiet neighborhood of Skiathos town with available parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amalthia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing