We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Private seaside, nice view, friendly and relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spetses Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Spetses Hotel
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Certificate of Excellence
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Private seaside, nice view, friendly and relaxed atmosphere”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Nice hotel at 10/15 minute walk from the new port of Spetses (2 minutes by taxi). The atmosphere is relaxed, the rooms are clean, bright, spacious and with a nice balcony. You can buy a card for wi-fi connection, while beach towels are for free. The breakfast is simple, but quite rich (sweet and salty). The Greek salad at meal is very good. You can also eat something at bar on the seaside.
The hotel is just outside the village of Spetses, so it is in a quiet area. However, on the island there are many motorcicles (scooters), so it can happen to hear them at night, but they are not so annoying (you can close the window and turn on the air conditioning).
On the way to the village (new port) there are a few restaurants, some on the beach with almost-cheap prices (fish dish at about 10 euro). Near the new port there are many places for dinner and post-dinner, while at the old port there is also a disco-pub.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with sea-view, they should be the ones with lowest number (e.g., 301-8, if I remember...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marakella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    56
    20
    6
    7
See reviews for
37
53
3
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

hotel facilities are good. good access to the sea. as it was by mid Sep, some of the services (like beach bar) were absent already. as wse were elaving early in the morning, the breakfast offering was exteremely poor, coffee from thermal can and a bisquit. hotel organizes transport from the harbour was organized by the hótel, we managed to get on the third bus schedule. kind of busy in the harbour.

Room Tip: pls choose a room with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank none006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Drogheda, Ireland
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

When we arrived at the Hotel this year it was great that all the staff remembered us from our previous visits. Our rooms with sea views were great as usual. The view from our balcony out to the sea and Spetses town is fantastic. Mandy and the other staff are very helpful and welcoming and had no problem freezing our freeze boxes and water for our cycle around the island the next day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a seaview They cost a little extra but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skidancer56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Attended a 5 day conference. Good conference room for meeting. Great room with a balcony looking out over the sea. Clean, contemporary and ample size, including bathroom.Bed was very firm. AC works well. Pleasant dining room with outdoor balcony. Nice grounds and beach bar. Short walk to town. Very pleasant staff. Food is good but limited selection.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor, facing the mainland.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I spent 4 days on this small island for work purposes. The Spetses hotel is ideally located, very quiet and on walking distance from the town center. The staff is very friendly. The hotel “beach” with a small bar is really great – and it is really enjoyable to get a bath before breakfast ! The only negative point concerns internet access… unfortunately wifi is not free – it’s a pity for an hotel in this category.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pimponicaille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We have written several reviews on the Sptses hotel.. Please read previous for extensive coverage.
This is no doubt the best value for money on the highland... Why is the the Spetses special?
Location, service, people..
Location: direct access to the water... Cannot be beaten on the island.. If you are considering another choice, make no mistake, they may have a pool but they are ALL a fair walk from the nearest beach.
Service:it just cannot be faulted, the is a very, very well run hotel.. It is that family feel! the management has never ever allowed it to be run down and very year ( 9th stay) we discover some improvements. The rooms are clean to the point of obssesive.. To give an idea, our kids had brought the teddys with them and every day the whole menagerie was lovingly arranged in a new "display" on their beds..
Food: dinner/lunch at the beach bar is perfect and considering the convenience and location, decently priced. Drinks are prepared by expert hands, food arrives promptly..
Breakfast is adequate.
Internet: not free BUT fast.. and in the end I prefer to pay but have decent internet anytime rather than the dial-up free kind..
But what makes the Spetses special is the mangement and the staff.. This is a very very well run hotel.. As for the people, the Rhea, Mandy, Yiannis, Dim, Roula, are just always willing to help, smilling and efficient.
Perfect hotel for a family and Spetses is one island not to miss!

Room Tip: Pay a bit more and get a room with a view.. We will not tell you which ones are the best as... we wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XtianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Spetses hotel is superbly located and was the perfect choice for our three day stay on the island. Helped us make excellent use of our time! A walk from town with convenient water taxi access (for a price) at hotel's pier. Clean, comfortable rooms and accommodating service at a very reasonable price. Ask for ocean view room with balcony and enjoy beautiful views. Intimate setting and friendly service. Waterfront bar/dining and direct access to private sunbathing and swimming is within arms reach allowing for true rest and relaxation paired with opportunities for plenty of swimming and water activity. My ten year old boys spent hours snorkeling, catching fish, and jumping off the pier. I especially enjoyed the convenience of billing all services directly to our room with no need to carry my wallet. Definitely would recommend highly!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Koshechk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Spetses hotels
0.0 mi away
Armata Boutique Hotel
Armata Boutique Hotel
#1 of 18 in Spetses
538 reviews
0.0 mi away
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
Poseidonion Grand Hotel
#2 of 18 in Spetses
252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nissia
Nissia
#3 of 18 in Spetses
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kastro Apartments
Kastro Apartments
#6 of 18 in Spetses
73 reviews
0.0 mi away
Klimis Hotel
Klimis Hotel
#10 of 18 in Spetses
76 reviews
0.0 mi away
7 Islands Hotel
7 Islands Hotel
#11 of 18 in Spetses
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spetses Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spetses Hotel

Property: Spetses Hotel
Address: 180 50, Greece
Location: Greece > Saronic Gulf Islands > Spetses
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 Hotels in Spetses
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Spetses Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Spetses Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing