We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Return to Amalthia”
Review of Amalthia Studios

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amalthia Studios
Ranked #79 of 120 Skiathos B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Return to Amalthia”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Enjoyed our 10th visit to Skiathos in June. We returned to Amalthia Studios again after staying there last June. We were treated like old friends by Yannis and Rania. Not a day went by without something to eat or drink being left in our fridge. The weather was hot...high 30's each day so the AC was welcome, but mostly we just left the terrace door open whilst getting showered and changed. Bathroom/shower is small, but that is usual wherever we have stayed in Skiathos and other Greek resorts. How long do you need to spend in the shower??? Can't wait to return next year. Thanks Yannis and Rania for being so hospitable and kind to little Ava.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    9
    8
    6
See reviews for
6
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

WHAT more can we add?WE LOVE THESE PRETTY STUDIO,S .<3 Stayed in skiathos 7 times,and NO-WHERE compares to the location,(which are 5 mins off main town/harbour.)but. peaceful..cleanliness towels,sheets changed daily){or friendliness of "Yannis and Rania"and their helfulness/knowledge of thisbeautiful island ,as well as rania,s cooking..Free aircon/tv is an added bonus, as well as the beautiful courtyard,which is a rarity in the town.Also ,ideal next door to use the swiming pool of " la piscine hotel,",Amalthia is ALSO excellent value for money,compared to all other studio,s int he town. its also close to fitnesscentre .ITS A GEM that once discovered.i,m sure ,like us ,you WILL return.definatly 12/10.THANKYOU YANNIS AND RANIA FOR a memorable 2 weeks,se you soon xx

Room Tip: beatiful location, with FREE PARKING, lovely choice of rooms 1/2 bed,its the little added touches th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greekgoddess99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duncan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The location for us was perfect a short walk to town and a beautiful home to return to after spending the day at the beach or just strolling around the town. Yanni & Rania kept us up to date on all the places to see and where to go to find what ever it was we were looking for. Our rooms were excellent and being able to sit on the patio with the odd cat and read a book in the sun was what every holiday should be like. We loved it here.

Room Tip: every room is good unless you are not into climbing stairs then go with the bottom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank westiemanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Having stayed in Skiathos Town on numerous occasions, we found that what Amalthia Studios lacked in views over the town/harbour etc, it made up for in relative quitness and certainly friendliness from the owners Janni and Raina.
My wife and I took our daughter and partner along with our 2 year old granddaughter. We booked one of the larger rooms for them and Janni pushed a single bed in between two singles. However when my daughter said she wanted a cot, there was a large travel cot put in as well, within an hour.
Sure, we occasionally heard people coming in after us at night....where dont you?, but there was no scooter noise as there is in most Greek accomodation.
As in previous reviews we found the owners helpful, charming, had good english and very, very friendly.
If you like Skiathos and to stay in the town, you couldn't find a better place...but book direct with Janni.
If you want a large bathroom with enclosed shower cubicle...dont go to Greece!
Excellent value for money.
Thanks for your hospitality

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Geoff042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Giannis and Rania could not do enough for us. Before our trip, I sent an e-mail stating our sleeping requirements with our 18-month old daughter who will not sleep in a cot! They did exactly what we asked, and pushed 3 single beds together so she could sleep in the middle bed without rolling out! On arrival, they met us at the gate and were genuinely pleased to meet us (especially our daughter)! All holiday, Rania could not get enough of her and played with her in the courtyard. We had a small complimentary bottle of wine in our room. Rania even treated us to some delicious home baking! On our last day, we did not have to vacate the room early, we were allowed to use it until the afternoon, free of charge. We will now treat them as friends when we return, which we will, as this is a great value-for-money set of studios, 5 minutes from shops, bars, restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JSL999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Stayed here for a week and enjoyed it very much. Yannis and Rania were lovely hosts and
made us feel welcome. These are small picturesque apartments that represent good
value for money. The location is quiet and peacefull and just 5 minutes walk to skiathos
town, I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bvbvbv45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

I stayed at Amalthia Studios this June for 8 days, my hosts, Rania & Yannis were tremendous! Gracious, informative and generous come to mind when describing them...well done and thank you both. Great little inn located 10 min walk from the center of action yet set in an idyllic quiet cul de sac. Rooms were in top condition, clean and had all the amenities anyone could ask for. Another great bonus is the ample parking located adjacent to the inn, a rarity on such a small island!
All the best to the both of you!
Alexandros

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beach_bach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 13 in Skiathos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
0.1 mi away
Studios Zoi
Studios Zoi
#49 of 191 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
2.3 mi away
Helen's 11
Helen's 11
#124 of 191 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#56 of 120 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
103.9 mi away
Blue Horizon Studios Skiathos
Blue Horizon Studios Skiathos
#77 of 120 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Eliza
Pension Eliza
#93 of 120 in Skiathos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amalthia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amalthia Studios

Property: Amalthia Studios
Address: Parodos Evagelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 120 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Amalthia Studios 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small accommodation built in traditional architectural style with 12 studios fully equipped and situated in a nice and quiet neighborhood of Skiathos town with available parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, HostelWorld, Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Amalthia Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing