We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Holiday”
Review of Xanthi Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Xanthi Studios
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent two weeks here late September/early October 2012. Excellent accomadation with very friendly hosts. I was however surprised that our last week (first week in October) was the last week of the season in Skiathos. Many retaurants closed at the end of September so beware.Apart from that a great holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BobC566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 176 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

Just returned from a brill week at Xanthi studios, Bill and Martina are the best hosts, late night pizza!! (thanks Bill) Monday quiz night was very funny even if the girls were robbed of first place by the boys!! (they had more on their team).
Pool and surrounding area is excellent, very clean. Location good, only a short walk from main road and the bus stop. It is very easy to get from one end of island to the other by bus or taxi and it is definitely worth a visit into Skiathos town, loads of good bars and restaurants, had some lovely reasonably priced meals. If you like Greece and like the contrast of peace and quiet with the option of more lively on your door step this is the place to go.
Great people made for a great time and will definitely be back soon.
Love to all we met you made for an excellent time and enjoyed swapping stories each night at the bar over a beer or 6!!!

Room Tip: due to the location all rooms are quiet and make for a good nights sleep however we were in room 6 w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelsey21Cumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

17th-24th Aug 2012

Bill & Matina are excellent hosts who take great pride with the cleanliness & quality of their acommodation and Xanthi as a whole . Equally the pool bar food / service and value is good and food tastes great. Smashing pool clean & well kept ( see pics on other reviews ). Surrounding views are un believable! Try Monday night quiz night. We had a really good group of people along with us this week ,with which we all had a good laugh & all commented on how much they enjoyed themselves.

Wider around - the beaches are some of the best in Greece and we have been to a few ! Skiathos town is 3.6 Euro , 20 mins ride away - well worth a visit with a massive choice of taverna's etc.

Many return year after year & you can see why.....we probabily will too.

Grant & Dawn - Porstsmouth

Room Tip: Air conditioning is available for 6 euros per day - All rooms have fantastic in land views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrantosPortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Yet again we have had an amazing holiday at Xanthi Studios. Very, very warm welcome as
always. Location the best in Skiathos with the best beach on the island moments away. Rooms, pool and bar area super clean. And added bonus the best restaurant in Skiathos Infinity Blue on your doorstep! Thankyou again Matina, Bill and KaterinaXXX See you next year

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrs claire p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We've just returned from 2 weeks in Kolios - we stayed up the road from Xanthi but spent alot of time with Bill and Martina for drinks, late lunch and pizza take away. As mentioned by another reviewer the food was great and Martina makes an excellent greek salad. A delightful couple who made us feel welcome at any time of the day. Excellent well kept pool and lovely rural scenery. Family friendly facilities and very close to Kolios beach. We hope to revisit in 2013, lots of love Rachel xxx

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachieRach_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This was our first trip to Skiathos and the island itself was one of the most beautiful places we've seen. Unfortunately, our experience of Xanthi Studios did not entirely reflect this. This began the moment we arrived. We walked up the drive just behind a couple who, it seems, were "returners". They were a lovely couple and upon arrival they received a rapturous welcome and a big hug. So it was a little surprising when the hostess then turned to us, looked us up and down and simply handed us our keys. That pretty much set the tone for the holiday. Any request or hello was met with a stony stare and monosyllabic answers. Very diferent from the impression we got from some reviews, and really quite disappointing. The guy who ran the bar, on the other hand, was very chilled and friendly. The pool and pool bar were very picturesque, on a positive note. The room itself was smaller and more basic than we expected. The balcony and the view were gorgeous, but the room needed updating and the beds were hard. Little touches like a bar of soap in the shower or a tea towel in the kitchen would have just made it feel a bit more homely. The room also smelled pretty unpleasant a lot of the time. It seems a shame to write something negative about a place so many seem to love. However, as a same-sex couple who like to travel, we are used to feeling comfortable and welcome. We don't need five star luxury or anything...but a warmer reception and politeness is a must and we didn't receive either from our hostess, sadly!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Julian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Whow! the Xanthi Studios were recommended to us from a repeat visitor Gillian and the recommendation was spot on. Bill and Martina not forgetting their daughter Katarina such wonderful hosts nothing was to much trouble for them and they make you feel like one of the family. Our room was very clean and comfortable with glorious views over the valley and sea. We spent alot of time around the lovely swimming pool as the weather was very very hot, and it was so peaceful with wonderful tranquil music in the background what more can one ask for with a drink and book in hand. Bill and Martina make wonderful pizza's and delicious greek salad which we highly recommend. We met some lovely people especially Diane, John, Hilary and Pat all repeat visitors from previous years that tells you everything. We will be back.

Room Tip: all rooms have very good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
2.1 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
2.2 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
390 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,160 reviews
0.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 84 in Skiathos
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Xanthi Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Xanthi Studios

Address: Kolios, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Xanthi Studios Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing