We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It smells sea......”
Review of Taverna Sklithri

Taverna Sklithri
Ranked #112 of 247 Restaurants in Skiathos
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Nicosia, Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“It smells sea......”
Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Its the most beautiful tavern I have been in Skiathos island due my vacations there.
All the seafood plates are fresh. Saganaki, octopus, sword fish are some of the excellent plates there.
The place is also magical and really in the sea. There are tables on the sand and this is so beautiful.
Dimitris is one of the best, polite and cheery person I met in this island.
I hope that one day I will be there again,
Do not miss the chance to go there.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dimitris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    92
    45
    42
    41
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Taverna on the island”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

GREAT location, relaxed atmosphere, good food, cold wine and beer, never rushed What more can you ask for when trying to unwind. One of my favourite places in the world to have lunch.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HenryS999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greece
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“good enough”
Reviewed December 9, 2013

very scenic, with romantec ambience, right on the beach, you should go for fish or sea food. its nice enough! try it. i had an excellent octopus on vinegar! it's beautiful during sunset and evenings.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank lydiaGreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucuresti, Caras-Severin, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Poor quality and HUGE prices”
Reviewed October 29, 2013 via mobile

Was the worse expirience that we had in Greece. The quality of the food was far to be honest. The fried in the same oil fish ,vegetables and seafood. The "oliveoil "in salad was something strange definetly not olive. The bill was huge for such quality of food.
And of course we never receive fiscal receipt after waiting 35min for this(((((((

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GMPETROS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing sea food.”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

If you enjoy seafood (as we certainly do) you MUST go to Sklithri. You might pay a little but more, but it's worth every euro. You can sit st a rable on the beach or in the taverna overlooking the beach- both sre equally ronsntic. We chose the seafoid platter for 2. I've never seen prawns so big! It took us 2 loveky hours to mske a leisurely wsy through the food with some lovely white wine snd were never rushed by the waiters. It's a very popular resraurant = even our raxi druver commented on what a great pkace it us. Go early, or book = it's very popular.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Sklithri also viewed

 
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
Skiathos Town, Skiathos
 

Been to Taverna Sklithri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing