We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect holiday all in 1...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Skiathos
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victoria Nikos Apartments
Ranked #46 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Perfect holiday all in 1...”
Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

3rd time to skiathos, 2nd to Victoria Nikos apartments. Trolos Is in the middle or the island so easy access to either side. Friendly staff, cheap (quality) food and overall good atmosphere and would highly recommend to a friend. I recommend getting one of these land buggies.... They are great fun way to see the whole island and all it's 66 beaches!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Adirowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    15
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
12
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

Had such a good stay here, we booked to come back this summer, looking forward to it.... The pool area is good and most the time we was the only people there, the dead wasps were a bit of a pain, so were the love ones....the hill to the rooms is a bit of a nightmare, but you kinda get used to walking up it, it doesn't get any easier though, it's best not to talk on your way up it, else you can't catch your breath and you waste it by a few choice swear words :-/..... You don't have to cart your luggage up it, and if you buy things from the local shop, they will take your shopping to your room for you.
The beaches are amazing, and the food is to die for, just delicious.... I can't wait to come back...

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank K3lli384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic week at Victoria vasilis. Couldn't stop laughing every time we did the steps to our room to the rocky theme being cheered on! Victoria bar is amazing! Best barman in Troulos, Fedros ur amazing. Quiz for the dog shelter every Monday. Well done for supporting them. Such a great family run complex. Billy and co thank you for everything. We will be back. Anyone thinking of staying here, go for it. Oh and the food is superb, best courgette balls!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Didofido16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
middx
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We just love it here, foods great, people are so warm, location is prefect and the rooms are clean (its just that bloody hill, lol) you do get used to it, well we did hence the return for the fourth time and for Mandraki Beach which can be a bit of a walk but it is through the most beautiful pine forest. I would not recommend car hire as the bus service is good 4 euros from one side to the other and there is only one main road with 26 bus stops on it. Try and spend the evening in Skiathos Town but go there early to fully enjoy the town and its narrow side road and hidden gems.

Room Tip: When it states a slight hill think really steep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lizMiddx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

This was first time visit to Skiathos so have been reading all reviews about these apartments since we booked the holiday last October! What with the HUGE thread on Strategic airlines and mixed reviews about this accommodation - I was a bit apprehensive. We arrived on Friday 10th August 2012 later than expected due to a delay on the flight from Manchester - I was starting to think that maybe all of my fears were about to come true. We got to the apartments and were informed that we were in number 19 - up the hill but not that far! We got to our room and I was very pleasantly surprised as I have stayed in some VERY basic accommodation in Greece - the studio was clean, roomy and when we went out onto the balcony, had a better view than expected.

What made the holiday for us though was the staff here - everyone was friendly and nothing was too much trouble. The quiz night on a Monday is a must and it's for a good cause as the proceeds go to the local dog shelter x Phedros is a great host and gets everyone involved (including the kids!) Assia (sorry if I've spelt the names wrong!) works behind the bar and serves the breakfast/afternoon snacks - she is hilarious! Her english is perfect and so is her dry humour! We had breakfast here most days as it was so good. Ate in the bar restaurant 3 evenings during our stay and twice in the other restaurant Nectar and Ambrosia - all meals were lovely.
The location is perfect as you get the bus from right outside to the other beaches or Skiathos Town. The beach is a 10 minute stroll away. Really can't fault it unless you are looking for luxury accommodation. As said in the title - we've booked this for next year but we have booked the maisonettes - the only reason for this is because our Daughter will be 11 and both she and us need a bit more privacy rather than having the 3 beds in one room!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrecianChick50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Walked into our room and was hit in the face with a terrible smell.
Ridiculously small, unclean and unsafe for children, not to mention on top of a petrol station.
Left and found accomodation elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank mlw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just spent a week at the Victria Nikos/Valis apartments. Rooms are clean, well equipped and spacious, with a cleaner coming in every day she doesnt clean on Sunday but she does empty the bins. We had room 27 at the top of the steps, all 126 of them. (Not for the faint hearted) We had a great patio with spectacular view across the mountains.

The complex is very well run, with a nice pool, restaurant and bar. There is a supermarket next door and a petrol station. The bus stop into town is opposite. Trulous beach is a 5 minute walk away.

The food in the restaurant is wonderful and well prepared. I had spicy prawns with Feta Panna Cotta one night. Delicious.

The staff are great very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend this accomodation to anyone seekeng a great holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building if you dont want to climb the steps.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Skiathos hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Korali
Hotel Korali
#48 of 88 in Skiathos
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aspa Victoria Apartments
Aspa Victoria Apartments
#10 of 16 in Troulos
6 reviews
0.0 mi away
Skiathos Island Suites
Skiathos Island Suites
#6 of 9 in Troulos
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Jimmy Studios
Jimmy Studios
#1 of 4 in Agia Paraskevi
156 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parisis Villas
Parisis Villas
#8 of 16 in Troulos
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Luna Hotel
La Luna Hotel
#2 of 9 in Troulos
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Nikos Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Nikos Apartments

Property: Victoria Nikos Apartments
Address: Troulos, 370 02, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 194 Specialty Lodging in Skiathos
Number of rooms: 6
Also Known As:
Victoria Nikos Apartments Hotel Skiathos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing