We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing, Can not wait to go back”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Villa Apollon Skiathos
Ranked #19 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, Can not wait to go back”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Myself and my friend decided to have a girly holiday, some time out, and chose to stay at villa apollon, it was the best thing we could have done, Captain and dounia were more than welcoming from the minute we arrived, the apartment was lovely and clean, everyday we would go back after a day out and it would have been cleaned and the beds made, fresh towels and sometimes a sweet each waiting on the bed :-) the food captain makes is amazing, you can order fresh fish a day in advance, and they do a champagne breakfast on sundays, (which we missed :-( ) and they do a sunday roast on sundays, which you have to order on saturday, its amazing for familys, couples and friends just wanting to get away, there is free wifi, which was great for keeping in touch with the kids and fella at home, and will keep kids entertained at night once tucked up in the apartments, if you're thinking about booking here, stop thinking, just do it! you wont regret it. I cant wait to go back, it has only been 2 days since we got home, but i miss the views terribly, opening the door every morning and seeing the beautiful blue ocean was the best thing to wake upto every morning, See you soon Captain and Dounia, from nikki burke

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nikki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    358
    35
    10
    19
    3
See reviews for
127
223
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just came back from first trip to Skiathos. Staying at Villa Apollon was fantastic Dounia & Captain made our stay fabulous could not have wished for better. Apartments very clean first class so was around pool in fact whole area fab views best yet. Transport from bus stop 9 or beach on water taxi even taxi cars not expensive. Food out of this world all freshly made. Tables etc. kept very tidy by Jack who always has a smile for everyone no matter what time day or night We had a relaxing 2 weeks looking forward to going back only downside was the Thomson Rep never there first week it took till second week to deliver the Thomson book even then didn't know time of our taxi pick up on last day did not deliver info left at book if it was not for Dounia giving me it would not have known about it some other guest did not receive there as never at pool area worst rep yet. Thanks again Dounia & Captain for a fab Holiday we will be back xxxxxx

Room Tip: quite & friendly if you like small hotels as only 16 room. Sea view from all of them. Microwave...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2014

Just returned from a lovely week in Skiathos, our third visit to the island, and first to villa apollon. We will certainly stay here again.
The hosts Dounia and the captain were brilliant from start to finish, always friendly and helpful.
We were greeted by Dounia with a complimentary drink , and we enjoyed their hospitality for the whole week especially the captains excellent, and enormous meals.... spatchcock chicken and silver snapper are highly recommended, not forgetting his special greek salad for lunch.

The studios were very clean, provided everything you needed , and had a great view over the bay. The beach was a short ten minute walk down, but quite a few steps to climb back up at the end of the day.
If you didn't fancy the walk to the beach the complex has a really nice pool, with sunbeds and fresh towels daily. They also provide a beach towel for the week so you can save some space in the case.
We thoroughly enjoyed a perfect holiday, and the apollon will certainly be our first choice when we come back to Skiathos, as I'm sure we will, sooner rather than later.

If youre going early in May as we did, its worth taking a couple of warmer items, as it can get a bit chilly in the evening.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank graham1Manchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This was our second visit to Villa Apollon and as always Dounia and Captain made our stay very special. The value for money for this wonderful place and personal service makes it five star. The breakfast selection ranges from full range of cooked food to yogurt and homemade cherry jam, plus cakes, fresh tomato, cheese, such a large choice I cant mention them all! The evening meals cooked by the captain were delicious, the pock chops were a favourite but also their amazing chicken. Dounia and Captain were always on hand to help arrange taxis, car hire etc, nothing was ever too much trouble.Their cocktail selection was fabulous and I would recommend the 'Apple martini! We cant wait to come back for our 3rd stay at this wonderful place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anncameron2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

our first holiday in skiathos and staying at Appolon villa. .Dounias and Captain are lovely friendly and make you feel welcome from the minute you get there staff are always smiling and lovely jack who is constantly followed by captains alsation dog sooo cute. The apartments are clean also iron hairdryer and a safe were included, food at villa is lovely especially steak and chicken . Bus stop 9 is outside villa with easy access to harbour and other places .Achladies beach just over road with water taxi taking you to harbour. we went on boat trip to mama mia, skepolas and2 other islands fantastic day out,we booked at harbour with boat called Posiadon 20euros each, a lot cheaper than booking with holiday rep.Turn left from villa and down road is a supermarket next to it is a store selling cakes and pastries very nice..Had some great nights sat drinking at the bar and pool area with some lovely people we met there and of course with the lovely Captain.The only problem we had was with our rep (thomson) we mentioned this to capt and donias and within 2 mins they sorted it out.We will def be going back .Thankyou captain & dounias for making our holiday feel specialx

Room Tip: we stayed in room 12 which had lovely view of ocean .balcony was ample size ,i think all rooms had g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pamela_O324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stratford on avon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We stayed in villa apollon during the summer of 2012 and had a wonderful two weeks. Dounia and captain just make you feel so at home and relaxed especially with our three children too . We loved the pool,views, dounias fabulous homemade chocolate spread at breakfast and captains cooking during the evening was amazing especially the chicken!!!
Nothing is too much trouble, arranging taxis ,advise, booking sun beds at beach clubs, car hire. Anything.
Would have gone back last year but couldn't find the right flights. Just couldn't go another year without going back to this magical island and villa apollon. The pull is just to great. Looking forward to July.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vickysoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Me and my family stayed at the Villa Apollon for a week and enjoyed it very much.The view was wonderful,the views fantastic,the staff friendly and truly helpful.We are planning to come again next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeynep L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 913 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
1.5 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Apollon Skiathos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Apollon Skiathos

Property: Villa Apollon Skiathos
Address: Achladies, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
#8 Best Value Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located 3.5 kms from Skiathos town and 4.5 kms from Skiathos airport at one of the best beaches of the island named Achladies where you can find water-sports, tavernas, bars, restaurants, water taxi to town and supermarkets. Bus stop no 9 is 50 meters from the gate of the Villa. The most important characteristic of Villa Apollon is the feeling of comfort and relaxation.PRICE INCLUDES WELCOME DRINK, BABY COT,WI-FI CONNECTION, PARKING.STUDIOS (2 PERSONS) double bed or two single beds.STUDIOS (3 PERSONS) one double bed and one single bed.ONE BEDROOM APARTMENT(2-4 PERSONS) one double bed (bedroom)and two single beds at the living area.TWO BEDROOM APARTMENT(2-5PERSONS) Two bedrooms one with double bed and one with two single beds can sleep up to five-six (5-6) persons adding one or two single beds at the living area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Apollon Skiathos Hotel Skiathos
Apollon Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing