We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful holiday in Skiathos”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Large and comfortable dining for six people. extends to eight
Large Balkony
Large and comfortable, fully equipped kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Skiathos, Sporades

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ana_Radu
Bucharest, Romania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday in Skiathos”
Reviewed September 14, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We enjoyed our stay at Jasmin Villa tremendously and would like to thank Stefanos and his wife for welcoming us in their home.
The house and the garden are beautiful and all the facilities are available within a 10 - 15 minute walk of the property. The hosts are very helpful and always ready to help.
Perhaps the only thing that could have been better would be if the villa was a little closer to the beach, but obviously this cannot be changed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The house
Liked least: The narrow road leading up to it
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qatar
Reviewed April 17, 2011 for a stay in April 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
janice345
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place - great people - a wonderful holiday!”
Reviewed April 12, 2011 for a stay in June 2010

The villa was much better than we expected and the pics we'd seen probably don't do the place justice. It had everything you'd expect to have plus a bit more - some lovely touches added from the owners too.
Skiathos is a favourite of ours and we've previously stayed closer to the main town, so this was our first time in Ag Paraskevi. We had a car booked so could easily get around the small island but I was really quite impressed with everything going on along the same road that the villa is located. We ate some very special food in the local tavernas and it was a real pleasure having so many to choose from within easy walking distance - the car got ditched at tea time and it was wine on the balcony, then a short walk along to a Taverna for supper… and some more wine of course ;-) We loved having this so close by as on some hols my hubby has had to drive!

The best part of the this place for us was that it was very tranquil and beautiful and you felt spoilt looking out over the large surrounding gardens. We had some lovely late nights sitting out on the at night when children were sleeping! During the day we had the 2 Thomson's resorts just a few minutes' walk away and it was good for the kids to make friends and use their pools. We even had drinks with people we'd met there a couple of nights. I must however stress it was also nice to leave these resorts and return to the luxury of the villa - many of the 2 room apartments families were staying in didn't even have air con, and a family we made friends with came over to the villa one afternoon and were jealous with a capital J about where we were staying!

All in all a great holiday and we will be back. Thanks to the owners for making everything so special for us, nothing was a problem!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester Kent
Reviewed October 12, 2010 for a stay in September 2010
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Liked best: Beautiful location in a traditional family environment
Liked least: Having to leave it !
Traveling group: Spouse / significant other
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Readyfora...
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best palce we've ever stayed on holiday!”
Reviewed October 8, 2010 for a stay in July 2010

We found House/Villa Jasmin perfect for our requirements.

As a family of 5, (two adults, twins aged 7, and a little one age 3), it is the ideal location for a family looking for a safe, tranquil, and beautiful base to enjoy a holiday in Skiathos. (Whilst not being too far 'out of the way')

The Villa comprises 3 floors and can be rented as a whole or in 2 parts. We took the option to rent the main house which is the top 2 floors for our family holiday. (The ground floor has a separate apartment and entrance, comprising 2 double bedrooms and open plan kitchen, lounge and dining area.) Whilst we could have comfortably rented the downstairs apartment for ourselves we were blown away by the pictures on the website www.housevilla.gr so much so that we 'pushed the boat out' and opted for the main upper 2 floors of the Villa - which has 3 double bedrooms (all with air-conditioning) 2 bathrooms, huge kitchen / lounge / dining area, LCD TV, free Wi-Fi internet, hand-crafted spiral staircase, DVD player, huge balcony, etc, etc... Simply stunning!

The Villa is outstandingly beautiful. It has been recently built and finished perfectly with real care and craftsmanship - if we were to be buying a Villa abroad ourselves, I really don't think I would have changed any single detail of the materials, fittings and furnishings used in Villa Jasmin - it was evident on arrival that the images on the website probably don't do the Villa justice - it was even more perfect and stunning than the images portrayed - and we were sold on the website images alone!

Moreover, not only is the Villa well built and thought out, it really did provide everything that a family could possible need to enjoy a comfortable and luxurious holiday. The little touches of decor and facilities for everyday living were impressive - the owners had thought of everything you could possibly want - making it a real 'home from home'.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden Gothenburg
Reviewed October 6, 2010 for a stay in October 2010

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Traveling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 1, 2010 for a stay in August 2010

Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
$134
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing