We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Friendly Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Piscine Art Hotel
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

Most hotels have gotten the message that once a guest is in your house you should show your appreciation. There is some magic however when the entire staff reflects that welcoming vibe. Recent upgrades in the room decor, the beautiful pool area and the very competent restaurant all add up to a very nice package. The distance from the town center is both a plus and a minus depending on your perspective.


Overall this is a very well run property. Considering how much of an asset the restaurant is, the breakfasts are a little pedestrian. Good coffee and decent juice are helpful but they should get rid of the steam tables and cook some eggs and sides to order. Better breads and pastries would raise the standard.


Bathroom lighting is rather dim. Track lighting focuses fine at waist level, but is little help with shaving or makeup.

Overall they have upgraded an old hotel with welcome enhancements. We would be delighted to return.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ulysses4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (715)
There are newer reviews for La Piscine Art Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

321 - 327 of 715 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2014

I return to this hotel at least once every year and I'm never disappointed! You are welcomed in, with a little luxury, but as one of the family with traditional Greek food and hospitality! I would highly recommend this hotel for either a quiet relaxing holiday or a fun filled holiday. No other hotel has come close to La Piscine!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
6  Thank kellya86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Kelly,

Thank you very much for posting your warm comment on Trip Advisor!

It is always a pleasure to have you as our guests and our very good friends! We are happy to know that you feel "home away from home" at La Piscine Art and that you enjoy your holiday every time you stay with us!

Thank you once again for recommending La Piscine Art Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back during the Summer 2014!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales & Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel
Philian Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

myself and my father visited Skiathos on 12th January 2014 and stayed for 5 nights at la piscine art hotel..We have been visiting the island for the last 20 years at least and decided that we would have to go in winter to see what the island was like out of season..We flew to Athens with Easyjet and then travelled on an Olympic flight to Skiathos..it was a great adventure and proved to be no problem..the flight from Athens to Skiathos takes 25 minutes and in that time the stewardess manages to serve drinks to everybody on board (32 of us at the time).
Ian met us at the airport and took us to the hotel which was very kind of him..thanks very much it was very much appreciated.The week was spent driving round the island visiting all the beaches we have spent numerous days on in the past..this was fabulous as we had every beach to ourselves..The island was absolutely stunning and the weather was fabulous whilst we were there.
During the evening we walked round the town and found some wonderful restaurants which were still open during the winter, Asprolithos was fabulous with the log fire burning.We saw so many people who we have got to know over the years with everybody being very friendly and kind,this along with the beautiful island made it a fantastic holiday..
I could write about Skiathos all night as I love the island very much and look forward to visiting it again soon.
I do think that people who have travelled there as much as ourselves should see what the island is like in the winter as I don't think you will be disappointed..
Thanks again Ian for helping out and hope you and family are well..Richard Wilbraham

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Wilbraham,

We would like to thank you very much for your kind and detailed review about your trip to Skiathos and your stay at our La Piscine Art Hotel!

It was a pleasure to read that you had a a nice week in winter time. Skiathos is such a beautiful Island with rich natural beauty so tourists can visit it also in winter.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

With warm regards,

Olga Fateeva
Sales & Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel
Philian Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We will be returning once again to La Piscine this year for 3rd time - not like us at all..

Wonderful welcome and staff in perfect sized small hotel where you feel at home immediately. Great friendly atmosphere without being over intrusive

Skiathos is a fantastic Island. La Piscine offers an easy walk to the atmospheric Town and harbour for the evenings whilst daytime the fun regular local bus serves all the south coast sandy beaches

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MVC814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for recommending La Piscine Art Hotel on Trip Advisor!

We were happy to read that enjoyed your holiday at La Piscine Art Hotel once again and that you feel “at home immediately” when staying with us! A special thank you for mentioning that our location is very convenient for visiting Skiathos Town as well as the beaches of the Island.

We look forward to welcoming you back during the Summer Season 2014!

With warm regards,

Olga Fateeva
Sales & Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel
Philian Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Close to bus stop for the 30 or so beaches on the island, 24 accessable by bus.

Secluded beaches accessable by boat or rental car.

A nice walk down into town for shopping and dining experiences for all.

You

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alex D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Alex D,

Thank you very much for choosing our La Piscine Art Hotel for your holiday in Skiathos Island!

Your kind comments about the location of the hotel and the Island of Skiathos make us feel very happy and we will be glad to welcome you back next summer!

With warm regards,

Olga Fateeva
Sales & Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel
Philian Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a two week period in September. Just before end of season, we came here as my Wife and I were getting married.

I cannot explain how amazing this hotel is, the staff our helpful in every way, always with a smile and always giving you tips on places to see and eat/drink.

Only a short review as I'm sure Lucinda, my Wife, wants to add a more glowing report.

End of the day we will 100% be back to Skiathos and staying at La Piscine Art Hotel.

We loved it!!!!

Rob and Lucinda

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
5  Thank robkennedy86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Rob,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor!

It was our pleasure and our honor that you chose to spend your most important holiday and your wedding day at La Piscine Art Hotel!

We wish you and Lucinda a very happy marriage and hope to see you back at La Piscine many more times in the future!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales & Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel
Philian Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

A Cold, dark, windy Skiathos, but a nice warm friendly Place at La piscine.
a perfect located Place in town to stay in, Clean nice rooms with a very friendly and helpful staff, even if I was almost alone in the hotel the service I had was excellent.
I will be back for sure

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerker H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2014

Dear Mr. Jerker,

Thank you very much for posting your positive review on Trip Advisor!

We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday with us even though you stayed at La Piscine Art Hotel in the winter and that you felt very warm and welcome at the hotel.

Very special thank you for mentioning that all our staff is friendly and helpful and it is great to know that you found our location "perfect" and our rooms very clean and comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back and hopefully it will be during summer months so that you can enjoy all our facilities in their fullest!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales & Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel
Philian Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
500 reviews
4.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,116 reviews
3.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
959 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
788 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
4.5 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piscine Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piscine Art Hotel

Address: Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
#7 Best Value Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range: $68 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Piscine Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Piscine Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piscine Art Skiathos
Hotel La Piscine Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing