We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Marina
Nearby Hotels
$127
$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$200
$190
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
7 Islands Hotel(Spetses)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spetses Hotel(Spetses)
$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Nissia(Spetses)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Klimis Hotel(Spetses)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Roumani(Spetses Town)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveler rating
74
37
3
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
74
37
3
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall beachthe ownerlocated nearbyperfect place to staya lot of noisecould not have been more helpfuldouble bedconvenient locationphilliposbakerysupermarketferrygardenbikesea
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 119 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2012

The rooms are simple but nice and clean, and the owner Filippos is very kind. He came at the ferry to welcome us and offered us to keep the room until end of afternoon so we could take a shower before taking the ferry back to Athens. The hotel is very well located in Spetses, very close to the port and almost on the small beach.Very good in terms of price/quality!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fabienne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Plain, but everything you need. Great with kitchen and garden if you want to prepare your own meals. Reasonable price. Location ideal on Spetses. Impeccable cleaning, friendly atmosphere. Our host, Filippos was always helpful in every possible way. When in Spetses, make sure you rent a bike to tour the island and visit the lovely beaches on the south side, including a beach in a cave! We hope to get back again!

Room Tip: More noisy on the 'beach side', less towards the garden. Lovely terrace by two rooms on top floor, perfect for groups/big families.
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eva Lena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We have just returned from our 2 nights stay in Spetses, this beautiful and romantic island. We stayed in Villa Marina and we were very pleased by our stay. Mr Phillipos, the owner, is very kind and made us feel welcome and comfortable in his appartments. The rooms are clean and big enough to accommodate a family of three. The best part is that Villa Marina is in the centre of Dapia and both new and old port are walking distance. When in Spetses, make sure you visit Glykokeriza beach which is on the other side of the island. A hidden jem and paradise on earth!!

Once again, we enjoyed our stay and sure we will back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CyprusElena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011

Villa Marina is fabulous. Rooms are simple, bright and incredibly clean with a maid who changes the beds and leaves fresh towels daily. Filippos is incredibly helpful and has great restaurant recommendations. You can walk everywhere you need to go from Villa Marina there is a small beach opposite and rooms are very reasonably priced. I couldn't recommend anywhere better for a fabulous holiday on a truly gorgeous island!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alihutch2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

A ten minute walk from the ferry stop, the Villa Marina was a real find. The room was large and airy, and had an enormous balcony (shared with one other room). The owner, Filippos, could not have been more helpful; always ready with bar and restaurant recommendations and very understanding when a ferry strike required us to cut short our stay (even to the extent of giving me a lift to the ferry office to buy our tickets when he found out that the service was almost fully booked).

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 80shilling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews