We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“FAB HOTEL COULDNT BE MORE HELPFUL GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Piscine Art Hotel
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“FAB HOTEL COULDNT BE MORE HELPFUL GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed October 7, 2010

the hotel is in a great position 4 minute walk from main street in skiathos town very friendly olga on reception was very helpful and friendly rooms are clean and well maintained breakfast is ok good choice would recommend to over 40s not alot going on but well worth a visit for a relaxing holiday

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolyn1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    90
    39
    14
    8
See reviews for
77
454
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for the first 2 weeks of September. We have stayed here befor in 2008, so it was a repeat visit. The place is just as good as last time. The staff are immaculate and so friendly and the service is excellant. You never have to search for a sun lounger and the bar/pool area is just so chilled. Most people who stay here are on a repeat visits because it is so good. The town of Skiathos is really near also and there are some great restaurants and bars here - no egg and chips cafe's but good greek and continental grub. There are some really good beaches nearby also only a short bus ride away. If you havn't been you must try it!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carl7206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 29, 2010

We visited La Piscine in early June this year and loved every moment of it.
It was made special for us by the courtesy of all the staff without exception. The initial greeting and follow up at reception from the "Girls" Olga and Alexandra was superb and the service from the "Boys" Michael and Thomas was very courteous and efficient (it took us a couple of days to realise that they were twins and that it wasn't one lad working 20 hour days!!).
The food and service in the restaurant was superb and on our return to Skiathos in Late August / September we came back to see everyone and stayed for a meal. (La Piscine was fully booked on that occasion so we were staying elsewhere). We received just as good a reception from the "girls" as when we were actually staying there. We were sorry to hear that the 'Maitre d' Mike had to leave because of an arm injury as he was a real character.
We have been to Skiathos around 25 times now over a 20 year period, my wife first visited before I knew her in 1984!!! So we know the Island, many people and the varied selection of accommodation very well. On this occasion we were introducing friends to Greece and Skiathos for the very first time and wanted to make the holiday a very special one. Our expectations were met and surpassed by the whole experience.The owners of the hotel should value his staff very highly as they are a real credit to them. We would have no problem in recommending the Hotel and restaurant to anybody wishing to have a superb relaxing holiday on an island that we clearly love very much.
Duncan & Alison Witt & friends

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DuncAli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2010

Had the most amazing holiday at La Piscine Art Hotel. In all the years we have been visiting Skiathos (over 20 now), we have never stayed in a nicer place! The staff are the friendliest most conscientious and professional people you could wish to meet and nothing is ever too much trouble. As has been said in earlier reviews, Olga and Alex are a credit to this hotel and go out of their way to be helpful. The food in the restaurant is absolutely fabulous, the rooms spotlessly clean and the service all round is first-class.
If there was one thing that I felt could be improved upon it was the beds. The mattresses were very firm (not to everyone's liking), but that was my only criticism.
We will certainly be booking again!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollypops1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2010

We have just arrived back from Skiathos and stayed at the La Piscine Art Hotel. Before we went I read all the reviews. I noted down all the restaurants that we would like to eat at as we had only booked bed and breakfast. The four times out of seven we ate out, but I must say we found the hotel food to be the best. Thomas and Michael (twins) it is there mum that is the chef and she makes the best meat balls and spaghetti that I have ever tasted even my husband enjoyed it, which is a surprise! We paid every night about €60 for dinner for 2 and a bottle of wine out in Skiathos town. The next time we will book half board as it is well worth the extra just to get a beautiful food and poolside table with candles a lovely atmosphere.

As I said I read the reviews on the hotel so I must say I came prepared. I took a small fan for the room just in case the air con was not powerful enough and it was the best move that I made. As my husband said “it was like the air was getting blown through a small key hole” maybe there was something wrong with ours. In the end it did not matter. I also took a slip mat with me due to reading all about the shower reviews and really did not need one as they already had a mat down on the floor. The only thing about the shower was you had to be like twiggy to get in and out of ours as it was a bit tight and as soon as you turned around you would bang your elbow on the shower door.

The girls at the reception were really great –helpful –kind Olga and Alex even though I kept calling Alex (Andrea). They will book any of the restaurants for you and get you the best tables and tell you the best times to go to watch the sunset going down. They are also great on all the beaches as well . I felt they were just as good as any tour guides.

There was one more thing that was a really helpful. They have a small library of books, which is a god send if you have not taken one with you. You can just take what you like and return when you have finished.

Overall it was a great week and we really enjoyed ourselves, except for a few days when the rain came pouring down, but having the comfy sofas and a book and glass of wine what more can you ask for.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwiggyJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

This is our third visit to La Piscine and although we normally like to try somewhere different, we booked again and had a fantastic time. Most of the people we have met at the hotel return again and again too.

We booked through Thompson and have to say our rep Tom was brilliant. We were on a bed & breakfast basis, although we ate in the hotel most days as the food was so nice, plus the restaurant at the side of the pool is so pleasant. We may have been better booking half board. Some people at the hotel thought the breakfast was not up to the standards of a UK 4 star hotel - we thought it was fine and liked the eggs (they would cook fresh if you asked) bacon and sausage, which was not like the usual continental meats. There was also a selection of cereals, yoghurts, crossiants etc, but not much fresh fruit.
There is a complimentary barbeque every week, the food is fantastic and a great chance to get together with everyone staying in the hotel, we have made some really great people there.
The prices in the bar are typical of a 4 star hotel, some thought it was expensive, but we found it better value than a 4 star hotel in the UK , plus there was such a good atmosphere in there in the evening, most people stopped for drinks before going out and then for a nightcap or 2 at the end of the night.

The staff at the hotel are brilliant, the girls on reception Olga & Alex were so helpful and friendly as were all the bar staff, especially the twins Thomas & Michael, not forgetting Dean on the bar and the twins Mum who does a fantastic job in the kitchen. We rarely heard the room maids and our room was always spotless and cleaned by the afternoon. All the staff and owners work long hours in all that heat but they are still smiling and friendly at the end of the day.

We found that all areas including the bedrooms in La Piscine are kept spotlessly clean and there is a lovely ambiance to the place, really comfortable and relaxing. We encountered a little flood one night in the bathroom and the maintenance man was there within 5 minutes and sorted the problem straight away. The Kouloulakis family the owners, take great pride in their hotel and work really hard with their staff to ensure everyone has the best stay possible. They even grow their own vegatables up in the hills and the eggs for breakast are fresh from their own chickens.

We have heard that the hotel has been awarded a Gold by Thompsons holidays this year, unfortunately this had also hiked the price for next year by quite a lot. However, we still think La Piscine Hotel takes some beating and Skiathos is the best Island in the mediteranean in our view.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billypopps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colne,lancashire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 22, 2010

just returned from 10 days at this lovely Hotel, like reading most of the reviews this Hotel is perfect. nothing is too much trouble. Olga you are a star, a credit to this hotel. Alex on reception also, and the twins. The rooms were spotless but have to say the only downside being the flaming shower head water everywhere. I would recommend this hotel to anyone without any hesitation what so ever.
Perfect holiday from start to finish.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cloud69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
4.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piscine Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piscine Art Hotel

Property: La Piscine Art Hotel
Address: Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — La Piscine Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Piscine Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piscine Art Skiathos
Hotel La Piscine Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing