We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Orloff Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Orloff Resort Hotel
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Reviewed April 2, 2008

We spent five nights in the magnificent Orloff. The hotel staff was incredible, they would refer us to the best restaurants, arrange for moped rentals, arrange for food delivery, they would bring us water and towels out by the pool (without asking), and they would even remember our breakfast preferences each morning. On Saturday, they steped up breakfast with a buffet.

The staff also recommended which sites were the best and gave us directions to explore the entire island (you should see the underground cave). We were also warned about the hours on the island, as it is not like the US since they close for a few hours in the middle of the day. The staff also spoke very good English.

We stayed in one of the rooms on the third floor with an amazing view (see the pictures). The room was equipped with a hair dryer, a safe, and a fridge.

The pool area is nice and relaxing. As was the resort, it was very quiet and you could be as low key as you wanted. But, if you want to stay up a little bit later, there is no problem with that either.

The location is a very short cab ride from the dock. But, once you drop off all of your luggage you could walk (or moped) to all of the shopping and restaurants with no problems.

Overall, I would say this hotel was the perfect setting for our Greek Island Getaway. The style and staff reflected the ambiance we came to Greece hoping to find. I would recommend this hotel to anybody going to Spetses (and if you aren’t going to Spetses, you should consider it).

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank lsudj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
There are newer reviews for Orloff Resort Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

61 - 67 of 120 reviews

Reviewed February 23, 2008

I am visiting Spetses for many years and Orloff resort is one fantastic small luxury hotel. You do not expect such design in Greece. The staff is very helpful and always available to help you with best choices for food, night life and areas to visit.
For me, it was a unique experience together with the Restraurant managed by Orfoff and Throumbi bar.
Excellent choice for other periods of the year not only August.
I have suggested to few friends and the comments was similar. Top choice.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vroxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2007

We stayed there during August as there were no rooms available anywhere else on the island. This resort was our last choise as we knew it was so far away from the center of Spetses.
We were asked to pay such a high rate but we accepted as we thought it should probably worth the money. That was so not true as the room was below standard and in order to sleep at nights we needed earplugs from the noise that the motorbikes were making all night long. This "resort" was built in the middle of a very busy street so you can imagine. Breakfast in the morning was so bad as we had to sit on top of each other since the breakfast area was tiny. I personally had the cheese platter right on top of my back head.
There is nothing on this resort that can excuse the money they charge. For sure not the location, not the breakfast they have to offer and not even the rooms.
So didn''t worth the money we spend!!!

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank naserbm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2007

We stayed in this hotel a couple of years ago. Since we were two couples, we opted for a maisonette type room (two rooms on separate floors, each with a separate bathroom).
To make a long story short, my husband and I had two sleepless nights in the lower floor room, because the air-condition was broken and management did nothing to fix it or to at least sooth us with a fan or something. Plus they made no effort to make up for it in some way and offered no apology! We were paying very good money for this room, and I could not believe the haugty and indifferent attitude of the management!
I should note that this room was basically in the basement, it featured an amazing view of a stone wall, and therefore there was no chance of any breeze entering the room to sooth us from the heat! The whole situation was an utter shame, because otherwise the hotel was very nicely designed, and obviously a lot of money was invested in it.
I should note that we observed that we were not the only people who suffered from ill management at the time of our stay. I still remember a lady desperately trying to locate someone at noon to purchase a bottle of cold water for her little boy who felt very hot and thirsty!

  • Stayed: June 2005, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Philleas_Fogg_uette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2007

We've stayed at this resort a couple of weeks ago after my best friends recommendetions. I am not sure why she recommended this place (probably she didn't like us that much) but what I can say was that this was a bad choice. The rooms were so small and there was nothing special about them, even the cleanliness was not what expected. So overpriced for what this resort is all about. Service was poor and breakfast was below expectations. Staff was ok but not very helpful.
I don't know but this resort was exacly the same as all other low cost rooms available in Spetses. Really average on almost everything. Location wise it was so far from the center of Spetses and so noisy during the night as it is situated right in the middle of a very busy street that has so many motorbikes passing by.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank chrisxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2006

We have traveled to Spetses every year for the past 10 years. This is our first stay at the Orloff Resort, it will not e our last. The property was lovely, small and beautifully designed. Our room was perfect. The staff were friendly and helpfull. Wonderful breakfasts , a beautiful pool and with its thick walls very quiet in the evening

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank Traveller1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2006

The Orloff is a perfect island hotel. In fact, it is such a perfect hotel that (island or no island) we did not want to budge! The best day of our trip was the day we spent lounging around the pool and our beautiful room. We were so relaxed there because everything is so well done. Nikos has done an amazing job creating a true oasis.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank suzy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.8 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
307 reviews
1.3 mi away
Spetses Hotel
Spetses Hotel
#6 of 18 in Spetses
181 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#5 of 18 in Spetses
40 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zoe's Club Hotel
Zoe's Club Hotel
#1 of 2 in Spetses Town
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Orloff Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orloff Resort Hotel

Address: Old Harbour | Spetses Old Town, 180 50, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range: $104 - $798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Orloff Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Orloff Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orloff Hotel Spetses
Orloff Resort Spetses

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing