We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Spetses Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Nissia(Spetses)
$205
$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$211
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
7 Islands Hotel(Spetses)(Great Value!)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$207
$172
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Irini(Spetses)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveler rating
70
72
25
9
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
72
25
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bargreat hotelexcellent viewspent two weeksfacing the seabeach towelswater taxihotel restaurantminutes walking distancecomfortable bedportislandbalconyplatformpersonnelcostamainland
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 186 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2011

Our room was on the 2nd floor next to the road. So I know this is not the best location but it was so noisy, I barely slept at all. Part of the noise was due to the daily garbage truck but most of the noise came from the noisy air conditioner. The sheets were stiff and uncomfortable. The breakfast was gross, canned fruit and canned mushrooms... The staff was very nice, they recommended some nice tavernas and offered a room on the first floor (but that was worse than our 2nd floor room). But I would not stay here again nor would I recommend this hotel to my friends.

Room Tip: Not the 1st floor, ocean view only.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank azarcades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Now.. it might not be the prettiest hotel in Greece, but BY FAR the most professional on the island, litterally on the water, with capable, friendly staff and absolutely spotless. We come back every year to realize that some maintenance and update has been done. Rooms are basic but does one really need a fantastic room an elevator ide from the Aegan sea?
The Spetses has resolved ( somewhat) its WIFI issue, which was our only gripe ( it was painstakingly slow) . the food is decent, the breakfast basic but good.
After 5 years, we are noticing that most of the guests (a lot of athenians) are regulars, which is a testament to the overall value of this hotel at a time when there are now a few luxury hotels in Spetses, which due to the crisis are mostly empty.
Finally and most importantly, I had an accident in Spetses and had to rush and have surgery in Athens.. The hotel management provided all the help needed to have immediate surgery in Athens with a personal recommendation from the hotel owner to the head of the clinic..
All is well now but we will be forever grateful.
Really ,if you have kids and want to be in a nice old school, quite and well-run hotel there is no better choice.. And remember it is the only hotel on the island with a DIRECT access to the sea..

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XtianC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

This hotel offers great proximity to the center of Dapia, the staff and the service is excellent. Hotel is clean although a little dated despite of a recent renovation. The main disadvantage is the price per room.

Room Tip: try to get a room with sea view.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ftelia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2011

My husband and I stayed here with our 9 years old and 3 years old children while my husband was here on business. We were really pleased with the stay. We had clean adjoining rooms with a small balcony overlooking the water, steps from the beach bar area with deck chairs and a reasonably safe area for swimming (no lifeguard). The service was prompt and breakfast was good. It was easy to walk to the main part of the town. The internet options were reasonable though not free, and the signal in the room was excellent. We plan to come again!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sypai68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Hotel Spetses has a nice location on the Northern end of town, within walking distance of both ports (although not recommended with luggage). This was the second time I've stayed at this particular hotel - once five years ago as well. Nothing has changed.

The staff is courteous, prompt, and helpful. The location is appealing to get away from the sounds of being 'downtown'. Swimming / sunbathing at the hotel happens from a stone patio, but who goes to an island to swim at the hotel. The beach bar closes early. The rooms are typically of most Greek hotel rooms - basic but good enough. Once again, who goes to an island to spend their time in the room.

As a side note: Nice little store right across the street. Drinks and snacks are cheap and convenient. The older gentleman that owns the place is always delightful.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Achaean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews