We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greece at its best!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
Ranked #67 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Reviewed August 30, 2012

Lovely hotel situated on a headland over looking the sea. We had a 3 bedroom apartment with 3 bathrooms and kitchen living room. There was a nice patio area outside and garden, so you could have lunch in your own space. Maid service everyday and good breakfast for those that could get up before 10.30am, needless to say the teenagers in our family never made it but we took a tray of juices, fruit and bread for them to eat later. The whole hotel is run by very friendly staff. The pools are salt water, as are most pools in Greece. The Hotel is well run with great staff and has excellent views. Remember this is Greece, if you are the sort of traveller that likes to take photos of light fittings, it's probably not for you! Only one problem....the beds were a bit uncomfortable but fab to have the air con.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KHA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear guests,
After such a candid review there is not much to say apart from a great big thank you!!!!!!!!!
We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

82 - 88 of 167 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2012

Really bad Behavior from owner of Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, the room was smelling very bad mold, the table in the room had rust, relaxing sea terrace was dirty, the locker smelling mold and also the jacuzzi bath not working . We give the case to police and a very big surprise from the police they tell us that the hotel DOESN'T HAVE LICENSE FROM 2011!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am unfortunately we asked to get the deposit money back and we only get bad behavior from owner and tell us if we don't like it to leave from his hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Constantina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear guests
It always makes us sad to see guests leaving our hotels and not being happy; what makes us skeptical though is reading such negative-hostile reviews. It is easy hidden behind anonymity and make allegations, while not relaying all the facts.
To make things clear and objective some of the "forgotten facts" are: upon arrival you were not happy with the room, and the owner (who was far from rude) offered to upgrade you to a different room, and your reply was "why bother, it will look as bad" and demanded to get the deposit back or you will make bad publicity on the Internet and go to the police.
At that point you were informed that such threats can have legal consequences and it would be wise to refrain from such threats; furthermore you were informed that should you choose to leave upon your choice, the deposit cannot be refunded, since you were offered an upgrade to a different room.
Regarding the license statement, it is wise when you do not have all the right information to refrain from making such statements.
Kanapitsa Hotels Group has been offering high quality services within the hospitality industry for 40 years, with a very successful track record along with numerous happy-repeat guests that experience all that Skiathos and Kanapitsa Hotels is about-hospitality / relaxation / stress free vacation experiences.
Within the Group we encourage constructive criticism from all our guests, along with sharing of their experiences, as we both have the chance of learning and improving.
May I suggest that when on vacation, try to get the best out of it-this is what we are all about!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed at the Cape Kanapitsa in the last week of July/first week of August. The last few reviews say it all, stunning views from the rooms and pool/bar/restaurant area, fantastic weather, fantastic staff and a brilliant holiday, courtesy of the weather, the beautiful island, its beaches, tavernas and the Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites. Special mention has to go to Cheddo and Ledi who run the bar/restaurant. These guys are legends and from the minute we arrived to the minute we left made us feel very, very welcome and looked after us superbly and became good friends. In summary, fantastic value for money, and views and a service experience well worth entrusting to ensure you have a truly relaxing and brilliant holiday. LG!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Solly93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2012

Dear guests,
There is not much to say to guests that are so candid in their review!! All I can say is a big thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were greeted on arrival by a very charming receptionist and managed to check straight into our deluxe room. We absolutely loved the suite. It was huge! Beautifully furnished, with a large sofa, and views to die for over the pool and out to sea over the headland. The bathroom was equally impressive, modern, very large and had robes and nice toiletries. As the hotel is on a headland, you feel like you're on a ship. The pool area is one of the nicest we've ever been on our travels for this reason. There view is framed by pine trees and there are flowers everywhere. There is so much space in the pool/bar area, you can find your own space as we did among the trees, looking out to those amazing views. There are 2 excellent beaches to choose from, we went to the one on the right as it is quieter. Later I asked the receptionist if she could possibly book us a table at the Kanapitsa taverna on the beach here. (a 5 min walk away) She not only booked us a table, she got the best table in a very busy and excellent restaurant for that night - now that's service for you! She was so charming, in fact all the staff were really lovely, bar man Chedda was really friendly and makes a fabulous mojito. Our only regret was not being able to stay longer, as we could not fault this hotel in any way. Amazing views, fab location, wonderful staff, beautiful room, stunning pool area - what more do you need?

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are worth a little extra
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bacononthebeech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear guests
It gives us great pleasure seeing our guests leaving happy from their stay with us. Reading through your review one understands that you have "grasped" the meaning of a great vacation in a friendly island!!
We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is a fabulous property up on a headland providing stunning views out to sea. I could stay for much longer than a week. Great for my family using a self catering 2 bedroom apartment but with breakfast included. It wasn't too busy. The nearby beaches were fantastic and there's a super little water taxi from the beach which runs into town. Maya on reception was very helpful too and always greeted us with a warm smile. This property came highly recommended to us by a Greek Island specialist and we were a little afraid that it was too good to be true but it really was a great find. Will return again one day.

Room Tip: Choose a deluxe room and ask for a terrace or a balcony with the 2 bedroom apartments - depends on y...
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Takeawaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Dear guests
We take great pride in having our guests enjoying their vacation within our property. Thank you very much for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you again in our hotel for another relaxing vacation overlooking the crystal blue waters of the Aegean.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Cape kanapitsa is incredible! Would recommend this beautiful hotel to anyone. The hotel provides you with everything you need and more and the staff will do anything to make your stay one to remember. The pool is tranquil, clean and refreshing and I found it hard to drag myself away from it for a day to check out the two incredible beaches that accompany the hotel on either sides. On arrival we were upgraded to one of the luxury suites with the most amazing view of the sea. The rooms are fitted with everything you need, are spacious and very clean. The breakfasts were amazing and always freshly made by leddy, eating breakfast whilst looking at the beautiful views of Skiathos couldn't get much better. Skiathos town was only a short trip on the bus or you can go down to kanapitsa beach and catch the sea taxi directed straight to the town which was always lovely! Thank you cape kanapitsa for a wonderful stay we are sure to come back! From the Wilkes family x

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Abbiewilkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathosjsi, Manager at Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Dear guests,
We take great pleasure in seeing our guests enjoying themselves during their stay in Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites. From all of us at Kanapitsa Hotels Group, thank you very much for choosing our properties for your vacation and we look forward to welcoming you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Hey..

I went to Cape Kanapitsa with my girlfriend and we had a fantastic stay. After having spent 3 nights in two other places, we decided to find something better. So after a ride with the scooter, seeing a lot of places, we found Kanapitsa. In the end we spent 10 days at the hotel and made our stay longer, because it was so nice. The people working there are very gently and spread a fantastic spirit. The pool is excellent and the view as well. Even though most rooms were occupied, it seemed that many people went to the beach. For us, great, since we stayed at the pool with few other guests and silence.
By the way, the rooms are also very nice.

High value for the price. Excellent recommendations from us!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jonas a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Dear guests,
We are glad that riding your scooter you ended in Kanapitsa and our hotel. A hotel manager cannot be happier than when reading such reviews as yours, for their stay.
A big thank you for staying with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.2 mi away
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
#52 of 84 in Skiathos
304 reviews
1.2 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
258 reviews
1.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,112 reviews
0.6 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#78 of 84 in Skiathos
57 reviews
1.2 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#30 of 84 in Skiathos
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites

Address: Kanapitsa | Kalamaki, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range: $75 - $210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sapphire waters, emerald pine trees and topaz blue skies surround Hotel Suites Cape Kanapitsa of Skiathos. Placed on a private peninsula of 8-acre property overlooking the Aegean and the magnificent Bay of Kanapitsa, Hotel-Suites Cape Kanapitsa occupies what is undoubtedly one of the best positions on the island. Built high on a headland between two wide bays in the grounds of the pretty Hotel Suites Cape Kanapitsa, they are set in abundant semi-tropical gardens with an attractive seawater swimming pool and bar overlooking the Aegean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel And Suites
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel Skiathos
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing