We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Victoria Nikos Apartments
Nearby Hotels
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kostis(Skiathos)(Great Value!)
$41
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Magic Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$124
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Skiathos Palace Hotel(Koukounaries)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Skiathos Princess Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$305
$296
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Paradise Hotel(Katsarou)(Great Value!)
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Esperides(Achladias)(Great Value!)
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Australia(Skiathos Town)(Great Value!)
$38
$36
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Atrium Hotel(Agia Paraskevi)
$134
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (72)
Filter reviews
72 results
Traveler rating
36
18
9
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
18
9
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstroulos beachsteep hilldaily exercisefamily run complexthe busgreat place to stayself cateringskiathos townnectar ambrosiakettle and toasterminute walkcleaned dailyrooms are cleanbasic accommodationcooking facilitiesyear after yearlovely holiday
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 72 reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Walked into our room and was hit in the face with a terrible smell.
Ridiculously small, unclean and unsafe for children, not to mention on top of a petrol station.
Left and found accomodation elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank mlw123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Just spent a week at the Victria Nikos/Valis apartments. Rooms are clean, well equipped and spacious, with a cleaner coming in every day she doesnt clean on Sunday but she does empty the bins. We had room 27 at the top of the steps, all 126 of them. (Not for the faint hearted) We had a great patio with spectacular view across the mountains.

The complex is very well run, with a nice pool, restaurant and bar. There is a supermarket next door and a petrol station. The bus stop into town is opposite. Trulous beach is a 5 minute walk away.

The food in the restaurant is wonderful and well prepared. I had spicy prawns with Feta Panna Cotta one night. Delicious.

The staff are great very helpful and friendly, nothing is too much trouble. I would thoroughly recommend this accomodation to anyone seekeng a great holiday.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building if you dont want to climb the steps.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulo59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Stayed here as a family of 4 in July/ August for the second time, the rooms are bright and spacious and cleaned daily (except for Sunday). The hill is pretty steep but it works off all the food and wine consumed whilst you are there and you get a great view from your balcony! The family that own Victoria are very friendly and helpful and this year they had put the Air con on for when we arrived which was brilliant (5 euros per night for the air con). The only thing I would say is that the pool area is tired and needs smartening up but we went to the beach every day so didn't really use it. Had a great holiday with lovely people staying next door to us, would return again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntyDiddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

First visit to Skiathos although years of holidays in the Greek Islands. We stayed up the hill which is very steep but staff took our cases and our groceries on their mopeds. Not a problem if you're fairly fit and there are steps and lights anyway. Room really large with lovely views from large balcony. Spotlessly cleaned every day except Sunday. Star of the place is Phaedros who runs the bar - relaxed and fun and made everyone feel at home. We made friends from the beginning and the Quiz night is a must!! The BarBQ was massive. Only had one other evening meal which was fine but the salad at lunch time wasn't that great (I'm sure a one off). So much choice of tavernas and fresh fish.

Swimming pool could have more atmosphere - shame the pool bar was closed and the garden looked a little neglected but plenty of sun loungers and umbrellas. We spent more time on the beaches. Really easy to get around on buses but get pretty packed if going/coming from Koukounaries late afternoon.

Had a fab relaxing holiday and on the whole a very friendly place to stay where you get the feeling many guests revisit time and time again and get the same warm welcome.

Thanks for a great holiday.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crispie_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Let's talk about the hill. We stayed in apartment 30 which is right at the top of the hill. I'm 31 in reasonable shape and had no issue with the hill. I admit that it is very steep, but think of the goodness it does for your legs/bum!
A couple of nights I chose to take a walk down to get a couple of beers from the shop and walked back, no major issue really.
We did opt for air conditioning in the room at 5 Euros a day, made the prospect of the hill more appealing I think knowing there was a cool room waiting.

We arrived at 8pm on day one so just went to the Victoria bar for food and drink. Really impressed with their Tzatziki and pita (Actually found that it was the best place that we came across for it). With all meal orders you get a free 500ml beer or glass of wine. The souvlaki here is great. The bar staff here are lovely and very friendly, they also give excellent advice on the island.

Day 2 - we found the pool loungers to be full (there is about 10) so we walked up the road (towards Skiathos) and about 100m on the right (across the road from a super market on a road fork) there is a pool bar. The pool is really clean and you just need to buy a drink to use it (Bottled water is fine). Here they have around 50 loungers with huge wind up umbrellas and there were 2 other people there. It's a bit hidden, but lovely.
They also have a good book collection on the way to the W/C and I just leafed through a few books on the lounger. Mostly English fiction books. Remember seeing a Danny Wallace book and Dawn French diary. Had lunch here, Tzatziki was served with toasted bread. Greek salad was excellent.

Day 3 - Hired a 125cc scooter from across the road (Sixt) for 36 Euros for 2 days. Was brilliant value and meant we could go to more remote places. Drove to Kechria (Little Paradise) beach up towards Kastro. This beach was incredible. We spent 3 days here and ended up getting engaged here. http://www.skiathosinfo.com/tour/kechria.htm
The sea is warm, still and crystal clear. The taverna on the beach prides itself on having the freshest fish and menu changes daily depending on what is delivered/caught. There are amazing wooden umbrellas made from vine leaves and around 20 loungers on the beach and a large grassed area for sunning.
Ate at Ratatouille in the evening. Very sweet and quaint restaurant where you need to be aware that the portions are huge and great value. We were full by the time our main came and it made it less enjoyable. The food was very good and got complimentary melon after the meal.

Day 4 - Played tennis in the morning. The equipment was 8 Euros from the shop for hire and the lovely chap didn't mind that we'd lost 2 out of 3 balls due to the foliage around the edge of the court. 1 court is unplayable as it looks burnt in the middle. The other is fine although the lines are faded and in the bright sun you really need to bring an umpire or hawk eye system as line calls are impossible to see!
Went to a taverna on Troulos beach for dinner. Didn't write the name down but it was 1st on the left as you walk towards the beach. Had Greek salad and calamari. Food was good and cheap as well. It did stand out how much frozen food was as most meals had (fr) next to. My partner thought it meant fresh so watch that as it did say below that it meant frozen.
The olive paste that came with the bread was superb.

Day 5 - Paradise beach again on the bike. Had fried Gavros (small fish) and Greek salad. The fish were as fresh as can be and the day was just amazing again. This is the best beach I've ever been to. It is also quiet.
Should mention though that the road to this beach is a dry dirty track with loose rocks on and deep gouges around tight turns. It is fairly hard work on a scooter (especially with 2 on) and my hands hurt by the bottom from squeezing the brakes for 10 minutes solid.
Villa Rosa was the evening venue. Had a fresh bream at the owners recommendation. It was stunning. The owner was incredibly welcoming and talkative, he gave us some great tips on the island. This was the best value for money meal we had due to the excellence of the Bream. cost around 30 Euros for large bream, Greek salad, small carafe of Rose and 4 Zambuca shots. Highly recommend this.

For the last 2 days we just repeated the best things we'd found. More paradise beach and visited Skiathos and the Evangelista monastery where we bought some wine made by monks and saw some amazing wood carvings in the chapel. The sculptures look like they would take a lifetime to create!

In summary, if you are at the top of the hill then you don't hear the road and you definitely have air conditioning (not sure about further down). If you have a scooter you can make it up this hill but it takes some practice and is a bit of an art. If you do get a scooter it is worth getting lots of water and using the bike to scoot it up.
The hotel staff take your luggage up the hill and take it down on your last day.
I also never experienced anyone laughing at me for walking up the hill, so don't go there imagining that the staff are ready to giggle at your expense.

The room cleaners are lovely. They clean the rooms every day (except Sunday) and mopped and brushed the floor and changed beds/towels. The towels were sculpted into holiday scenes on our beds. Was a lovely touch and one day had a boat scene and a heart on another. It was towel origami!
The rooms seem freshly decorated, all kitchen utensils were new and there was a big under counter fridge.

The shop at the bottom of the hill provides all you need. Milk, cleaning products, bread/cereal, water, beer, wine, cheese/meat and treats.

The bar doesn't accept cards but you can pay your bill in the shop. I did this on a Visa Electron and it worked out quite reasonable with the bank taking £1.50 and an exchange rate of 1.101.

I will return here. This is the smartest budget accommodation that I've ever been in.

In the end we hired the scooter for 5 days as it was a brilliant way to travel around and only cost about 8 Euros for a full tank which lasted 3 days.

Thank you Victoria Nikos!

Room Tip: Rooms 26-30 have new A/C systems for 5 euros a day. Absolute bargain.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews