We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"A wonderful place to stay"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Skiathos Garden Cottages

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Skiathos Garden Cottages
Certificate of Excellence
u.k
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“"A wonderful place to stay"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

We have just returned from another wonderful relaxing holiday on the beautiful island of Skiathos.This was our fourth time staying at the cottages which are owned and managed by Litsa and Apostolis who are the perfect hosts.They both work extremely hard to make sure everything is perfect - and it always is! The cottages are nestled into the hillside in a superb location and only a short distance from the town, with lifts to and from the town provided by Litsa and Apostolis.All the cottages are very nicely furnished,spacious,well equipped,maintained, and immaculately cleaned daily.Each cottage has a lovely large terrace with amazing views over the town and we never tire of watching the ferries and boats leaving the harbour whilst enjoying a glass of wine.We also enjoyed our afternoons relaxing by the beautiful infinity pool which also has amazing views of the town and surrounding islands.Prior to staying at the cottages we have never returned to the same place twice but we know that because of the stunning location and the genuine warm hospitality of Litsa and Apostolis we look forward to a return visit.

Sara and Andrew

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank lovetotravel2805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
70
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2012

What a fantastic place to stay! The location, standard of accomodation and view of the town from the cottages is just beautiful and the wonderful service offered by Apostolis while we stayed was the best we had had on a holiday. It's a great location, so quiet but not far away from the main town and with the lifts that Apostolis gives each day, it's so easy to come and go as you please. We stayed in the newer Pop cottage - it is stylish, functional and spacious. The balcony is huge and affords wonderful views to Skiathos town and the harbour. The pool is every bit as good as it looks in the pictures too!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
52 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

We have been to the Cottages several times over the past few years and have got to know Litsa and Apostalis really well. We used to go to a hotel on the island but once we found the Cottages there was no going back to hotels. They have always been excellent hosts and always strive to make your stay as pleasant as possible without imposing. Over the years we have taken family and friends to the Cottages and they have all left with the same impression after a wonderful holiday. The other reviews paint an accurate picture of the Cottages, the views and the service provided. Skiatos is a beautiful island with many fantastic beaches etc but we always found the road back to the Cottages the best trip of the day. Many people who go there like to go to the beach and many times we found ourselves sitting by the pool on our own - wonderfully relaxing. We have been in May/June when Skiathos is much quieter which is what we prefer. We have also been in August and the Island is much, much busier and the beaches etc. very busy. We will return sometime.

Stuart & Diane

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BasilEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed at these cottages a few times over the last few years. They are without doubt a stunning place to stay. Lisa, the owner and hostess is a really nice person,who will do anything to make your stay a good experience. Lisa is happy to run you back and forth to the town, but I would recommend hiring a little 4 x 4 to get up and down to the cottages and around some of the more interesting parts of the island. We have stayed at other places in Skiathos, but for a self catering location, this place takes the biscuit. Skiathos town is a lovely place, not rowdy, but lively and very friendly. Would go every year if we could afford it!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank worldtripper16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

Litsa's Skiathos Garden Cottages are indeed stunning. I stumbled on them online and had a very welcoming e-mail from Litsa. When we arrived we were completely bowled over by the view,the quality of the apartment and the location. It is like being in a select boutique hotel at the top of a hill. This was our first summer holiday together in May 2011 and we had the most relaxing and romantic time. Litsa was so helpful, picking up and dropping off in the town. I'd visited Skiathos before but not in such a beautiful location. It's one of my favourite islands and has some beautiful beaches.

We will go back, and have recommended it to lots of friends. It really is quality that I have never before found in Greece, and not for such a good price.

Ask Litsa and Apostolis to direct you to the beach behind the derelict hotel. It's beautiful and early in the season is often empty.

We took advantage of the free lifts up and down the hill but it's also possible to walk back up if you are feeling fit. Litsa also took us to a good fishmonger and we had the most fantastic sea bass barbecues watching the sunset - which is amazing. Their foresight and ambition to build the cottages and the fab pool on such a steep hill was such a great idea, and they have pulled it off beautifully.

Even once you've checked out there are great guest showers to use before you take your flight back home.

I really wouldn't contemplate staying anywhere else on the island and I wish them every success with their summer season this year. They are the loveliest people and deserve it.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Suzy71-16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

This was our third visit to the island and we found Skiathos Garden Cottages a perfect location for a very relaxing holiday. The welcome was excellent, the views spectacular, and the setting and ambience make for an exceptional stay in a truly beautiful part of the world. The cottage was clean and comfortable, and the views from the pool and balcony over the town are amazing. The town is a lively and buzzing place with many excellent restaurants and tavernas, the harbour a great place to while away an evening. A very memorable holiday indeed...!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew_Tonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol
Level Contributor
115 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

We met Litsa and Apostolis 11 years ago when we chartered their boat. They mentioned their new venture... they were building a few cottages and my goodness what an understatement. Every christimas we received a christmas card and watched their progress on their website. When my parents suggested a large family holiday for everyone it was the first and only choice. Our first visit was 3 years ago, 11 of us between the ages of 3 and 70. Our next visit just the two of us last year. We plan to have a big family holiday again next summer and have already booked.

The cottages have everything you will need and expect and so much more. The cottages are relaxed and quiet but don't let that fool you into thinking that it isn't a smooth operation. Litsa and Apostolis' attention to detail is second to none. They are the perfect hosts who will make your stay one to remember and one you will want to repeat.

Their website is an accurate representation and what you see is exactly what you get. Some websites misrepresent the accommodation, location, views etc but not theirs, it really is just like that. I am counting the months to our next trip and enjoying a beer in the infinity pool and I know that the view will still take my breath away.

Room Tip: All the accommodation is excellent. Discuss your needs with Litsa and Apostolis and they will sugge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsTinckles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.8 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
4.2 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#7 of 88 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 890 reviews
3.2 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Kassandra Bay Resort & SPA
3.0 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
1.3 mi away
Kivo Art & Gourmet Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Skiathos Garden Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Skiathos Garden Cottages

Property: Skiathos Garden Cottages
Address: Megali Ammos, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Skiathos Garden Cottages 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Skiathos Garden Cottages. At a glance, receive the warmest welcome and experience the Greek Island hospitality in Skiathos Garden Cottages, a complex of four detached, autonomous buildings amphitheatrically situated on a ever-green hillside above the beautiful sandy beach of Megali Ammos.Lily, Tulip, Rose, Jasmine, Bluebell cottage and Pop compact cottage, our new, luxurious, individually designed suites and rooms, offer the most spectacular panoramic sea-view and meet the needs of the most demanding guests who wish to spend their vacations in comfort, enjoy moments of privacy and relaxation and pay attention to detail.Within a distance of 1, 2km away from the beach Megali Ammos and of 1, 5km away from the center of Skiathos town, Skiathos Garden Cottages is the ideal choice for those who wish to enjoy peace and quite of Greek nature in the outskirts and also be close to restaurants, shopping venues and the nightlife in Skiathos town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Skiathos Garden Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing