We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel And Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Piscine Art Hotel
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This was our first trip to Skaithos and La Pisine.The hotel has the best location a short walk into the town,where you have plenty of choices of places to eat and drink.all the restaurants are lovely our favourite being The windmill.out of 11 restaurants we tried we only had one bad meal which was at The mediterraneo lovely terrace setting but awful food.The best cocktails where at Escobar for price and quality of the alchol.
The hotel does have alot of returning guests who can be in larger groups who do reserve sunbeds, setting alarm clocks to do this.But this did not put us off as the bus stop is a short walk from the hotel with 25 bus stops and beaches at every bus stop.or you can go to the Port and get water taxis.on our last day we got the water taxi to a little island called Tsougrias,just one row of sunbeds beautiful beach clear water and a lovely little taverna.we use to go out for the day then come back to the pool area at the end of the day when there are plenty of sunbeds.The pool area is a lovely relaxing area and the sunbeds are very comfortable.Another nice day out was bus stop 13 where we found a nice beach and The Infinity Blue restaurant, which has a beautiful terrace setting views and gorgeous food .we were on a bed and breakfast stay.,The breakfasts had a good choice.The hotels restaurant The crazy Cow, we only ate there on our last evening.It was very good and equal to the standard of The Windmill.
We had booked a standard room .We were given room 209 which only had the size of half a balcony.We did go to reception and say we didnt like the room.The customer service was excellent.Olga moved us as soon as she had a room available which was great.
We dont normally go back to the same place but on returning home have all ready booked for next June.A big thank you to everyone at La Piscine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobyHertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (723)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 723 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

Never been to Skiathos before so we were a little unsure of what to expect. However this hotel is the perfect place to stay. You are welcomed by Olga who insists that you enjoy a free drink from the hotel before check in. The rest of the staff here are also really friendly and go out of their way to make you feel very welcome. The hotel is beautiful with a large well maintained pool and sunbathing area, really comfortable sun beds as well. We stayed in a standard room which was good with FREE safety deposit box and dressing gown/slippers, air conditioning and decent bathroom. Room cleaned daily and new towels every day. Bed is massive!
Staff speak excellent english and keen to make sure your stay is enjoyable. Staff worthy of mention are Eva, Thomas and Dean who look after the restaurant and bar in the evening and of course Olga who is always keen to enquire if you are having a good time. The rest of the team are also excellent. It is the first time i have ever seen the hotel owners spend so much time in the hotel meeting and getting to know their customers. A real nice touch.
The hotel takes on a romantic setting in the evening with lighted candles placed around the pool after dark. Very picturesque. No wonder so many couples get married here.
5 minutes from the airport but virtually no aircraft noise and you are dropped off at the hotel. The other hotels in town do not have car park areas so you are dropped off in town and have to walk to the hotel due to the narrow roads.
The staff are happy to give an opinion of where to eat and which beaches to visit. Olga recommended a trip to Tsougrias a small island not far from Skiathos 5 Euros each way. Your very own desert island with crystal clear water and one small taverna. Get the first boat at 10am from the old port and i promise you wll be the first holidaymakers to arrive on a completely empty beach. Outstanding!
The hotel has its own restaurant 'The Crazy Cow'. I understand that this is a fairly new innovation. There is an great choice of food on the menu and i have to say that the fillet steak is fantastic. The service is excellent with the staff Eva and Thomas keen to make sure that everything is perfect. We stayed on a half board option at a cost of about £230 for 2 of us. Really good value with starter, main and dessert included. How many hotels have you been to over recent years where you are fed via a luke warm buffet table. Not here, each course is prepared fresh and delivered to the table with a smile. We did decide to eat out on 2 occasions and they were happy to recommend and book a table for us. They made a point of making sure that on our last day we had lunch at the hotel to make up for missing the pre paid meals which i thought was going 'the extra mile' bearing in mind it was our choice to skip dinner.
Hotel is to the rear of Skiathos Town and there is a nice gentle walk into town that takes about 5 minutes to certainly one of the nicest towns we have ever visited. Plenty of shops, taverners and bars with the quant narrow sidestreets full of eateries and more shops. No need here to do the organised trips as there are plenty of very reasonable priced excursions every day from the old port most of which cost less than 15 euros for a full day. The water taxis cost between 2.5 euros and 5 euros and will take you to various beaches. You can get the bus from town at 2 euros but the boat drops you off right on the beach.
One final point try to get seated at the port before the ferry arrives. Its a lovely serene area until the ferry docks then all hell lets loose. Within 5 minutes after the ship sails it goes back to its sleepy self. Well worth sitting with a nice cool drink to see it all unfold.
I have to say it is one of our best holidays ever and i couldnt help thinking that much of what added to the experience were things that didnt cost anything such as the staffs friendly and sincere attempt at providing an enjoyable stay for us the guests. How they all keep smiling beats me. This place gets 11 out of 10 for us and perhaps other places should take note.
Well done La Piscine Art team and also to Thomsons for finding this little gem of a hotel. Lets keep it to ourselves!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paulaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We have stayed in Skiathos many times but have been to La Piscine twice now and have already booked for next year ! It ticks every box for us, the staff are all friendly, helpfull and welcoming, we would like to mention Helen, Constantinas, Michael, Angela and of course the lovely Olga !!! Can't wait till next year ! Jane and Paul from Eastbourne

Room Tip: We booked a deluxe room, no 110, very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have just returned from a week at the wonderful La Piscine it's a great hotel with great bar, food and pool. The staff are excellent and can't do enough for you. We managed to leave a jacket behind when we left on phoning the hotel when we got home they had found it and promised to send to us in London a week to the day it arrived when I offered to pay the postage they refused saying it was part of the service thanks Olga and Helen.

I have no reservation about recommending La Piscine go and enjoy tor yourselves!

Dave, Helle, Cathrine and Steven

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

This really is a very pretty hotel. Very nice pool,lounge and setting. We stayed for one week and had a nice time.The staff are helpfull and the walk to town is lovely! The only thing we did not like about this hotel is that we found it to be very clicky!! Everyone has been here many times before and were in groups of 6 or 8 friends. Poeple tend to stay around the hotel all day using same tabels,same seats and loungers each day!! Being a quiet two,we expected more of the same!! It is a lovely hotel,but a couple of times we felt a little odd ones out!!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank juanpablo42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

This is a gorgeous Hotel with fantastic Staff nothing is too much trouble. The Poolside is super however there are alot of regulars at this Hotel and they do seem to feel they have 1st choice for everything ie. Sunbeads, Tables, hence most Days we went to one of the magnificant Beaches.Food at the Hotel is really good, excellent choice for Breakie, loved having Lunch here their Salads are delicious.The House Wine is great and reasonable the only complaint my Husband had was that the Draught Beer was a tad flat and there was only one Bottled Beer ie. Sol. I think we probably would have spent more time at the Bar if there were more choice so perhaps this did us a favour.Deluxe Rooms are spacious and very comfy they overlook the Pool spread over 3 Floors we had the 1st Floor and our view was somewhat blocked by a huge Palm tree, it provided a bit of privacy so was not an issue. Olga told me they are having a refurb this Winter and the Tree will be removed.I wouldn't say the Hotel requires an overhall as its in pretty good shape and spotless. Skiathos is the most amazing place it is a perfect Holiday destination we did some research as we intend to go back and we think if you want to be in town then La Piscine is the only place to stay.Lots more lovely Hotels outside but would rather commute to the Beaches by Day and be in the thick of it by Night, plus its so easy with the Bus service and Water Taxis to get around.Wonderful Food on the Island, put on half a Stone ! Places we consider a must are, Lhynari ( the best but have to book), Marias for quality Pizza/Pasta go early as a q starts to form past 8pm,Kosiacias for spitroast cheap & casual, 'Pasta Pizza' kind of fast Foody but delicious.For a special evening with amazing views 'Infinity Blue',Kanapista Taverna on the Beach,there are Gyros Cafes such as Nicos Dinos all good food but the best is a little place in the centre of Papadimanti Street, a cocky little Kid runs it and the Gyros are to die for at 2 euros great with an ice cold Beer. Places we didn't get to but heard were fab, Taverna Selini, The Windmill & Amphaliki, Goldie Hawn and Kurt Russell spoted in the latter. I agree with previous posts,Skiathos is addictive and so is La Piscine we will be back !

Room Tip: Standard rooms are at the back with no view.Deluxe Rooms over look the Pool if poss ask for top floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We have just spent a week at the hotel, and we have nothing but praise for the whole
package. The rooms are really good, there is a beautiful poolside restaurant, and the staff are the best. We would absolutely recommend this hotel, without reservation.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms have balconies with a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peter967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
512 reviews
4.5 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,160 reviews
3.3 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
4.5 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piscine Art Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piscine Art Hotel

Address: Evaggelistrias, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range: $68 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — La Piscine Art Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Piscine Art Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Piscine Art Skiathos
Hotel La Piscine Art

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing