We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Little piece of Heaven”
Review of Troulos Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Troulos Bay Hotel
Ranked #14 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

We returned on 14th June after spending a week here This was our fifth visit to Skiathos but our first to this hotel. We had eaten in the restaurant on our previous visits and always thought we'd like to stay there right on the beach. It did not disappoint us. We had a lovely seaview room with balcony. Everything was very clean, there was plenty of wardrobe space, a good bathroom with shower and hairdryer, a free safe and reasonably sized.

The staff were all superb. Very helpful, friendly and smiley reception staff. The waiters were also friendly and efficient. Lunches and dinners were very good and quite reasonably priced, often cheaper than most other tavernas. The only let down is breakfast which is adequate but fairly limited with little variety of food. However, sitting having breakfast looking out onto the beautiful sea and beach, it doesn't seem to matter. Breakfast is the only reason I have given 4 stars otherwise it would have been 5.

During our stay we hired a car for a couple of days. It was the first time we had done this in Skiathos as we usually either take the bus or walk everywhere. We drove into the mountains and the views were spectacular. Some of the roads were very bumpy and we were glad we had a 4x4. We managed to visit quite a few beaches also.

We had a great meal at Nectar & Ambrosia in Troulos - well worth the steps. We also had some good meals in the hotel.

Had a great holiday and will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeicesterTennisstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

164 - 170 of 285 reviews

Reviewed June 29, 2013

Just returned from a week at troulos bay hotel which totally fulfilled our need for a quiet peaceful recharge of batteries. The location is superb for beach, tavernas, bus to town, small supermarket and most rooms have good views. The hotel does fall a little on extras hence it's 3T rating. Breakfasts are basic, the only toiletries are 2 tiny bars of soap and if you need exfoliating the towels are so rough they do a good job. We found staff helpful when any problem happened and quickly fixed. The rooms have a safe and the hotel lets you have towels for poolside which sadly we didn't,t know until we left! Rooms are cleaned daily and a bonus was the in room fridge which actually was reasonably spacious and kept things cold. The air con is extra and the manager agreed to switch on early as it was very hot. However the rooms with an upstairs section like ours (315) took some time to cool as the unit was upstairs.
I really liked the background classical music played at breakfast to set the scene of calm. The pool bar has music during the day but not loud to cover the actual pool. The restaurant has a beachfront location and serves good food but we also ate out and about and didn't,t have a bad meal. The beach taverna is a good lunchtime option.
The hotel overall is very good and unusually was quite disabled friendly with handrails, slopes and easy pool access. It would offer those with mobility difficulties reasonable access which can be tricky abroad. I would definitely recommend it to others.

Room Tip: 315 has sea view partially obscured by roof but still excellent. Has 2 beds upstairs if air con is u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leicesterhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We booked the first two weeks in June having read thedtunee excellent reviews on TRIPADVSOR . On our arrival we were "greeted" by Yannis on reception whose attitude did not bode well for our first visit , he looked and behaved like a paid mourner , perhaps his bunions were giving him jip ! He escorted us to our room unlocked the door and walked away . We had booked and had confirmation that out accommodation was "balcony with sea view " however , our room was terrace with pool view . I swiftly returned to reception with our booking advice and questioned why we were not given what we had requested . " It is a balcony" said Yannis , "No " said I ,"It is a terrace" . "No it is a balcony" , "No it is a terrace" . "You will get used to it" said Yannis .
I returned to the room by which time my wife had opened the louvered doors
to be greeted by stares from those around the pool who could see directly into our room !ondr
O.K. that's our grumble over . The room apart we went on to have two wonderful weeks in this lovely hotel . It is the ideal location for a relaxing beach holiday. The rest of the staff were attentive to our every need and worked hard to ensure that our holiday would be one to remember and like so many of the other guests we would return . All areas were spotlessly clean .The in-house catering is excellent apart from the breakfast . A poor selection of cereals , no pure orange juice , no fresh fruit apart from melon on occasions and there was always a queue for the toaster . Perhaps I am nit picking for after all said and done we will be back .

Room Tip: Try and book a balcony sea with sea view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TOMNSUE472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This hotel is perfectly located, spotlessly clean, well maintained and very efficiently run. Staff friendlly and attentive, beach side taverna great spot for lunch.
Only 2 criticisms : breakfast is adequate but not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel services and the towels provided by hotel were very poor quality.
Otherwise we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would visit again

Room Tip: upper rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Just spent a fantastic week at the Troulos Bay Hotel in skiathos Hotel & staff were 1st class. Met lots of lovely people who have been going to this hotel for years and I can understand why. Food was great and not expensive.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueLinlithgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

This has to be one of the best hotels in Troulos.

I arrived after one of the most stressful 4 weeks I have ever had. However, the peace and gentle tranquility of the hotel and Skiathos Island weaved their magic. I ended up with the most relaxing holiday holiday ever.

There was nothing to fault, the staff, location, rooms, views and food was everything you need for a wonderful holiday.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephsgran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This Hotel never fails to impress, the location is superb, the atmosphere is laid back and very friendly, the whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the food is great and not expensive. We have stayed 3 times now and will definitely be returning as soon as we can, each time we have visited with friends who all get converted to Greek island life (at least for a week or two each year). There is something about this hotel, it's staff and it's location that instils a fierce loyalty and very many guests return year after year, I normally prefer to visit somewhere different each holiday I take but it's easy to make an exception for this special place. Long may it prosper.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank P_South
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.8 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,160 reviews
1 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
797 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vassilias Beach Hotel
Vassilias Beach Hotel
#70 of 84 in Skiathos
11 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
Mandraki Village Boutique Hotel
#3 of 12 in Koukounaries
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troulos Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troulos Bay Hotel

Address: Troulos Bay, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Skiathos
Hotel Class:2 star — Troulos Bay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Troulos Bay Skiathos
Hotel Troulos Bay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing