We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely view”
Review of Nostos Beach

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Lovely view”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We liked the mezze at the taverna very much. You have to move around a but in the afternoon if you want to stay in the sun - some areas have early shade.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RuthieBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    21
    13
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Motor boats!”
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We visited this beach just to hire two little motor boats for the day, there were 7 of us so we needed two boats and the cost was very reasonable for the whole day.
(We hired two boats from 9am to 7pm for 140 euros plus 20 for fuel)
The boats are not speed boats but we had plenty of time to visit the beaches we wanted to and also to go to one of the islands off the coast for lunch.
They are easy to drive and the instructions given give you confidence to anchor and pootle about as you wish.
A great day out

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank emmajw1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, England
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Sea shore needs to be kept clean.”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Always been our favorite beach but this year found the sea had toilet paper floating around - on more than one occasion. And this would be washed up on the beach. No ones fault but not what you want at the beach.
Nearby supermarket a big let down. After 12 years of getting lunch from there was served stale bread and off spinach pie!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank rosiealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wirral
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Avoid”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

The beach is great the dolphin dive centre well worth the money but avoid the water sports shed at all costs hired a motor boat from them paid well over the odds for it think my lawn mower had a bigger engine one of our party wasn't the best of sailors so we only sailed for about forty minutes then landed on the island just across the bay had lunch and stayed for the rest of the day left the boat bobbing about in sea so boat out for four hours but used for less than an hour when we returned it to the shed we were charged fifty pounds for petrol what do they put in there engines liquid gold the island we landed on people have swam from there to skiathos beach I really think they ripped us off if you do go there beware of the old Greek with dyed blond hair in a pony tail avoid him as he could seriously damage you wealth

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank HarrydogWirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Quieter beach”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a quieter place to relax. You can travel by bus or by boat from Skiathos town. Very nice taverna here. The sea not as clear as the beaches further south.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank lesleyhally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nostos Beach also viewed

Skiathos, Sporades
Kanapitsa, Skiathos
 
Skiathos, Sporades
 

Been to Nostos Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing