We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveler rating
10
10
6
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
6
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews central location boutique hotel great hotel the main road skiathos town remodeled port balcony island
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 32 reviews
Reviewed May 30, 2018 via mobile

I visited the cafe bar outside this refurbished boutique hotel... I was fortunate enough to speak to a very helpful friendly receptionist Konstantina who offered to show me one of the rooms which was stunningly decorated with fabulous bathroom and a lovely view of the new port I certainly wouldn't hesitate to book into this hotel

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank susan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018

We stayed in this hotel for one night whilst in transit through Skiathos Airport in May. We have stayed in the hotel in similar circumstances on and off for several years and always had a satisfactory stay. But gone is the rather old-fashioned/traditional hotel and it now is a slick, well-presented small hotel (we think 15 rooms). It is ideally situated on the port just five minutes walk from the ferry dock and a five minute taxi ride to the airport. It is well set back from the main road with the forecourt used as a drinking/eating area. Part of the makeover provides a lift and ambulatory disabled guests would probably have no problem, anyone using a wheelchair would probably not be able to navigate the corridors - to our knowledge there are no rooms on the ground floor. There is no parking save for on street. Rooms are adequate in size. Ours had a decent wardrobe, a safe and a fridge. The air-conditioning was exemplary! The room was clean and reflecting the refurbished modern ethos. Check out the electrical switches! Our bathroom was compact but entirely workable, wholly functional and, whilst the hotel is only rated at two stars, is comparable with much more expensive hotels. Fully tiled, fluffy towels, decent sanitary ware and a shower enclosure with a glass door. No curtain! Our room was at the rear and thus without any view. We were also on the third (top) floor and did suffer some noise from a plant room but there was no inter-room noise. Rooms on the front have a balcony and overlook the Port - but are slightly more expensive. Our experience from past stays in the old-style Meltemi was that there was some street noise. We did not use the wifi but it is free. There is a small indoor seating area adjacent to reception and the bar but breakfast is taken outside on the forecourt as are snacks throughout the day. Breakfast is a choice from two designated plates - one of which has cooked food. We took the vegetarian route and found it quite acceptable in presentation, quality and quantity. Dinner is not offered but it is no problem to find somewhere reasonable within two minutes walk. All the staff were very helpful. We will continue to stay here despite the necessary increase in price to pay for the welcome upgrade. It is very good, but then there are a number of hotels on Skiathos which are very, very good and some excellent.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front on first or second floor have views and a balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Gelim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

A very smart hotel with very friendly staff. The hotel was very clean and well furnished. The bed was so comfortable we slept for hours. We tried some lovely Greek wine recommended by the staff, superb wine albeit quite expensive.
Very good central location overlooking the harbour which was lovely to watch outside on our terrace.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank calderhigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2017 via mobile

Had a lovely evening here tonight. Hubby watched footy, I read my book and felt compelled to write a review. Greek and different nationalities visit.

Waitress was an absolute delight, very attentive and bar manager welcoming. Felt so thoroughly spoilt with the lovely tapas dishes they provided us free and constant smiles and attentive service. Defo will come back, especially as on route to our hotel at the end of the harbour.
Perfect position on new harbour,people, boat and plane watching. Highly recommend if you like to be spoilt xx

Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 6spoonies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2017 via mobile

Our favourite hotel on the Island of Skiath has recently had a thorough makeover by the new owners. It is now a very modern and comfortable hotel. Everything has changed except the location which is fantastic. The staff are all very friendly and helpful especially the breakfast waiter Yanni. The only fault was the lift which they are having problems installing. The engineers were there most days working on the problem. So hopefully when we return next year it will be operational. Great hotel great Island. If the lift had been working would have marked as excellent.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Thornton3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews