We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Central and very eficient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Meltemi

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Meltemi
Ranked #83 of 90 Hotels in Skiathos
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
330 reviews
152 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
“Central and very eficient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

Central hotel right in front of the harbor and walking distance to everywhere. Fast and eficient registration strong singnal of free Wi Fi and altghough is a hotel you still have the sence you entering a family house. No meals are served but are dozen places around to have breakfast and the rest. Recommended!

Room Tip: Ask for a lower floor. No need to climb the stairs .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BIZAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    13
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
4
12
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

The location of this hotel is what makes it a great find. Walking distance to/from the ferry, as well as to all the bars, clubs, restaurants. The hotel arranged scooter rentals for us, which was a big help. Although there is no breakfast provided, there are plenty of options just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Man D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

First time stay at this hotel. We stayed for 2 weeks in August 2012 and booked direct via internet.
The hotel is in a fabulous location overlooking the harbour and central for all shops bars and restuarants. We found this hotel to be excellent value with a high standard of cleanliness and service. The owners and staff are very friendly and helpfull and nothing seems to be a problem. We took the breakfast option which is taken at the Meltemi Cafe/Bar immediately below and again the staff were excellent.
The only concern we had when booking was the possibility of noise at night given the location between the town centre and night club district. However, our concerns were totally unnecessary as the recently fitted double glazing blocked out all outside noise and together with the air conditioning made this the quietest place we have stayed at in Skiathos.

We highly recommend this location and we will definately return.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Donington, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

What a great little Budget Hotel - Do NOT miss this one
I have just come back from a Business Trip to Skiathos (Bought House) during which I stayed at this Hotel

Doris and Staff speak perfect English and could not have been more helpful, catering to my every need during my few days stay

Centrally situated on Main Harbour Front with great views - Close to Main Shopping Street, Great Taverna's, Ferry pick up points and Fast Cat Ferry base - Just IDEAL - BRILLIANT considering that this is a Budget Hotel

Room Tip: No Need - All rooms have Harbour View
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#7 of 16 in Skiathos Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#14 of 16 in Skiathos Town
3.5 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
0.0 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 16 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Piscine Art Hotel
La Piscine Art Hotel
#2 of 90 in Skiathos
4.5 of 5 bubbles 655 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atrium Hotel
Atrium Hotel
#1 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 714 reviews
0.0 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meltemi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meltemi

Property: Hotel Meltemi
Address: Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 90 Hotels in Skiathos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Meltemi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing