We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terribly outdated” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Meltemi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Meltemi
Ranked #81 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terribly outdated”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Could hear noise from outside all night long due to old balcony doors not closing tightly. Toilet was leaking water slowly on to bathroom floor when we checked in. Maid mopped it once, but did not provide any extra towels. Had to walk on wet bathroom floor during our entire three day stay. Air conditioner was extremely noisy. TV only had three local channels. No elevator, and no one to help you with your heavy luggage. You are told that you can leave it in the reception area.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Euterpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    12
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
3
11
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
330 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 374 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Central hotel right in front of the harbor and walking distance to everywhere. Fast and eficient registration strong singnal of free Wi Fi and altghough is a hotel you still have the sence you entering a family house. No meals are served but are dozen places around to have breakfast and the rest. Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor. No need to climb the stairs .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

The location of this hotel is what makes it a great find. Walking distance to/from the ferry, as well as to all the bars, clubs, restaurants. The hotel arranged scooter rentals for us, which was a big help. Although there is no breakfast provided, there are plenty of options just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManosDiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

First time stay at this hotel. We stayed for 2 weeks in August 2012 and booked direct via internet.
The hotel is in a fabulous location overlooking the harbour and central for all shops bars and restuarants. We found this hotel to be excellent value with a high standard of cleanliness and service. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpfull and nothing seems to be a problem. We took the breakfast option which is taken at the Meltemi Cafe/Bar immediately below and again the staff were excellent.
The only concern we had when booking was the possibility of noise at night given the location between the town centre and night club district. However, our concerns were totally unnecessary as the recently fitted double glazing blocked out all outside noise and together with the air conditioning made this the quietest place we have stayed at in Skiathos.

We highly recommend this location and we will definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Donington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

What a great little Budget Hotel - Do NOT miss this one
I have just come back from a Business Trip to Skiathos (Bought House) during which I stayed at this Hotel

Doris and Staff speak perfect English and could not have been more helpful, catering to my every need during my few days stay

Centrally situated on Main Harbour Front with great views - Close to Main Shopping Street, Great Taverna's, Ferry pick up points and Fast Cat Ferry base - Just IDEAL - BRILLIANT considering that this is a Budget Hotel

Room Tip: No Need - All rooms have Harbour View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Vontzos
Hotel Vontzos
#87 of 91 in Skiathos
3.5 of 5 stars 33 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#43 of 91 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Lalaria
Hotel Lalaria
#49 of 91 in Skiathos
3.5 of 5 stars 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#9 of 13 in Skiathos Town
3.5 of 5 stars 44 reviews
0.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
Kanapitsa Mare Hotel & Spa
#55 of 91 in Skiathos
3.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meltemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meltemi

Property: Hotel Meltemi
Address: Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #81 of 91 Hotels in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Meltemi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing