We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Help required to book”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sergio's Apartments
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We stayed at the Sergios 2010 and it was great. It was a nice walk to Banana beach, stopping off first at the local supermarket for lunch to take to the beach. The restaurants around were very nice. I am trying to book again for 2013 for my husband and I but am unable to achieve this. Can anyone help me?

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Su A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (113)
There are newer reviews for Sergio's Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 113 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012

We have stayed here 4 times in the last 5 years. It's the perfect Greek getaway for us set in it's own grounds 3 or 4 minutes walk from the main road. The studios are "typically Greek" and are very well maintained and clean. The pool area is never too busy, even at the back end of August. And the pool bar serves a reasonable choice of snacks and drinks. The staff are all friendly and helpful. It's such a shame that Thomson have dropped these studios from their 2013 programme because they greedily demanded, and didn't get, a room rate reduction which no doubt would not have been passed on to the customer. And the cost of flights only has gone through the roof, no doubt to "encourage" holiday makers to book a package holiday. Sergios studios will though take bookings directly for next year via email etc.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012 via mobile

Sergios apartments are situated just off the beaten track in koukounaries a five minute walk up a track at the side of samelos bar from the main road and bus stop 23.
The pool area is lovely and the rooms are adequate with a little kitchen area and nice balconies. The rooms and area are kept very clean and tidy and the location means its quiet and peaceful.
The gorgeous koukounaries beach is about a 10mih walk through the nature reserve.
I absolutely loved our stay and would definately recommend skiathos koukounaries and sergios.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank channii70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This little studio & apartments is first class. We have just returned from Skiathos and we stayed here for 10 days. We stayed in a basic SC studio, which was well equipped with every thing you would need. Very clean with daily cleaning by the maids. There is an excellent bar area and pool area, with kids pool, and hot tub. This place is run by a lovely Greek family and nothing is to much trouble for them. You can get decent bar food, toasties, breakfasts etc and at a reasonable price.

I can't think of a single negative about this little place, it lays back behind the road, about 5 minutes walk up a little lane. I would advise taking a torch to light your way at night.

A real charming little Greek Gem, am already looking at dates for next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JSALondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Spent a fabulous week at Sergio's in May 2012. Apartments very spacious and we were lucky enough to have a beautiful garden as our patio area. Beds very comfortable and there were even extra pillows. The pool area was lovely and very well maintained as was everything at this property. Good restaurants close by and what can I say about the beaches which in my opinion were amongst the best I've ever seen. Excellent bus service into Skiathos town where there were numerous boat trips available. In all a wonderful hoilday on a fantastic Greek island.

PS......going back in September

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have just returned back from Sergios after having a wonderful time. The apartments were very well equiped, very clean thanks to the wonderful staff who worked really hard. The complex was very well looked after, with fresh fruit available off the trees right outside our front door. The owner of the complex told us to just help ourselves of the wonderful apricots straight off the tree - cannot be beaten with greek yoghurt and honey :) The apartments are situated back from the main road which makes them peaceful and relaxed. Koukounaries is a very laid back resort but there is enough taverners and bars to keep you well fed and watered for two weeks. The bus service is really good but beware if you are nearer to Skiathos Town as it gets very full after a few stops another reason to stay at Koukounaries. However we would defininately recommend hiring a car as some of the best beaches are on the other side of the island and not accessable if you do not like walking! If you do get a car go to Villa Angela at Aselinos set back from the beach- so friendly and the food was wonderful, would consider staying there for a peaceful week. We did not have a bad meal at any of the tavernas, but when you have had enough of the peace and tranquility head into Skiathos Town where you will find plenty of variety of food and entertainment. The boat trips on offer are worth going on if only to see the dolphins which we did. When we go back we will definiately do the round the island trip to see more of the wonderful beaches. Cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: We are told that room 12 is a hot favourite
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redbloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Perfect chilled, clean, friendly family run accomodation...so easy to switch off & relax here & a stroll to several sandy beaches.. Being amongst the pine trees away from the main road makes it the perfect place to relax. Always enough beds available around the pool, hosts friendly & keep the place immaculate. Lovely subtle lighting at night & well kept gardens(apricots were gorgeous)...We will return, however just a shame that one loud, attention seeking southern female guest felt the need to shout & swear & spoil the peace! you know who you are!! far more relaxing once she'd left ..
A few good tavernas & the bus stop to beaches & town just a 5 minute walk away..Just perfect..

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ZingaraUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.1 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maistrali Studios
Maistrali Studios
#7 of 12 in Koukounaries
63 reviews
0.5 mi away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#6 of 12 in Koukounaries
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
713 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,121 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sergio's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sergio's Apartments

Address: Koukounaries Area, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet setting in Koukounaries area and only within a few minutes walk to the beach, "Sergios Studios and Apartments" is an excellent choice for couples and families.The premises consist of studios for 2 persons and two-bedroom apartments for 4-5 persons. All rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, wi-fi and safe box.All studios and apartments have balconies overlooking the large swimming pool and the beautifully kept gardens.Come and enjoy your holidays in a private, friendly, relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sergio`s Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Sergios Apartments Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing