We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Excellent Choice!”
Review of Kastro Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kastro Apartments
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Athens, Greece
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“An Excellent Choice!”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

First of all, Spetses is one of the most beautiful greek islands.
Secondly, 'KASTRO',is the best choice for your stay there! Closed to the port-beach,clean and big enough rooms for a family and,of course,the owner,Christianna! Kind and always there to help you! Also, breakfast is one of the reasons that you must stay there,as it has many different kinds of the Mediterranean cuisine.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KamGus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    18
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
30
9
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
158 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 296 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Lovely owners and staff. Great standard and quality of rooms, quiet location despite only being 50yards from the water's edge and half a mile from the main harbour. Nice pool, nice clientele. The owner's daughter speaks excellent English her mother being English and her father Greek. Dad makes all his own preserves which are served at breakfast. Beautifully clean place and excellent value. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarante, Portugal
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I would like to thank you to all the responsible persons in this hotel, they were very gently, very friendly, with very good attendiment,
The room was very good
Very beautiful hotel with beautiful decoration
Very nice breakfast

thank you
The best hotel in the island

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Castr01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

It was any added bonus that they now do snacks ( salads , club sandwiches, ice cream etc) and drinks ( beers , spirits and cocktails ) . We would go to the beach and come back about 4 have a snack and drink and the kids had a couple of hours in the pool .
Best holiday yet on the island .

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samantha10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2012

We stayed in a family apartment and cannot recommend it highly enough. The staff were very friendly and picked us up and dropped us off at the water taxi stop. The breakfast was great and the pool was a real hit with the children. The only little quibble was that the apartment wouldn't have been suitable for very little children as there was quite a big drop from the upstairs level of the room to the hard floor below. Great location and stunning Island.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is our second year in a row staying at Kastro, and we can't wait to return. We are a family of five, who traveled with another family of four. I cannot speak highly enough of Christianna and her family. They are always helpful and a pleasure to talk with. We met Katerina this year, who was just as helpful and delightful as the rest. The property is always spotless and well maintained. The rooms are spacious and clean. The breakfast is fresh, plentiful and offers something for everyone. The owner even makes omelettes and other traditional dishes on a daily basis. The location is ideal, as it is walking distance to everything, but also quiet in the evenings. Our kids loved the freshwater pool, and we loved the patio. Once again the staff at Kastro went above and beyond to make our holiday great. We can't thank them enough. We will definetly return.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T83688
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter FL
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My family came to Spetses for 2 days and we were fortunate enough to find this gem of a place to stay. The whole staff is wonderful, helpful, accommodating and friendly. The studio we stayed in was VERY spacious and clean. The pool and bar area was wonderful~ The breakfast was delicious~ The views breathtaking. The Kastro is centrally located, being 1 block from the water and less than a 5 minute walk to restaurants and shops. I would highly recommend the Kastro Apts. to anyone traveling to the gorgeous island of Spetses.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.9 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#5 of 18 in Spetses
175 reviews
0.4 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
579 reviews
0.4 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
95 reviews
0.5 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#7 of 18 in Spetses
34 reviews
0.5 mi away
Star Hotel
Star Hotel
#16 of 18 in Spetses
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kastro Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kastro Apartments

Property: Kastro Apartments
Address: Kounoupitsa, 180 50, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Kastro Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Kastro Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kastro Apartments Spetses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing