We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location by the beach with clean and spacious rooms”
Review of Hotel Dafni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Dafni
Ranked #35 of 121 Skiathos B&B and Inns
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great location by the beach with clean and spacious rooms”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

We had a two-storey room with three (!) balconys and two bathrooms. All balconys with sea view. the only thing missing (at least for us) was the ability to hang the shower head up on the wall. A small, but important detail...A super market close by and very close to the city centre. A friendly staff, but not so available, there was often none in the reception and no bell to ring, but it was not that important for us. The cleaning was good, the air condition was great, and the beds were ok. All in all we were satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank traheg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    8
    6
    6
    2
See reviews for
10
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is not really a hotel (and certainly not a 4 star one) despite its excellent location and cleanliness!

We stayed there for 2 weeks and got a room with fantastic seafront view! The rooms were built about 10 years ago and are more clean than you can possibly imagine! The shower is great, fully functional with excellent pressure and hot water (this has been an issue in other rooms and hotels in the past)! The cleaners changed our towels daily and sheets every other day and were very friendly. Most rooms are situated on the beach and some are only 20 meters away! Very convenient location for pretty much everything since it is on one of the best beaches in Skiathos (Megali Ammos), next to a spacious open/unattended parking space, and the town is only 15 minutes walk (through cute typical island streets and alleys). There is also complimentary fast Wi-Fi with excellent reception pretty much everywhere in and around the hotel!

In the room price you get free loungers if you want to stay in the local beach (you normally pay 8-10 Euro for a set pretty much everywhere in Skiathos), but there’s not much going on there and we were really disappointed at the lack of a fully operational beach bar.

We booked the rooms by e-mail in March and dealt with Mihalis (Dafni’s husband) who has been excellent in every communication!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have visited Hotel Dafni in Skiathos for many years now and this year was the best holiday in Skiathos ever. This is a family business who give personal attention at all times. The apartments are spotlessly clean and the position is unbelievable We always have a room overlooking the sea and it is literally 20 feet away from the beach. Over the years the beach has improved with new sunbeds and umbrellas. The staff are warm, friendly and very helpful. This year they have completely renovated the beach front garden of the apartments with a fabulous decking area with lovely furniture to relax on. They have now even started to serve drinks to you on the beach and I have to say Vagellis makes the best Mojitos and Strawberry Daquiris you will have ever tasted not to mention the frappe coffees! Dafni & Michaels hospitality made our holiday one to certainly remember. Will certainly visit again Angela & Len

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea have fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Mrs Dafni, the owner, is rude and lazy. She just doesn't care at all about the level of the service.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Riboldi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.3 mi away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 13 in Skiathos Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 458 reviews
4.2 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#6 of 84 in Skiathos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 827 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rene
Hotel Rene
#3 of 11 in Megali Ammos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tomato Beach Hotel
Tomato Beach Hotel
#5 of 11 in Megali Ammos
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dafni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dafni

Property: Hotel Dafni
Address: Megali Ammos, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 121 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dafni 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dafni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing