We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yadim Studios & Apartments
Ranked #31 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very relaxing”
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here and found the studios very quiet and relaxing which was just what we were looking for as it was our first holiday without the kids in nearly 20yrs. We
We had room 11 which was on the top floor so had a lovely sea view, we also had our cases carried up to our room for us by one of the sons which was nice
The pool and bar area were very clean and as there's only 11 rooms were also nice and quiet throughout the day and quite often we had it to ourselves. The snacks/meals from the bar were very resonable priced and very nice.
The family run supermarket on site had everything that we needed and the nearest taverna was just up the road, we found "Jimmys" to be our favourite but never had a bad meal all week. Bus stop 15 is also just up the road so hop on a bus and you're in Skiathos Town within 20mins.
A lovely island, very nice studios and a very friendly family which runs them so we hope to return to next summer !

Room Tip: Probably best to take a torch with you as the road outside isn't very well lit and there's n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

just returned from our 1st holiday to Skiathos we stayed at Yadim studios and it exceeded all our expectations,its family run and they really look after you.
we met some lovely people around the pool and in the bar at night time ( hello to Stuart and Amanda also Christine and Dave all of whom made our week enjoyable.
The studios are basic but very clean,we had to swap a mattress due to ours being really lumpy but aside from this no issues.
nice restaurants nearby are Greenpark and Jonnys where the food is excellent.
The bus service is superb and only to euros to all along the south coast of the island.
all the beaches are sandy and clean.
We will definately return to Yadim studios a place to relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: rooms 7,8,9,10, have superb views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stebm1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My now Fiancé stayed here from 14th June to 28th June and had a fab time. The rooms are typical For the Greek islands, with basic fixtures but they are more than adequate and are spotlessly clean. The studios are set in beautiful gardens which are carefully tended by the family (Dmitri, Mamma, Panos & Manolo), who own them who also share the running of the supermarket and on site bar.

The family really are fab and nothing is too much trouble.

While in Skiathos I proposed to my other half (she said yes!) and when we returned to meet our friends in the on site bar we where greeted by a surprise mini celebration involving our friends, other guests from the studios, champagne and a wonderful cake that Mamma had taken time to bake herself, just wonderful!!

The studios are ideally situated between bus stops 15 & 16 which means it is only 10 minutes to either Skiathos Town in 1 direction or Koukounaries in the other.

It was my first time visiting Skiathos but will be back very soon and will definitely be staying at the Yadim Studios.

Room Tip: Upper floors have a view of sea and pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBoyBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Fantastic place, that is why they get so many return guests. It was our first return after 9 years and to be honest not a lot had changed, last time we stayed in Troulos but we much prefared Agia Paraskevi and the Yadim Studios. We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment and so had two bathrooms and two balconies, there is a fridge, kettle, toaster and two ring cooker, not a complaint but for people who want to know, take your own hairdryer there is also free wifi in the bar, we loved every minute of our stay, . All of the family are fantastic, so friendly and always ready for a smile and a chat. The Studios are placed well for the local restaurants/tavernas and the bus stop into town, we had many a lovely day sitting in the bars/restaurants overlooking the harbour and watching the world go by. In the resort our favourite places were Platanias, wonderful food and free ouzo and coffee, Jimmys, again wonderful food authentic Greek atmosphere and lovely people. There is plenty of walking from the resort should you wish to stretch your legs. Would definitely return. :)

Room Tip: We stayed in the 1 bedroom apartment, there is only one so make sure your ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Azzak123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lundin Links, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

This was our second stay at the Yiadim Studios. They are basic but adequately equipped with fridge, twin hot plate, kettle and toastie maker. No additional charge for the safe. Kept immaculately clean. Verandah was pleasant to sit out to eat, drink and read and enjoy the gardens, which the family tend with such care, and view. The pool is always clean and plenty sunbeds, soft seats and umbrellas for the number of people around the pool area. The on site supermarket stocks sufficient for day to day needs and prices are reasonable. The Valmas family are welcoming to visitors, recognising not only the many repeat customers to the studios but also those visitors who frequent the shop. They work quietly away, very much as a team, keeping everything in order, having started their business up about 25 years ago. There are two beaches within a few minutes walk, one in each direction. Both are lovely and good for snorkelling. There are a number of options for walks out the various lanes, which are not too strenuous. Timings of buses at the nearest bus stop, no 15, vary. Just check the sheet pinned at the back of the bus shelter for the current frequency. It costs 1.60euros whatever the length of your journey is. Taxis will stop. You can haggle and share. Car hire to see the parts of the island the bus does not reach is well worth while. Our favourite tavern in Aghia Paraskevi is the Avli, up the lane beside bus stop 16. Lovely setting and the food is excellent, very difficult to pick out any dish, we enjoy so many! Like so many others we have the Skiathos bug....we keep going back!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret644368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterborough
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned after 2 weeks at the yadim studios.rooms are basic,but clean.rooms are equipped with fridge ,kettle,toaster,and twin hot plate.every room has a safe,for which there is no charge.family run apartments,and very friendly to the guests.there is a small supermarket on site,with all the basics.bus stop 15 is just up the road,and the lovely beach is only 7/8 mins walk away.plenty of local tavernas scattered about,our favourite was the green park.busses every 15 mins run into town,cost 1.60euros,taxis will charge 8 euros,so if another couple at the stop fancy sharing its only a couple of euros each.free wi fi around the bar/pool area.we hired a jeep for a couple of days,it's a great way of seeing the whole island,especially the northern side,where the bus can't reach.had a great holiday and yes we would go back

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank jedclampett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Great to recognise the supermarket owners from a previous visit and find they are now our hosts! The Valmas family. We stayed in a pleasant room with good balcony and views. Lovely gardens, pool and bar. We fed their chickens & protective turkey most mornings and Dimitri treated us to 4 fresh eggs.

All the other guests were enthusiastic about staying here and now we know why and couldn't agree more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DICECornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.2 mi away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
926 reviews
0.3 mi away
Magic Hotel
Magic Hotel
#3 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
253 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skiathos Palace Hotel
Skiathos Palace Hotel
#1 of 12 in Koukounaries
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#7 of 18 in Kolios
112 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Maraki
Villa Maraki
#17 of 192 in Skiathos
79 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Anna Maria
Villa Anna Maria
#20 of 192 in Skiathos
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yadim Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yadim Studios & Apartments

Property: Yadim Studios & Apartments
Address: Agia Paraskevi, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Hotel Class:3 star — Yadim Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Yadim Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yadim Studios & Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Yadim Studios And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing