We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“History”
Review of Il Kastro

Il Kastro
Ranked #6 of 70 things to do in Skiathos
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“History”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Interesting . Beautiful little chapels and churches . Worth a visit but not suitable for those who don't walk so well or have little ones and buggies etc . Need transport to get there. It is worth it though if you like history .

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Lslmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    204
    119
    23
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Kastro is a place full of history”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Kastro is a place full of history. We walked among the ruins of the old town and then down to the beach. It was crowdy but we stayed long and we realized that after 3p.m. only a few people stayed on the beach and it was perfect!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Bryant N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Beautiful little town and beach, if you wander up to the town take the time to go into the churches and make sure that you read all of the informational signs that are skattered

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Randburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
116 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Kastro”
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Picture perfect beach
The walk up the hill is worthwhile. The views are forever while you can learn some of the history

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank alwyn1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andria, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pure Nature”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Kastro (old Castle) is nice area away from busy Skiathos town. we got the car and very easy went to north at kastro. we walked a bit and we feel close to nature...

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sierra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Kastro also viewed

 

Been to Il Kastro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing