We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Little Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Orloff Resort Hotel
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Basically it depends on what you are looking for, but for what it is, it is perfect.

Pros:
Perfectly designed and built boutique hotel
Good location, 5 minutes walk from old port, 10 minutes walk to nearest beach, 15 minutes walk to main town.
Moped, bike and ATV rental next door
Grocery and sea/swim supply shop next door
Exceptionally helpful, friendly and professional staff
Delicious breakfast served until 11am
It was nice to have a pool on the days we didn't want to go to the beach
Big bathroom and shower (not very common in other hotels)
Free WiFi

Cons: (more like important things that some people may have a problem with but not meant to be a deterrent as the place is really beautiful)
Rooms maybe smaller than you expect. If you need space then try the maisonette, or house
A/C shuts off once you leave the room
No restaurant but you can order snacks which are quite good
Small pool for some

Important:

Spetses is a lovely island, small, with nice beaches and good restaurants and a lively old and new ports in the evenings. BUT it can get can get noisy with the high number of mopeds. Despite that I highly recommend you rent one and go around the island. It is a truly magical experience and takes about one hour but try to stop at some of the beaches and try them especially Zagoria on the north of the island.

Room Tip: If you want space then ask for the superior rooms with balconies. If you want quiet ask for the ones...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elhamdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (121)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 121 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013

If you want to seek a unique place which has a story don't miss this place. The house was built in 1865 and the family is still on the front desk. Nice garden, nice pool, nice service and nice rooms.

Orloff is not far away from the old port which you can find many taverns and also their delicious restaurant.

Don't forget to rent a motorcyle or ATV. It's the best way of transportation on the island and take the advantages of the explore the beaches.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tazmanya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I wish it was not called 'Resort' as it is very far removed from what British people would refer to as a resort. It is a small charming hotel. The pool is the size of a villa pool and had four beds in the sun and four in the shade . They are very close so no privacy . The grounds are tiny and perfectly designed and managed. The rooms are comfy and small. Nice beds. The breakfast is very nice. The staff are exceptionally pleasant and discreet and helpful. In June it was quiet until a weekend when there was a boat race,then the atmosphere changed and it was full. The other guests were well behaved and mostly Greek.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DorkingHolidayaddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This little gem is just brilliant. The staff were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble and they were so attentive and helped us with everything including telling us all the hotspots to go that only locals know about to go and visit. Cristoff (the owner) was there and came in and out to make sure we had all our needs met and to engage and socialise with us. His restaurant was the best on the Island and the most romantic and pretty (Pagni was amazing too but I genuinely think that Cristoff's can't beaten - try the fava and taromasalata and the lamb and and....). We felt like we were old friends in a completely unobtrusive way. Even the people staying there were very nice and the overall experience was second to none. The beautiful pictures don't even do it justice. This is a heartfelt review that is completely truthful. We had the most wonderful holiday of absolute luxury at Orloff. I would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: The old mansion is stunning but is for a huge group of people...we had a very small studio room and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Katey620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

My husband and I spent the first week of September in the Orloff Resort. When we arrived at the port, we gave the resort a call and within 5 minutes were picked up and taken to the hotel which made for an extremely hassle free arrival. When you enter the resort, it's like a mini hidden gem, the grounds are kept beautifully with lots of intersting little features. We were in a studio which was perfect for us. The only one recommendation would be to get a kettle in the room, but that might just be us brits and the need for a cup of tea! The room is spacious and simply furnished, but it still feels stylish. Fresh towels are devliered daily and the room is cleaned spotlessly each day.

The breakfast was lovely, lots of variety and the cake was delicious...as was the fresh fruit and yoghurt.

The hotel provide you with beach and pool towels each day if you need them.

The staff were all extremely helpful, always smiling and willing to help. Chris Orloff was also very welcoming and gave us great recommendations for some great little beaches off the beaten track.

We loved Spetses and would go back in a heartbeat, it's such a lovely island and this resort is very close to the old harbour, so perfect for eating out or going to one of the bars along the marina if you want something a bit more lively. But most of all it was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable weeks we have had in Greece!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappsLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Our brother was getting married on Spetses in mid September and we wanted to stay at a comfortable hotel that was near the Old Harbor. We could not have chosen a better place to stay. The Orloff Resort is a beautiful complex of houses offering a wide range of accommodation and a fantastic pool and breakfast area. We stayed in a maisonette as we needed two separate rooms - these were on separate levels (each with its own entrance) which made things so much more comfortable and easier to come and go. The bathrooms are huge and fresh towels are brought on a daily basis. The staff are probable the best asset of the hotel. Everyone, including housekeeping and the pool boy were smiling and very polite. Given that our large family were all staying at the hotel for the wedding, we were being quite demanding but the reception staff handled us perfectly - even our 18 month old son!
This was our third time staying at the Orloff Resort and it was just as good as the previous times. Renting a scooter or a bicycle to move around will make your vacation even better.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisIri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

My second visit in Orloff, as always hotel is cosy and serene. Staff are extremely accommodating and friendly, well done! . On the downside, I found the shower extremely small and the plastic curtain a foul.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank seasatin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.8 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
319 reviews
0.8 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
606 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#7 of 18 in Spetses
181 reviews
0.2 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zoe's Club Hotel
Zoe's Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spetses Town
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orloff Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orloff Resort Hotel

Address: Old Harbour | Spetses Old Town, 180 50, Greece
Location: Greece > Attica > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Hotel Class:4 star — Orloff Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Orloff Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orloff Hotel Spetses
Orloff Resort Spetses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing