We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek Cuisine”

Meltemi Restaurant-bar
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Alonnisos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This restaurant has a fabulous view overlooking the sea. We dined with a full moon shining on the water which was fabulous. We filled our table with a local salad, tzatziki, stuffed aubergines, peppers and grilled fish. We didn’t have room for the delicious looking banana and chocolate pie so we’ll definitely have to go back. Very friendly and helpful staff.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Lorraine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (240)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 240 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful meal. Staff very helpful and friendly. So much choice had seafood platter to share and homemade alonissos apple pie for 2.
Delicious will be back. Pictures do not do food justice and we had eaten the mussels!!
Thank you.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

I went to a lot of places in Greece, and this view is stunning, even for Greek understandings. Lovely food & very kind staff. Very good experience when on Alonissos!

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank jopg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2019 via mobile

Been there, enjoyed the excellent food and great service. We had pasta with local tuna and stuffed squid. Awesome! Many thanks, guys! We’ll be back for sure.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank eugenioan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019

Very good and tasty dishes. Family owned tavern with quick and friendly service. Overall it's worth to pay a visit and enjoy a meal.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spiros V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Meltemi Restaurant-bar also viewed

Alonnisos, Sporades
Alonnisos, Sporades
 
Alonnisos, Sporades
Kalamakia, Alonnisos
 
Kalamakia, Alonnisos
 

Been to Meltemi Restaurant-bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing