We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place Amazing people”
Review of Oasis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place Amazing people”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Everything about the Oasis is great Mike and his lovely family, all of his staff and the villa that we stayed in which was beautifull we would recommend it and will definately be returning loved it all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DawnAOwens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeskiathos, Owner at Oasis, responded to this review, September 13, 2013
amazing guests more than like it.....
hahahaha couldn't resist........
thanks, mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    57
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
87
190
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ashover, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from renewing our wedding vows on Arkos.
We didn't actually stay at The Oasis because Mike was fully booked.
We stayed next door at the Princess House, but visited Mike and the team on a number of occasions for lunch and evening drinks.
After numerous stays at Mikes over many years, the place remains the same as always.
Mike constantly strives to give all his customers excellent, high standards of service.
He treats everyone like a big happy family with his genuine enthusiasm.
Caroline and I invited Mike and his family to our vow renewal, they turned up with gifts and Helena took some wonderful photographs of our sunset ceremony!
We called in the next day to thank them and Mike had already burned the photos onto a disc!!
A great place to stay with a wonderful atmosphere.
I cannot thank Mike and his family for all they do!
Very, very highly reccomended!
Yamas!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ged_Cas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Yet again we have recently returned from our fab holiday at the Oasis, this being our 6th time there and our 8th time in Skiathos town. We love it so much we booked in June this year for August 2014. We met the lovely guests staying at the Oasis, many from previous years, its lush to see everyone again. Mike and his family especially his son" George" whom has become our lovely friend are as wonderful as ever.
Mike and Elainer deserve all of these fantastic reviews as they put a lot of effort into their beautiful hotel and along with their lovely staff make it a wonderful holiday for all of their guests. Due to circumstances beyond our control we cannot return to the Oasis next year, but we are not too concerned as we are just next door, " but we know where will be all of the time ". Once again a big thank you to Mike his family and staff. See you all again next year,. lots of love June, Frank, Sharron & Keith. Newcastle

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fandjspence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We have recently returned from our holiday in Skiathos (23.08.2013), this was our firs visit to Skiathos which was made so special by Mike, his family and all the wonderful staff. The hotel is small and so friendly, as are all the guests who seem to return again and again. The hotel is cosy, but the grounds are big enough if you don't want to mingle with the rest of the guests, but their friendliness and enthusiasm for the hotel makes it hard to be alone. There are so many sunbeds it was funny to see some people putting towels on them in the morning as there is absolutely no need to do that. Also hammocks, swing chairs and seats dotted all round the garden. We felt like part of a big family and had a wonderufl two weeks, with a lot of happy memories of new friends made. The cleanliness of the place is first class, I have stayed in some 5 star hotels where the bedding and towels are not changed as often as at The Oasis. Location wise it could not be better, close enough to all the waterfront resturants and only a short walk to Skiathos town. Whilst we were there it was our Wedding Anniversary and Mike arranged for us to be picked up and takend to wonderful resturant in the hills with a panaramic view of Skiathos and wonderful food. My husband forgot the Anniversary card he purchased back home and Mike's wife Eleni even provided a card for him, try that in some of the larger hotels! The food is excellent whether it is the huge breakfast you try or the home made curry I challange even the faddiest diner to find fault with any of the food served there. The staff who served us daily with our food and drinks were all really good fun and excellent at what they do, always a smile and a warm greeting no matter what time of day or night they were on duty.
Thank Mike and Eleni for such a WONDERFUL holiday and hope to be seeing you in the not to distant future. Best wishes Eileen & Garry

Room Tip: We stayed in a room on the ground floor near the pool/bar area and it was excellent, I understand fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eileen0954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2013

my husband and I love skiathos we love the oasis hotel but why are the holidays so expensive
we had our holiday in june and I have never seen skiathos so quiet w have been several times but this was the quietest it's the prices that put people off we would love to go a least twice a year but cannot afford to.We love Mike, you couldn't wish for a better friend he always makes you welcome you arrive as a stranger but you go home a friend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elaine036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

Well I suppose the best way to endorse a holiday is to come home and the day after you landed, book exactly the same holiday for next year. This is what we have just done. We are booked to go back to the Oasis for the same two weeks next year having just arrived home. We've never done this before so that should tell you how good it is.
We arrived this year on Friday the 9th August and were immediately impressed with the "home from home" feel of the place. In fairness Mike did give us his list of dos and don'ts and it did feel a little like being back at school being told off by the teacher. However I have read some unfailry negative reviews here from people who I believe have misunderstood Mike's intentions. I fully understand why Mike does this. He is rightly protecting what is a wonderful complex which is almost magical. The balance of good atmosphere but without it being too rowdy is absolutely spot on and I know Mike plays a big part in this. We have been to Skiathos four times and have visited Rhodes,Symi,Kefalonia,Corfu and Halkidiki.
We have loved them all but never found anywhere quite like this. It's actually hard to explain but I suppose the best way is to say I've never felt so relaxed or happy on a holiday.The Oasis ticks every box, location, layout, pool and bar, facilities, right balance of entertainment etc.
The bar is wonderful and the staff this season were so lovely. I'm surprised not many have mentioned the food because I thought it was excellent. In fact the meals I had were better and more plentiful than those I ate on the waterfront and for a cheaper price.
The rooms were great and the air conditioning worked very well which is important for me personally.
Mike apologises for not taking people out on his boat so much but that's actually fine for us. We like to be left alone to "do our thing" anyway so this would never stop us going back.
That said, Mike is a fountain of local knowledge that can be tapped into if needed.
Our Daughter Emily told us this was the best holiday she has ever had and is over the moon this morning to find out we have booked again.
On another note, we are huge animal lovers (dogs and cats) I have to say we fell in love with Mike's dog Flash. Admittedly Mike told us off one night for feeding him bits of pasta. Rightly so but we had drunk a few too many - Sorry Mike - I'll remember not to next year. But what a dog he is..beautiful!
One final note on the cleanliness of the place. This is first class and the work that goes into the grounds and surrounding areas is very clear to see. Such a beautiful,atmospheric and relaxing place.
Oh well here's to next August then....and we truly hope to see some of the wonderful people we met this year once again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Well we have only been home 3 hours and I want to go back. This was our 14th stay at The Oasis, so hopefully that speaks volumes. We are not in the minority either as many guests return year after year.
The accommodation offers you everything you need for a holiday in the Greek sunshine. They are in a lovely quiet secluded spot and yet the Harbour and town are only 15 minutes walk away.
The staff could not be more friendly and accommodating, this is all down to the family who own The Oasis (Mike Voyatis). They make you feel very special and nothing is too much trouble and this is why we continue to return.

The range of restaurants are the best of anywhere in Greece. Unfortunately the Island isn't as cheap as it once was, but that is the only downside to the Island.
Public transport is cheap and frequent and water taxis are great way to visit the many beautiful beaches, all of which are stunning and safe for swimming.
Now all that is left to do is re book for 2014!!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Judith J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeskiathos, Owner at Oasis, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
o boy, getting top rankings this year, and proud to say that this is not cause of my boat trips ( petrol is too expensive now days so these are to a minimum.......) heavy responsibility, and also please note we are a small typical Greek place....
but i am afraid this will change fast as i am to get a visit from a trip adviser member, to stay here...... told her i have paid lots of money for these good reports..... ( i think she believed me......)
many people have told me of my answers to reports , they laughed hard, but please notice that i think in Greek then write them in English.....
xxxxxxxxx
mike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.6 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 84 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
4.9 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.6 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis

Property: Oasis
Address: Ammudia, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Skiathos
Oasis Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing