We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a 4 star hotel, but very good rooms.”
Review of Hotel Dafni

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Dafni
Ranked #64 of 123 Skiathos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is not really a hotel (and certainly not a 4 star one) despite its excellent location and cleanliness!

We stayed there for 2 weeks and got a room with fantastic seafront view! The rooms were built about 10 years ago and are more clean than you can possibly imagine! The shower is great, fully functional with excellent pressure and hot water (this has been an issue in other rooms and hotels in the past)! The cleaners changed our towels daily and sheets every other day and were very friendly. Most rooms are situated on the beach and some are only 20 meters away! Very convenient location for pretty much everything since it is on one of the best beaches in Skiathos (Megali Ammos), next to a spacious open/unattended parking space, and the town is only 15 minutes walk (through cute typical island streets and alleys). There is also complimentary fast Wi-Fi with excellent reception pretty much everywhere in and around the hotel!

In the room price you get free loungers if you want to stay in the local beach (you normally pay 8-10 Euro for a set pretty much everywhere in Skiathos), but there’s not much going on there and we were really disappointed at the lack of a fully operational beach bar.

We booked the rooms by e-mail in March and dealt with Mihalis (Dafni’s husband) who has been excellent in every communication!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Billy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 52 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2012

We have visited Hotel Dafni in Skiathos for many years now and this year was the best holiday in Skiathos ever. This is a family business who give personal attention at all times. The apartments are spotlessly clean and the position is unbelievable We always have a room overlooking the sea and it is literally 20 feet away from the beach. Over the years the beach has improved with new sunbeds and umbrellas. The staff are warm, friendly and very helpful. This year they have completely renovated the beach front garden of the apartments with a fabulous decking area with lovely furniture to relax on. They have now even started to serve drinks to you on the beach and I have to say Vagellis makes the best Mojitos and Strawberry Daquiris you will have ever tasted not to mention the frappe coffees! Dafni & Michaels hospitality made our holiday one to certainly remember. Will certainly visit again Angela & Len

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the sea have fabulous views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Len H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Mrs Dafni, the owner, is rude and lazy. She just doesn't care at all about the level of the service.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
13  Thank Riboldi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Wifi virkede kun udenfor værelset op med receptionen
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank biddibornholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank florasfak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled with family
Thank Glenn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Birgit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.0 mi away
Angeliki Beach Hotel
Angeliki Beach Hotel
#1 of 2 in Megali Ammos
211 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mira Mare Hotel
Mira Mare Hotel
#11 of 56 in Skiathos Town
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tomato Beach Hotel
Tomato Beach Hotel
#5 of 11 in Megali Ammos
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Paraschos Studios
Paraschos Studios
#13 of 17 in Troulos
19 reviews
2.4 mi away
Skiathos Holidays Suites & Villas
0.0 mi away
Paradise Hotel
Paradise Hotel
#1 of 1 in Katsarou
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dafni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dafni

Address: Megali Ammos, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 123 B&Bs / Inns in Skiathos
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dafni 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Dafni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing