We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kastro Apartments
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nissia(Spetses)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Armata Boutique Hotel(Spetses)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Star Hotel(Spetses)
View Hotel
Hotel Faros(Spetses)
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
Zoe's Club Hotel(Spetses Town)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klimis Hotel(Spetses)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spetses Hotel(Spetses)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (76)
Filter reviews
76 results
Traveler rating
56
18
1
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
18
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnack menufabulous stayclean roomsbreakfast was delicioushomemade jamsbars and restaurantsbeachestoiletries
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 76 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in lovely studio apartment with a balcony overlooking the pool.
From the moment we arrived Christianna was the perfect host. Generous, welcoming, polite and approachable.
She was always around to answer any little questions we asked.
My partner had bad toothache so she called the local dentist called Socrates for an appointment and he was seen in 40 minutes! She saved the day and it wasn't expensive.
The breakfast was amazing... We had an omelette every morning and she even put some fresh chilli in mine as the breakfast waitress had noticed I had brought a mini bottle of hot chilli with me... When we left she gave me a little jar of them as a present.
There was a cocktail hour from 7.30-8.30 so we ordered some and the bar maid even brought them up to our room.
The place has a lovely homely feel to it, tranquil and the pool is perfect for a quick dip. It's a home from home. 5 mins walk into the main town and the beaches.
We are definitely coming again next year!!! Thanks Christianna and team !!

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Sunny22_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This little hotel has the perfect balance for me. It is small enough to make you know your getting the personal touch but large enough to feel you can move about without feeling watched and it offers a lovely pool and free wifi.
Christiana was amazing! She helped us by sorting out a driver on the main land and nothing was too much trouble. I love the 5 star ritzy hotels but this hotel has won me over - it kept its unique Greek charm and is perfect for such a beautiful and perfect island.
The reviews on the Kastro - a lot of them mention the breakfast - the spinach pies and the pastries they make are to die for! I have sampled a lot of spinach and cheese pies over the years but these take top place! The walnut cake is also a must try for the breakfast - it really works and is beautiful.
The rooms were clean and were cleaned and made up daily, we had constant HOT water (for those who have travelled Greece, up will know this is not always the case)!
I truly loved this place and would return in an instant and would not hesitate recommending the Kastro.
I loved the sun terrace I used early in the morning reading whilst my daughter and husband were still in the land of nod - over looking the sea and terracotta roof tops was a large sun terrace and hardly anyone used it when I was there!
A perfect family run hotel, perfect for families, couples and groups to use as an easy base that exceeds all expectations!
Thank you to all the staff and family of the hotel who made our stay perfect!

Stayed: July 2014
3  Thank merlins_cesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Just returned from our third stay at Kastro, and once again we had a wonderful experience. Christianna, her father and the rest of the staff are always friendly, and work hard to ensure that everyone is having the perfect stay. The rooms are clean and spacious, and the breakfast variety is more than abundant. The hotel is located in the perfect spot. Only a few minutes walk to get to town, taverns and restaurants, or the local shops. The pool area is the perfect spot to relax after a day at the beach. Can't say enough about what a great place this is. Thanks again for another great stay, and we will certainly see you again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank T83688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

Kastro Apartments get a huge tick for every aspect anyone could want out of island accommodation. Ive stayed there a number of times - the hotel is boutique in style and is walking distance to the centre. The rooms are spacious and clean, the breakfast is sensational and includes incredible homemade and local produce (that i couldn't stop eating)! The staff are more than accommodating - and they also provided transfers from the port and back. Ive recommended Kastro to numerous people, all who have been super pleased. Thank you team at Kastro for getting the true meaning of 'hospitality' right!

Room Tip: Higher floors offer two story apartments - great for families.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyCatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

The Kastro Hotel on Spetses is a wonderful experience. Marvelous, friendly service, good bar, great pool and traditional decor in large airy apartments. The breakfasts are wonderful and there is food available during the day. The Kastro is short walk from the centre of town but with forward planning Christiana will pick you up at the wharf. We just loved our time at the Kastro.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews