We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved it!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sergio's Apartments
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“loved it!”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Have stayed here while on holiday with my parents and it is brilliant. All of the staff are very attentive towards everyone's needs and are very chatty. The location is beautiful and all of the rooms are kept clean and have all of the space required. Cannot fault this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay. Thank you

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FrogAndAl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    23
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
56
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Just got back from sergios for the first time last night and can not recommend enough sophia and her son thenasis made us all so welcome. and they worked so hard. its a wonderful and very kept clean place cleaners very good.

Going back next year.

Thanks.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jodyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here in May 2012, and we absolutely loved it! We booked through Thomson, but it really didn't feel like a package holiday, as it was so tranquil and lovely.

The pool area is fantastic, with a bar available for drinks or homemade food (the cooked breakfast was lovely), and as it was so early in the season, getting a sun bed was never a problem!

The room was fantastic, very clean, lovely balcony overlooking the gardens at the back. There was a TV, free Wi-Fi, small kitchenette and bathroom, all very clean and fully working.

There is only one bus for the whole island, which stops only a 2 minute walk from the apartments by the bar at the end of the road. The most beautiful beach ever, with white sands and clear turquoise water, is only a 10 minute walk away through a gorgeous nature preserve.

I would fully recommend this place to anyone, but it may be a bit quiet for families with small children.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank lovelylilly09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anglesey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have just got back from a week in Sergio's which we found by pure chance when booking as a last minute holiday. As all the other reviewers have stated this is a great place to stay, very clean, peaceful, and in lovely gardens at the end of a lane. Sophia, her family and staff are very welcoming and go out of their way to ensure your holiday is the best. We had a 2 bedroom apartment with large double balcony overlooking the gardens. Tried a few of the local beaches; the one nearby was Agia Eleni which was about a 25 minute walk away (or about 15 minute walk if you got the bus to number 25) quiet, beautiful sandy beach, a couple of nice tavernas and great views to Greek mainland.

(In answer to the query re booking Sergio's have gone independent - you can book directly online)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank amr043
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Sergios 2010 and it was great. It was a nice walk to Banana beach, stopping off first at the local supermarket for lunch to take to the beach. The restaurants around were very nice. I am trying to book again for 2013 for my husband and I but am unable to achieve this. Can anyone help me?

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Su A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrell, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have stayed here 4 times in the last 5 years. It's the perfect Greek getaway for us set in it's own grounds 3 or 4 minutes walk from the main road. The studios are "typically Greek" and are very well maintained and clean. The pool area is never too busy, even at the back end of August. And the pool bar serves a reasonable choice of snacks and drinks. The staff are all friendly and helpful. It's such a shame that Thomson have dropped these studios from their 2013 programme because they greedily demanded, and didn't get, a room rate reduction which no doubt would not have been passed on to the customer. And the cost of flights only has gone through the roof, no doubt to "encourage" holiday makers to book a package holiday. Sergios studios will though take bookings directly for next year via email etc.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Sergios apartments are situated just off the beaten track in koukounaries a five minute walk up a track at the side of samelos bar from the main road and bus stop 23.
The pool area is lovely and the rooms are adequate with a little kitchen area and nice balconies. The rooms and area are kept very clean and tidy and the location means its quiet and peaceful.
The gorgeous koukounaries beach is about a 10mih walk through the nature reserve.
I absolutely loved our stay and would definately recommend skiathos koukounaries and sergios.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank channii70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
958 reviews
0.3 mi away
Maistrali Studios
Maistrali Studios
#6 of 11 in Koukounaries
49 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 11 in Koukounaries
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
888 reviews
1.8 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
730 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Orsa
Hotel Villa Orsa
#31 of 84 in Skiathos
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sergio's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sergio's Apartments

Property: Sergio's Apartments
Address: Koukounaries Area, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet setting in Koukounaries area and only within a few minutes walk to the beach, "Sergios Studios and Apartments" is an excellent choice for couples and families.The premises consist of studios for 2 persons and two-bedroom apartments for 4-5 persons. All rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, wi-fi and safe box.All studios and apartments have balconies overlooking the large swimming pool and the beautifully kept gardens.Come and enjoy your holidays in a private, friendly, relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sergio`s Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Sergios Apartments Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing