We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“La piscine art hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Piscine Art Hotel
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Stayed here early may,the hotel and rooms are kept spotless and clean the staff always smiling and happy to help and all the staff always made the effort and talk which made a nice touch and the stay more relaxing,the hotel is located just on the outskirts of the town only about 5 mins walk to local bars and shops,would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roadrunner567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking time to post your review on Trip Advisor!

It is a pleasure to know that you had enjoyed your time at our hotel and were pleased with the service of our staff members.

Your kind comments are truly appreciated and we will be happy to see you again next summer!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 723 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

I have recently returned from a 1 week stay at La Piscine Art Hotel in Skiathos Town, on arriving at the hotel, the welcome from the staff is so welcoming and friendly; you are escorted to the pool area where you are offered a complimentary drink and time to relax whilst your Luggage is taken to your room. The hotel is a lovely boutique style hotel, it is very, very clean and the staff cannot do enough for you, the pool area is lovely, with comfortable sunbeds and complimentary towels each day. The hotel is a short walk to the town centre, it is in a great location, we were bed and breakfast and were glad we did this as Skiathos has amazing places to eat. We had a fantastic time and would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room overlooking the Pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dogsey24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor!

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the check in experience and found our staff welcoming and friendly. A very special thank you for mentioning the cleanliness of the hotel, we are delighted to know that you enjoyed our pool area as well as you room.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back at La Piscine in the near future!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Hotel was very clean & staff friendly . Set in a quieter part of Skiathos town,with the bars & sea front/ harbour only about 7 minutes walk . We stayed on a B&B basis , the breakfast was adequate, however have had better in other Greek hotels. The bedroom was well furnished/ appointed & spacious but, room 212 has a very small (half size) balcony.Extra pillows when requested .
The one thing i found really strange was that i had no control over the Air Conditioning - this was switched on/off by reception at requested times, based on "We are an Eco friendly hotel". My husband & i found this to be the main down side our stay, as we have travelled extensively & never experienced this .

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your overall experience with us and found our staff very friendly. Thank you for mentioning that our rooms are clean, spacious and well furnished. Also we would like to note that according to our Eco friendly policies, our reception staff is always ready to switch on your air condition on your request.

Your feedback both positive and constructive, is greatly appreciated and will be shared with the owners of the hotel.

We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back at La Piscine in the near future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

They say first impressions count. - if that's the case then top marks here. Greeted by the reception staff and shown through to have a drink at the bar. The superb pool area is a sun trap, the whole team at the hotel - their customer service is four star and other bigger hotels could learn a thing or two! Then up to our room, not being disappointed. Arty touches everywhere - it does live up to an Art Hotel from fantastic murals to classy pictures to the bedroom furniture. Breakfast was very good with the usual continental offerings plus full english. Lunches available at the bar and the Crazy Cow Restaurant for evenings. Although all the staff are unobtrusive, they are always on hand if needed. It has changed from an adult only hotel to allowing children, not much sign of the younger guests this week, and should they do come, there is not too much to offer them to help entertain them! 5 minutes walk to the harbour. We hired a quad to see more of the island and well worth it! Some fantastic beaches and great views on the main road.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your review on Trip Advisor!

We are truly delighted to know that you had enjoyed your recent stay with us at La Piscine Art Hotel**** and that the service of our team made you feel comfortable and welcome. Also we are happy to hear that you liked the Arty touches of public areas and our rooms.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

It's not often we holiday twice in the same resort let alone the same hotel, but La Piscine Art is worth visiting again and again.
After having a great time last year we have booked to visit again this year. The holiday last year was special from the moment we arrived at La Piscine Art. We were greeted by Olga (the manageress) with a complimentary drink and who then throughout our stay continued to ensure our holiday was special. Our stay was on a B&B basis but the hotel does serve lunch and dinner and we took advantage of this on a few occasions. The meals are excellent with a good choice and if you like fish they will happily go to the fish market to get the fish of your choice "I've never known this at any other hotel". Our room was very clean and well presented with a lovely view over the pool. All the staff at the hotel were very helpful and friendly and went out of their way to make the holiday a wonderful experience. As mentioned this will be our second visit and I'm not ruling out a third.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Gary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Gary,

Thank you very much for your kind review!

It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guests and we cant wait to see you again this May!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Where to start...I guess the word I'm looking for is: perfect. Great staff and excellent customer service. People are very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is amazing with excellent location, rooms are beautiful and always very clean and the food is fabulous. I had a fantastic time and I am going back again this year. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone!

Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
Thank Ivana D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor!

We are truly delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back this summer!

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

My 17 year old daughter and I spent a week here last July and were looking for the opportunity to relax and enjoy a more 'grown up' experience as we were without my younger son so didn't want the large complex, kids club kind of hotel we would have needed had he been with us. The front of house staff were very friendly and helpful and,as has been mentioned by many, we were invited to have a complimentary drink whilst waiting for our room to be readied.
We instantly felt the relaxing effect of the environment, the pool area was peaceful and beautiful to look at- especially at night. The staff were quietly and efficiently ensuring that towels were regularly changed as needed and food and drinks orders were taken by those lounging by the pool.
The room, although not large, was certainly big enough for our needs and the bathroom was restocked daily with some quality products. The shower was good with no issue about availability of hot water. The room was cleaned to a very high standard daily. The staff soon got used to our request for the air con to be switched on as we returned to the hotel after a day out.
The staff were very helpful and gave advice about where to go and what could be done. We had a fabulous day on a private boat that they organised for us- far preferable to the boat trips available from the harbour (obviously more expensive tho).
The hotel's decor helps to create a calm atmosphere and there are plenty of seating areas if the sun gets too hot by the pool!
The Crazy Cow restaurant has a varied menu - everything freshly cooked to order - and the staff were friendly and cheerful. Breakfast was perfectly fine for our needs too.
The hotel is ideally situated, the town is a 5 minute walk away where you will find a variety of bars and tavernas etc and some quite funky shops too! The old harbour is beautiful. The bus stop is also about 5 minutes walk away and this allowed us to visit a variety of the many gorgeous beaches Skiathos has to offer.
We very much enjoyed our stay at La Piscine and are sad not to be able to make a return this year- hopefully in the future.
(Ignore my rating regarding children's activities- thought there might be a n/a rating and couldn't undone my selection!)

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Glenda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your positive comments on Trip Advisor!

It was a pleasure to read that you were extremely pleased with the facilities and the high level of services provided in the hotel.

A special thank you for mentioning our Crazy Cow Restaurant. We are glad that you found our menu varied and all dishes delicious and freshly cooked.

Thank you for staying with us and hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

With warm regards,


Olga Fateeva
Sales and Marketing Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel****
Philian Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
4.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,160 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
4.5 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piscine Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piscine Art Hotel

Address: Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range: $68 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Piscine Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Piscine Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piscine Art Skiathos
Hotel La Piscine Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing