We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DID NOT WANT TO COME BACK HOME”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Yadim Studios & Apartments
Ranked #31 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Blyth, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“DID NOT WANT TO COME BACK HOME”
Reviewed July 17, 2011

Just returned from a holiday in Skiathos and did not want to come back to the uk. The Yadim studios and apartments were a fantastic place to stay.My husband and I had the apartment which was great. Two lovely balconies, one from the living area and the other from our bedroom. This accomodation is kept really clean ie- daily. The family that run the Yadim are beautiful greek people and go out of their way to help you. Take a look at the mamas tapestry it is amazing. The shop which belongs to the Yadim is the cheapest anywhere in Aghia Paraskevi and we did not use any other one. The son runs the shop and is a very pleasant young man. If I return to Skiathos again I will be staying at the Yadim.

Room Tip: There is only one apartment so make sure when you book ask for number 3 the rest are studios but the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bambini23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
52
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakewell, England
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Yiadim Studios in September 2010. We had stayed in the area several times before and, although we always used the Mini-Market attached to Yiadim, this was the first time we had stayed in their studios. We loved them and will not now stay anywhere else in Aghia Paraskevi.

The studios themselves are typically Greek and are very clean and we had a lovely room with a wonderful view over the sea. The gardens, swimming pool and pool area are extremely well maintained and the family are lovely and make you feel very welcome. Someone is always around and pleased to give you help or advice. Kolios and Aghia Paraskevi Beaches are about 10 minutes walk away.

An excellent range of drinks and snacks are available from the Yiadim pool bar and a variety of tavernas are within easy walking distance, although you have to walk at the side of the road running from Skiathos town to Koukounaries, which can be quite busy. One of our favourite tavernas in Aghia Paraskevi is Cafe Bar Orsa, where Theo and Orsa make you very welcome and serve an excellent full English breakfast and offer a good Greek menu for lunch and dinner.

Bus stop 15 is less than 5 minutes walk from Yiadim and the bus takes 15-20 minutes to get into Skiathos town. We normally get off at bus stop 4 (Acropolis) and walk down into the town where there are lots of restaurants and tavernas to choose from. Our favourites are Asprolithos and Polykratis, both located at the top of Papadiamanti Street. Further down towards the harbour, Portobello serves a wonderful buffet breakfast.

A walk by the port and along the water front up to the airport is also very pleasant and gives the opportunity for some excellent photos as planes come in low over the sea. A cool beer is also available from one of the two tavernas situated close to the end of the runway

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jacques405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My partner and I spent a quiet, relaxing fortnight here in May 2010. This is a small resort, owned and managed by a friendly and ever-helpful family. Our room, with a balcony overlooking the pool, was quite small with twin beds, rather limited kitchen/cooking facilities, and a small bathroom (shower, no bath) and cleaned daily - certainly adequate to meet our needs.
The premises, including well-tended flower gardens, were always clean and tidy. There is a small (unheated) pool with plenty of sunloungers, and a well-managed pool-side bar for drinks, snacks and light evening meals. (Try the omelettes cooked by Manos - the best ever!) There is a small library in the bar to exchange books.
Adjacent to the apartments is a shop, also owned by the family, which stocks a wide range of items including bottled water.
The stroll to the nearest beach, which is clean and sandy with safe swimming, takes less than 10 minutes. (We had it mostly to ourselves, except at the weekends when it seems to be popular with local people.) There are plenty of loungers and parasols, for which there is a small charge collected by the beachmaster.
There is a frequent and regular bus service to and from Skiathos Town, which takes about 20 minutes, and the bus stop/shelter is only 100 metres from the apartments. (There are also plenty of passing taxis touting for custom but the bus is cheaper.)
All in all, this is an excellent early-season resort for those who want a quiet, peaceful and relaxing holiday away from the hustle and bustle of Skiathos Town yet near enough for shopping, tavernas and restaurants and evening entertainment. Recommended...

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TonyKate16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2009

Excellent base for a relaxing holiday for my friend and I, with ameneties all within reach. The family made us so welcome and we stayed in no 9 with a sea view and large balcony.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KazzaJill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2008

We recently stayed at the Yadim, and we had a fantastic holiday. The owners couldn't have done more for you. They were so helpful and friendly.
The property is surrounded by lush gardens, and is spotlessly clean. We went thinking there would be no air conditioning in the room, however when we arrived there was new air conditioning units. Thank goodness as when we went at the end of June it was very hot.
The beach is out of the property and turn left, after about 1 minute turn left again just before a hotel, and this track leads to the beach, only takes about 4 minutes, and the beach is stunning. Nice and peaceful, unlike Koukounaries beach. There is a supermarket on site, and they were a lot cheaper than the supermarkets in the resorts, so worth stocking up.
The bus stops were just outside the property. The buses came every 15 mins and ran until 1am. 1.40 euros to Troulos, and Koukounaries, or 1.80 to Skiathos Town. So reliable and cheap!
Overall a fantastic holiday, would definatly return to the Yadim.
Thanks for making our holiday perfect!!!

  • Liked — The friendly and helpful owners
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank King4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Karina
Villa Karina
#13 of 192 in Skiathos
95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marina
Hotel Marina
#6 of 18 in Kolios
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Maraki
Villa Maraki
#22 of 192 in Skiathos
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jimmy Studios
Jimmy Studios
#1 of 4 in Agia Paraskevi
172 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Frideriki
Villa Frideriki
#3 of 9 in Agia Paraskevi
39 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Anna Maria
Villa Anna Maria
#21 of 192 in Skiathos
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yadim Studios & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yadim Studios & Apartments

Property: Yadim Studios & Apartments
Address: Agia Paraskevi, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 192 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Hotel Class:3 star — Yadim Studios & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Yadim Studios & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yadim Studios & Apartments Hotel Skiathos
Yadim Studios And Apartments

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing