We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Piscine Art Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Rene(Megali Ammos)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Kavourakia(Kolios)(Great Value!)
$34
$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tomato Beach Hotel(Megali Ammos)(Great Value!)
$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$124
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Hotel(Katsarou)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$305
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aegean Suites(Skiathos Town)
$472
$458
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (738)
Filter reviews
738 results
Traveler rating
570
101
45
14
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
570
101
45
14
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscrazy cow restaurantpool areanext yearwelcome drinkskiathos townfantastic hotelwine cellarold portair connothing is too much troubleother gueststhird visitbeautiful islandreception staffcomfortable sunbedsbars and restaurantsfantastic holiday
Filter
Updating list...
512 - 517 of 738 reviews
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Just got back from Priscine last night and I have never put a review on Trip advisor but felt I the need to. This place is the best place I have stayed in, in Skiathos (and that has been several times, I am in love with the island). In fact it is the best hotel I have stayed in, in Greece.

I cannot praise the manageress Olga and her staff enough they are so attentive but not intrusive and it was a delight to stay there. The rooms are emmaculate and very smart, beautiful bathrooms and huge beds. Five star in my view

The hotel itself is boutique with beautiful art everywhere, different and very cool. Large luxury loungers are available around the pool and because it is a boutique hotel there are always some available.

The bar area and restaurant "Crazy Cow" is just as cool and relaxing. The service is impeccable, polite but also caring, friendly and intimate. The staff go out of their way to insure you are enjoying yourself and there is just that perfect level of care and privacy ( i think this must be due to Olga's expert managing - she is brilliant - I can't say that enough)

Breakfast was a wonderful surprise for Greece - when have you ever had buffet style including the following? - bacon, sausages, beans, mushrooms, cooked toms, scrabbled eggs, boiled eggs, fried eggs, hot fresh croissants, pastries.

Then there were juices, english teas, coffees, yogurt, cold meats, cheeses, cereals, toast - Basically anything you would want for breakfast. My husband even asked for brown sauce ( yes I know an Englishman abroad) and they produced a bottle!


Anyway I will sign off - anyone looking to book - DO IT!

Anyone going soon - you Jammy Devils!

I'm booking my mum in for her 70th next year and I know she will be treated like a queen

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank Johanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The hotel is located in a quiet area with a 10 minute, flat, stroll into the twon along the picturesque cobbled streets. The hotel itself is beautfiul, very clean and peaceful and the staff are very attentive. There are always sunbeds availble and the pool is very clean. The rooms were clean with comfortable beds. The food in the hotel was good quality, although we only ate there one night as we preffered the local authentic cusine in the town. We would definitely return to this hotel for a couples holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool can sometimed be noisy when there is late night music or a wedding, however not noisy enough to prevent you from sleeping as the beds are very comfortable
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank Charlotte P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed at La Piscine in July 2011 and it was the best hotel we've stayed in in Greece. We are used to basic Greek hotels so for Greece this is 4 star.The rooms were fantastic - a proper double bed with mattress topper, blackout curtains, air con, tv, fridge etc. A big bathroom with shower over a bath to prevent the usual Greek bathroom floods.
Breakfast was great - you could sit in the restaurant or out by the pool. They have a coffee machine so you can select your drink of choice, cereals, toast, fresh fruit, croissants and sausages, beans, eggs, bacon etc so you can have a full english every day if you wanted - they even had HP! The bar runs the length of the pool and the staff were really vibrant, friendly and professional. The beds round the pool are really comfy and the shaded lounge areas are perfect for hiding from the sun if it gets too hot. It's a 5 to 10 min walk into town where there are so many bars and restaurants perfect for people watching. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel or resort to anyone.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank H0w2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2012

We stayed during the winter. No staff, no service, poor breakfast, bed small from cigarettes all around. Double Room Breakfast is about 60 Eur. A lot of money for no service.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 7elpida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaFateeva, Front Office Manager at La Piscine Art Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor following your recent stay with us at La Piscine Art Hotel.

We are sorry to read about the shortfalls you experienced. Unfortunately during winter months we are able to offer a limited range of services due to very low occupancy. This is the reason why we reduce our prices by 70% and always offer our guests some extra supplements (in your case - complimentary coffees and beverages for you, your friends and visitors).

Our main intention is to satisfy our guests, so please once again accept our sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused.

We trully hope that you will chose to stay with us again in the future.

With kind regards,


Olga Fateeva
Front Office Manager
La Piscine Art Hotel
Philian Art & Design Hotels
Philian Tourism Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2012

My boyfriend and i have been to La Piscine Art Hotel twice now the last time being Sept 2011. Both times we have enjoyed a relaxing time at this hotel. The rooms are pretty basic for a 4 star but as far as Greek hotel standards go i think they are decent. This hotel really excels itself in its pool area. It is gorgeous. It has a feel of an exclusive boutique hotel, with the comfy cushioned loungers and beautiful lush plants. If you are in need of some relaxation this is the place to do it!
Service is very good, alot of the reviews here talk about getting to know the staff and you can do that if you want they are all very friendly. However they are also happy to leave you to your holiday if that's what you prefer like us! Perfect service.
Breakfast is pretty standard, not great but good enough. If you stay and have lunch i can recommend the fresh salads and pasta - delicious!
We felt that Skiathos Town itself has gone downhill a bit since the first time we travelled here in 2006. Although it still has some lovely trendy bars and some good restaurants alot of bars/restaurants have closed down leaving some buildings empty which was a sad thing to see.
If you want to go exploring Skiathos there is a very good inexpensive bus service which goes down the coast. The beaches are beautiful.
All in all i would definetly recommend this hotel and Skiathos Town for a relaxing holiday which has the potential for good food & cocktails in the evening.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Louise P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews