We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“super restaurant”
Review of Troulos Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Troulos Bay Hotel
Ranked #12 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 16, 2013

We went to the restaurant , bus stop 20, and had a lovely meal, overlooking the beach. Very reasonable prices, would go again and recommend.A good choice of menu and the views are wonderful. We got to the restaurant at around 8pm and got the last table in the section overlooking the beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank chrisdd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 150 of 285 reviews

Reviewed September 16, 2013

Went here for lunch on our second day, food was nice but thought the waiter was a bit abrupt.Anyway we went back for dinner on our 3rd night and so glad we did.The food was superb and the waiters including the one from previous visit were really nice and polite.Lovely romantic place for dinner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blanketstacker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This Hotel/ Restaurant came recommended to us by the barman at our apartments. It has not let us down. The food has been an utter delight and being situated just off Troulos beach, the view is stunning especially at sunset. Extremely good value for money and service with a smile. A truly authentic taste of Greece. You'd be a fool not to visit. I recommend the 'Reserva Nemea' if you like red wine and the 'Stofilia' if you like white. Superb!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank kenllown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This holiday of 2 weeks was the most relaxing I have had in many a year.
The staff were brill thanks Yannis, Irwin and Vangellis plus everyone else.
The rooms were cleaned every day sheets changed,towels changed food was great sea was even better this is a chill out holiday so good we rebooked within 12 hours of returning home..
So if your reading this go somewhere else and leave this gem for me to enjoy again.
Don't ever change Troulos Bay Hotel
Thanks for a holiday to remember.
Stan & Jan C

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

First time at this hotel, it was fantastic, Staff were all brilliant and nothing was a problem
Food was excellent, and the Views were Wow !
Definitely a must for next year !
Location of this Hotel is right on the beach the pool area with the little bar excellent,
to sit and have a beer and some snacks
Totally relaxing and chilled out holiday.
Annie - Kent

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ann Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Our second stay at this delightful hotel. Brought the Grandkids and their parents this time. They loved it, the breakfast cake and croissants went down really well with the kids.
Their family room was perfect as was ours with a sea view. Jump over the balcony, reserve your sun beds and your set for the day. The beach is just a stones throw away and was remarkably quiet for August.
The hotel's restaurant is very good, the staff there,very friendly and helpful as were all hotel staff.
The island itself is a gem. If you like walking, it offers a wide variety of walks.
We have already booked for next year and cannot wait. Rumour has it that more sun beds are on order for all of you that like to sleep in!

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
4  Thank Brett S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The location of this hotel has got to be one of the best on the island. It is situated right on the beach overlooking a beautiful, tranquil bay. The sandy beach gently slopes into the sea which makes it ideal for children. There were always sunbeds available round the pool or on the beach if you went down before 10am, even in late July. Breakfasts were adequate and the restaurant and pool bar served very good lunches, which were always busy. Evening meals in the hotel restaurant were excellent, with fantastic views over the bay. I thought the staff and owners made a really big effort to ensure our stay was flawless. The rooms were very good and the majority came with sea views (recommended) .There is a very good bus service which is about 100 yds from the hotel and will take you right across the island, but when we were there it was really overcrowded with young Greeks over from the mainland. All in all a fantastic hotel with some lovely guests.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views, if you want it quieter ask for seaview room overlooking the garde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank nazza30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.8 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,159 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
1.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
389 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vassilias Beach Hotel
Vassilias Beach Hotel
#70 of 84 in Skiathos
11 reviews
3.4 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troulos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troulos Bay Hotel

Address: Troulos Bay, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Hotel Class:2 star — Troulos Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Troulos Bay Skiathos
Hotel Troulos Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing