We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sergio's Apartments
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We stayed for two weeks in August 2011 and had THE best holiday ever. You pay a little more but it is well worth the money. After a short walk from the road we were greated by a beautifully appointed complex of only about 20 apartments, a gorgeous pool and bar, the best we have ever seen.

We were met by the owner, Sophia and shown to our apartment. The room is typically Greek with simple, but ample cooking equipment, and a spotlessly clean bathroom. In fact, the room was cleaned VERY regularly by a team of staff who couldn't do enough for you. Always smiling, and always chatting.

The pool is kept very clean (you can watch Sergio clean it with his 'little robot' every night!). A warning though .... the pool gets very deep very quickly and so is not suitable for non swimmers. The pool area is always spotless with ample sunbeds for everyone. The pool bar serves Mythos, soft drinks and spirits as well as bar food. All round excellent.

The local beach at Koukinaries is only a 10 minute walk away and has soft white sand and clear blue seas. There are also two beach bars.

There are two local supermarkets, three restaurants and 3 nice bars all within a ten minute walk.

The highlight of our holiday was ..... Aphrodite (Afroditi) who worked in the pool bar every day from 3pm to midnight. She was brilliant .... good company and really good at her job. Unfortunately she has now moved on and is working at a restaurant in Nicosia, Cyprus. My partner has been staying in touch via email.

Skiathos Town is about 30 minutes away by bus, which gets incredibly busy as the locals use it to get to Koukinaries Beach. A taxi set us back 20 euros!

Make sure you visit the end of the runway at Skiathos Airport to see planes take off at some point. If you want to know why look at the clips on YouTube!!

We have already booked to return to Sergios in August 2012 ..... and that won't be our last visit I'm sure. The perfect holiday .... no complaints at all.

Room Tip: Don't think about it ..... book Sergios
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank chunkyallen1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

96 - 102 of 113 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2011

We returned today after spending 2 weeks at Sergios apartments - travelling with First Choice. We had a studio it was a good size and well equipped although to be honest we used mainly the fridge and toaster - although there was a microwave,kettle & 2 rings. Studio was very clean - it was cleaned daily except for Sunday.
Pool was lovely very clean and well maintained -pool snack bar was friendly but small food selection.
While we were there there was a family of 2 young cats and their mum - they were very friendly and I must admit we did feed them (which they seemed to appreciate) they used to climb up on to our balcony to wait for us.
Everything is very expensive to buy so take things such as washing up liquid,jam,tea bags with you if you can

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank tabbycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Returned for our second visit to the fantastic Sergio's appartments. As last year it was such a relaxing and friendly place to stay. The rooms, pool and gardens are immaculate and Sergio, Sofia and their hard working staff are excellent hosts and go out of their way to ensure everyone has a terrific holiday. We have already booked for next year ! Thank you for a wonderful holiday !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank angelos30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

We calculated that going to skiathos over the last 17 years now we must have stayed in 20 + apartments. Some we have stayed in twice but it usualy depends on availability and we like a change. This is one of the best cant really fault it. Although we are beach people the pool and gardens were kept very well and anyone wanting to spend their days by the pool would be very happy. When we booked there was only a 2 bedroom room left, a little more expensive but the apartment was good. we had plenty of space and a large patio area outside which was quite private.This suited us as we are very often late back from the beach and like to sit out and enjoy a meal in the apartment. All in all very nice.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank woody35Kent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

Just returned home after two weeks at the Sergios appts Skiathos.I can say that without doubt this was one of the best holidays we have had.The room was clean and had a great balcony area,the pool area was fantastic with enough sunbeds for everyone.The bar bar cool and comfortable and reasonable prices meant we used it often.The young girl at the bar named Aphrodite was brilliant she had an easy to get along with attitude and the owner and her son were always eager to ensure that the customers were looked after at all times.We would definately use Sergios again and will recommend them to all who are thinking about a holiday in this complex.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2011

Just returned from a 10 day stay at Sergios. If you want to get away from it all and generally chill out this is the place for you. The apartments are exceptionally well maintained with maid service 6 days a week. There's about a 300 metre walk on the level from the main road to Sergios but this is OK as the luggage is delivered there for you (a small torch was handy). Great pool area and plenty of sun beds.
There are a number of excellent beaches within easy reach so the pool area tended to be very quiet. Koukounaries has a relatively small number of bars and restaurants - we tended to use the Big Bad Wolf restaurant where the food was always good and reasonably priced. Visited Agustera bar and Stamelos bar both fine. There's a great bus service to Skiathos Town if you want more choice and it costs just 2 euros. Took the boat trip from Skiathos Town to Skopelos (extremely pretty) and Alonnisos - 25 euros if booked at the old port and not through the rep (39 euros).
This was a great break and I would highlyrecommend these apartments..

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Terryr05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

Sergios was in the perfect location for us... in a quiet spot, in the pine trees, at the far end of the island. There was a big beach ten minutes walk from the apartments, through a nature reserve. The bus stop was just at the end of the lane, less than 5 minutes walk away - the bus runs every ten minutes. 2 super markets within 5 - 10 minutes walk from the apartments.

The apartment was serviced everyday apart from Sunday and was always very clean. We were warned that the shower might be cold at some times during the day because the water is heated by solar panels, but the water was always as hot as you wanted it and the shower really impressive - power shower.

Overall we were very happy with the apartment, and would go back. The only problem we did have, was we found the beds very uncomfortable... added to the fact that we went in September and the temperature really dipped in the evening, leaving us to sleep in hoodies...we didnt get very restful nights sleep.

The pool area and bar seemed very nice, although we didnt actually use them. We walked past the pool in the evening a few times and both times it was being cleaned.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellingL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
1.7 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
0.6 mi away
Maistrali Studios
Maistrali Studios
#7 of 12 in Koukounaries
63 reviews
0.4 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
390 reviews
0.5 mi away
Muses Hotel
Muses Hotel
#6 of 12 in Koukounaries
259 reviews
1.6 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sergio's Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sergio's Apartments

Address: Koukounaries Area, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in a quiet setting in Koukounaries area and only within a few minutes walk to the beach, "Sergios Studios and Apartments" is an excellent choice for couples and families.The premises consist of studios for 2 persons and two-bedroom apartments for 4-5 persons. All rooms are fully equipped with air conditioning, satellite TV, kitchenette, fridge, hair dryer, wi-fi and safe box.All studios and apartments have balconies overlooking the large swimming pool and the beautifully kept gardens.Come and enjoy your holidays in a private, friendly, relaxing environment. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sergio`s Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Sergios Apartments Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing