We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Plaza Skiathos Hotel
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was our second visit to the Plaza, our first being our honeymoon 2012. We cannot say enough good things about this hotel. Thanks to Angelo, the lovely Irina and Dimitra at reception our stay as always was excellent, nothing was too much trouble, although we didn't have any problems for them to deal with. Our room overlooked the pool and further the lovely bay, it was very clean and had everything we needed. The housekeeper was thorougher and very pleasant. At breakfast there is a very good choice of cooked or continental with fruits, jams, honey, yoghurt and lovely assorted breads and cakes. The staff Pavos, Agela and Maria were so friendly and helpful, and are also working in the hotel taverna, which is very good with excellent food. We had the hotel transfers from and to the airport which is so efficient and quick and highly recommended. Our driver was making us smile as he was so proud of his new bike. Many thanks to the whole team and very well done on all your efforts.

Room Tip: If possible ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Stan16162july12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (267)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 267 reviews

Reviewed July 1, 2014

The Plaza hotel is the best one at Kanapista if you want to be near the beach. The beach is about a three minute walk away. It is the furthest hotel out of the three hotels at Kanapista from the bus stop but the reception can call you a taxi and should arrive within about ten minutes. It usually costs about thirteen euros by taxi to Skiathos Town so if there are three or four of you in a taxi it works out not too expensive. The taxi boat from Kanapista is three euros each to Skiathos town and takes about thirty minutes to get there.

The Plaza hotel is looking a little bit tired in places but the staff and the hotel position near the beach make up for that.

The only thing I was not happy about at this hotel was the wi-fi internet. It cost five euros for one and a half hours of use but the system would not work in the room so I had to go down to the reception to try to get a signal. I spent lots of time trying to log on or log off and that actually uses up your time while trying to do this. I did see other people at the reception with the same problem. It would not be so bad to have a bad connection on the internet if you did not have to pay for it but I spent about twenty five euros all week and it was annoying not getting a signal.

The room was cleaned every day with clean towels left in the bathroom. Free air conditioning in the room.

Despite the poor wi-fi signal which is not that important we had a great holiday at this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TaxiMichael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The hotel is 3 minutes walk from Kanapitsa beach and the beach taverna. Stunning location on a very quiet road about 15 minutes drive from the airport along a beautiful stretch of the coast.

The staff are very welcoming and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable with good bathrooms. The maid service is efficient. The mattresses need updating but that is my only criticism of the room.

The hotel has its own restaurant but we ate at the taverna every night on the beach as eating by the sea was irresistible.

The hotel has a good pool about 20m as well as a linked shallow pool for children.

Breakfast was pretty good-a buffet with a wide selection. Good bread, yoghurt and some days spanakopita or tyropitta were the highlights.

I would certainly go back-a welcoming relaxed hotel in an unbeatable quiet location.

Room Tip: Choose a sea view- spectacular views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank toots115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

Despite slightly unsettled weather, we enjoyed a really lovely week here. All of the staff are so friendly, helpful and polite. Wonderful evening meals in the hotel taverna - excellent value. Short walk to the nearest beach. I agree with a previous review that the mattresses are maybe in need of replacement, you could feel the "springs" at times. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you to all the lovely staff :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 19jue65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the plaza hotel and loved everything about it. The hotel is comfortable, and very clean, the restaurant , pool and reception areas were all spotlessly clean and constantly tidied. The staff are extremely helpful, in reception and Maria and Panos in the restaurant . We went with our daughter, son in law and 3 year all grandson, and everyone was very helpful when he was ill...even cooking him special rice to settle his stomach. The views are spectacular and we loved the walk round the peninsular, about 3 and half miles. We will definitely be returning...can't wait.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Brenwalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

My wife and I have just returned from a week at the Plaza and if you want a truly quiet holiday then this is the place.(bear in mind May/June are pretty quiet..I'm told July/August is very busy) If you want or need entertainment then its not for you.On arrival we recieved a very warm welcome from the lovely lady on reception (Dimitra) and that really sets the tone for the whole stay,all the staff without exception were so friendly,helpful,happy and really could not do enough for us.Special thanks to Irina who spent a long time helping with wi fi connection ! Anyway the location is perfect with great views of the beach especially from the breakfast roof terrace which is a delightful way to start the day ! Good choice of fruit juice,cereal,toast,cheese,ham,yoghurt etc and also hot dishes like fried eggs (always runny) omelette,sausages,mushrooms,beans etc. Great pool area with plenty of beds and all areas kepy very clean.Two minute stroll to the beach with its own Taverna which having tried others has to be the best food around.There is a water taxi form the beach to Skiathos town which takes 15 to 20 minutes and is only 3 euros each one way,we spent a day in the Old town which was great but hotter ! there is a good choice of tavernas,bars and shops of all descriptions. So to conclude, we have been to many Greek islands but so far this is easily the best and we will definately be going back.

Room Tip: We did not pay extra for a sea view room as all we wanted it for was to sleep and shower so whats t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 567John_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Just returned from Skiathos on the major island of Sporades. a truly inspiring place ..Built in kinder times the Plaza is doing a good job in these hard financial times It is an excellent 3 star hotel with some of the most kind and helpful staff you will find any where. the building is a genuine 3 star but not much else is It is more like 5 star..
The Restraunt staff ,all most attentive and keen to please , and the quality of the new chef Miki is exceptional and capable of surprising you with the delight with which he prepares his food as a work of art ..You need have no fears about staying jn this Jem of the Sporades. The overall site is rather a chalange to those that are not 100 % fit It must be taken with care it is however doable Caution in the more damp times.It is said that where swallows nest is the sign of a good place there loads of them there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front are the ones to try for remember the sun goes down behind the hill to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.3 mi away
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
#55 of 84 in Skiathos
308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Cape Kanapitsa Hotel & Suites
1.3 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#2 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,152 reviews
0.8 mi away
Belvedere Hotel
Belvedere Hotel
#77 of 84 in Skiathos
59 reviews
1.4 mi away
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
Skiathos Club Hotel Suites
#28 of 84 in Skiathos
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Skiathos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Skiathos Hotel

Address: Kanapitsa Bay, 370 02, Greece
Phone Number:
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #60 of 84 Hotels in Skiathos
Price Range: $66 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Skiathos Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Plaza Skiathos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Hotel Skiathos
Skiathos Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing