We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family style holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Oasis

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oasis
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Family style holiday”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We couldn't wait to get some sunshine and it was like heaven when we got off the plane. The hotel is only around a fifteen minute drive from the airport and by the time you've got used to the heat we were there. The hotel is typically Greek in all the good ways, the room was simple but had the usual necessities and the shower was in good working order. The place is kept clean with a friendly lady we saw most days. Infact all the staff here are friendly and were good with my son who can be a bit loud. Nice pool and area to sit outside with a swing that became my sons favourite thing to do. Food, service and location is all you want and we liked the small Island feel of this area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeskiathos, Owner at Oasis, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
thank you mike, ( i love that name...!!!!)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    277
    54
    12
    3
    4
See reviews for
87
184
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

there is so much i want to say about this place it is amazing ,but i wont go on . the name says it all typical greek not to posh but loovelyits clean the food is amazing mike and his lovely family are lovelyand all the people that work there the town itself is great and so much to see on the island we hire a scooter to get around and we love it we feel we live there every time we go (i hope it never changes) we are back this year for 3 weeks ,because it is our silver wedding and my hubbys 50th ,there is nowhereelse i would want to be and our family are coming out with us for a week too if you get the chance go you wont want to go anywhere else you get the bug carnt wait to see you all in july x

Room Tip: the studois are lovely and basic but very equiped even a micro wave but the food iis lovely in the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharon t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mikeskiathos, Owner at Oasis, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
7th time is the lucky one!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We booked a last minute holiday - very early season - from Gatwick. I had been to Skiathos before so I was looking forward to visiting the Island again.
Mikes place (The Oasis) is not really far from the airport, but as the island is so small, relaxed and beautiful the odd plane taking off is actually an event - a spectacle as they land directly over the sea onto a small airstrip with reeds,boats and a few tavernas .... a wonderful image as you arrive.While we were there I guess there cannot have been more than a few flights per day and none at all some days.
The Oasis is a good name , just look at the pictures. Mike and his wife Elena,Ivan .. all make you feel welcome , a great character bar and Skiathos town only a short walk away! It feels as though you are on your own island .. with lush gardens and greenery abundant , also the horses and chickens around the back - our 2 year old had such a good time.
We will definitely be going back again.

Thanks Mike and Elena for a great week ... and the boat trip.

Richard, Christine and Tehya

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nr Doncaster
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Whether you are a couple, group of friends or a family there is everything at Mikes. We have stayed in the apartments a couple of times and in one of his bungalows. There is a small swimming pool for cooling down and a large grassed area with sun beds and several olive trees for shade. There is even a set of swings for very little ones. The bar has several large TVs for films like Mamma Mia (but why wouldn't you as some of it was filmed in Skiathos) and big sporting events including football. There is a games room with a pool table, and a small library. If you just fancy a quiet drink by yourselves then that can also be achieved. Breakfast is served by the pool/bar and is plentiful. In fact we could share one and still not be hungry at lunch. Mikes place is only 15 mins from the airport but it doesn't cause any problems. They also serve food at lunchtime and in the evenings if you don't fancy the very short walk into town. Nearest places to eat are about 5 mins away and the old harbour about a 10-15 minute stroll. Walking with a pushchair wouldn't be too much of a problem as its fairly flat, but be aware some of the paths and pavements can narrow off and are a little rough in places. If you have young children its a safe place to go as there are gates at the back and front of the property, with security cameras at the front so the bar staff at the back of the property can see who comes in and out. Would highly recommend to all that love Greece and a friendly genuine host who wants nothing more than all of his guest enjoy themselves whether its for a romantic break for two or a good old fashioned family holiday.

Room Tip: Request a high floor apartment unless you have young children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

i stay here every year the staff are all very friendly. they have many animals and let you go on hhis boat all around the island for free he was water spports that he lets you go on if you want . the food is good .also its not far away from the town (2 mins walk away) also near a bus stop going to the beaches (3 mins walk away).at night there is good entertainment and really homely.Previous reviews have summed the place up fairly well - very clean, comfortable self catering apartments which have everything you could need, possibly a bit more. The atmosphere of the place was so homely - from the welcome from Mike to the whole experience. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Free internet usage and a whole library of books and magazines was a huge plus for us

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank poppy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We visited in September, and found this was a very friendly hotel, the owner seems a bit brusque but he's very helpful and even loaned us beach umbrellas to save us money. The rooms were excellent, with great views, but noisy due to cockerels crowing from 4am onwards and the perpetual barking dogs. That was the only downer, we had trouble sleeping because of it. But I guess ear plugs would remedy that. Great location. 10 minute walk to the town centre. Parking if you hire a car and a the place has certainly has an oasis feel to it, a kind of fairy grotto of swings and seats nestling in the greenery. There's a supermarket five minutes walk away, and overall, a very good location.
Be aware you must purchase your own toilet roll. The first one is free, but after that you're on your own! Very good room service. Would go again.

Room Tip: It may be quieter at the front of the hotel, rather than the back. If the cockerels don't get y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lemonelemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Over Whitacre UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just returned from a week at the Oasis 21st to 28th September . This was the second year we have visited Skiathos at the end of September and our first stay at the Oasis on the recommendation of friends . We were met at the airport and immediately upon arrival were struck by the easy going friendly atmosphere of the Oasis . As I see from other reviews we were also treated to a trip in Mikes speedboat to Arkos island where he even insisted on paying for a lovely meal . Later in the week Eleni ( Mikes wife) took us to visit Evangelistria Monastry. The room was spacious and well equipped and meals were available all day and late into the evening . There is an extensive menu good prices and the portions are large . There was live entertainment twice and a quiz night during our stay with a happy hour where we were surprised by getting two drinks when we only paid for one at the already low oasis prices . The location is an easy walk to the centre of Skiathos town harbour and bus stop with a regular service that will get you to the many wonderful beaches for a only 2 euro each We went for a 9 hour boat trip to the Mamma Mia locations for only 12.50 euro each . For the second year running the weather was perfect .Thank you Mike Eleni and the friendly staff for a wonderful holiday . We hope to come back again . Ros and Ross

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank RosandRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.6 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
452 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#3 of 88 in Skiathos
659 reviews
4.9 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
716 reviews
1.8 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.6 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
815 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oasis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oasis

Property: Oasis
Address: Ammudia, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Oasis Hotel Skiathos
Oasis Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing