We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
10
10
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location boutique hotel great hotel the main road skiathos town remodeled port balcony island
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 32 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2018 via mobile

Stopped off for a bite of lunch during my quad bike tour of the island. Extremely friendly and welcoming staff and enviroment. Exellent quisine and service here at Meltemi with beautiful harbour views. And easy to park the bike right outside. Brilliant!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Levi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2018

The Meltemi is a small, minimalist surprise of a hotel close to airport and faces the harbor. Staff very helpful. No stairs to climb-elevator was great after a long day of flying.
Rooms were small but very clean. Nice little cafe for coffee or drinks.

Room Tip: Rooms on harbor side have great view. Doors closed--no street noise!!
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjonesbeachbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meltemi h, Owner at Meltemi, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2018

Dear guest,
we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and have a personal impression of our facilities!!
Hope to accommodate you and your friends on the future , in your next island hop on Sporades!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

I visited the cafe bar outside this refurbished boutique hotel... I was fortunate enough to speak to a very helpful friendly receptionist Konstantina who offered to show me one of the rooms which was stunningly decorated with fabulous bathroom and a lovely view of the new port I certainly wouldn't hesitate to book into this hotel

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for one night whilst in transit through Skiathos Airport in May. We have stayed in the hotel in similar circumstances on and off for several years and always had a satisfactory stay. But gone is the rather old-fashioned/traditional hotel and it now is a slick, well-presented small hotel (we think 15 rooms). It is ideally situated on the port just five minutes walk from the ferry dock and a five minute taxi ride to the airport. It is well set back from the main road with the forecourt used as a drinking/eating area. Part of the makeover provides a lift and ambulatory disabled guests would probably have no problem, anyone using a wheelchair would probably not be able to navigate the corridors - to our knowledge there are no rooms on the ground floor. There is no parking save for on street. Rooms are adequate in size. Ours had a decent wardrobe, a safe and a fridge. The air-conditioning was exemplary! The room was clean and reflecting the refurbished modern ethos. Check out the electrical switches! Our bathroom was compact but entirely workable, wholly functional and, whilst the hotel is only rated at two stars, is comparable with much more expensive hotels. Fully tiled, fluffy towels, decent sanitary ware and a shower enclosure with a glass door. No curtain! Our room was at the rear and thus without any view. We were also on the third (top) floor and did suffer some noise from a plant room but there was no inter-room noise. Rooms on the front have a balcony and overlook the Port - but are slightly more expensive. Our experience from past stays in the old-style Meltemi was that there was some street noise. We did not use the wifi but it is free. There is a small indoor seating area adjacent to reception and the bar but breakfast is taken outside on the forecourt as are snacks throughout the day. Breakfast is a choice from two designated plates - one of which has cooked food. We took the vegetarian route and found it quite acceptable in presentation, quality and quantity. Dinner is not offered but it is no problem to find somewhere reasonable within two minutes walk. All the staff were very helpful. We will continue to stay here despite the necessary increase in price to pay for the welcome upgrade. It is very good, but then there are a number of hotels on Skiathos which are very, very good and some excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front on first or second floor have views and a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

A very smart hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel was very clean and well furnished. The bed was so comfortable we slept for hours. We tried some lovely Greek wine recommended by the staff, superb wine albeit quite expensive.
Very good central location overlooking the harbour which was lovely to watch outside on our terrace.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank calderhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews